We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Henderson hotels

Econo Lodge - Henderson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Parham Road, Henderson, NC 27536
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge - Henderson to your Saves list
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Henderson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014
esmith111 Woodbridge, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
3
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Tried to make it further but couldn't drive anymore and pulled over. My decision to choose this hotel was based on the appearance of the outside and looked better than couple of the others I passed. Check in process was quick. My room was clean and bed was veryyyy comfy. Wanted to sleep another hour or two but had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodge252, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience online with other potential guests. We are glad to know you along with other guest's, enjoyed our comfortable beds. We are always upgrading our product and offer the best accommodations in the area at a reasonable price. We hope to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

From the moment we walked in the door the lady at the front desk had us laughing so hard she was very nice and the breakfast was really good we ate at golden coral food was good and are sever was awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodge252, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience online with other potential guests. Our team is extremely motivated and committed to offer best possible experience to our guests. We are always upgrading our product and offer the best accommodations in the area at a reasonable price. More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had no plan to stop in Henderson however, there was a snow storm and highway was backed up for miles. We tried couple of hotels but they were booked. We called around and found this hotel had availability. Based on the mixed reviews, I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay. We checked in and the young man at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodge252, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us the high rating. We greatly appreciate that you noticed how hard we work to provide each guest a clean and comfortable rooms. We take pride in our product and our services. We hope next time you are in Henderson/Oxford area you will chose to stay with us again. More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I only paid $50 for one night. I was right off of the interstate. The breakfast was bad, but I did not expect a cooked omelet for a $50 hotel room. Not sure I would vacation here, but for a night it was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconoLodge252, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank... More

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The location is good the area is dangerous. I was pulling my boat for afishing tournament and got here no boat parking was available and found out the people had their trucks and boats broken into the previous weekend. after contacting the managemant to find out about security they told me the cameras had been down for several weeks but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodge252, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to maintain our hotel reputation and cleanliness. You will be glad to know we took appropriate action on solving those issues that you mentioned. More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Dirty place the front door light comes in fruit fly around mirror.After taking a shower i looked up and there on the rim of the shower is someone else's soap.The front lobby smell of curry all the time i stayed.went to get ice and the filter for the ice machine had green goop around it . Spend the money stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodge252, Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used necessary steps to make improvements and to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests. Since your last stay almost 2 years ago,... More

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Warrenton, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Came to this hotel after a terrible experience at the Scottish Inn. The desk was kind and quick to check me into my room. The room was nice and clean. They even had free breakfast and internet in the rooms. Will be back again when I stay in Henderson.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodge252, Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments. We accommodate many guests each day, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. We have achieved an excellent rating of 4 out... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed here and had a good experience. Beds were very comfortable and the room was large, even the bathroom was too. Person at the desk was helpful to my needs and recommended me places to eat. Waffles was unexpected when I arrived in the breakfast room. The hotel provided more breakfast items than some of the high priced one's I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconoLodge252, Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to complete an online review. It is great to know that we make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Chris P. GM Econo Lodge 252-438-8511 More

East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

You advertised a 47.99 special via Facebook, but told me 70.00 is the best deal u could provide. Room had lots of unwanted guests, in the form of fruit flies. Noticed in a earlier post a complaint of no tissues, and a wee bit of toilet tissue, same story in the other party we were traveling with, in her room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodge252, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We accommodate many guests each day, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel. However, do acknowledge it was a Car Show Weekend and... More

Baltimore, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I read the reviews online and needed a place to stay overnight. This was a great stopping point, though the reviews did have me worried. Some mentioned that the area was going downhill and some mentioned "questionable people". It's true that the area isn't the best, but we felt completely safe there and had no issues with our car, nor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconoLodge252, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are glad you find us convenient and enjoyed your stay. We are a favorite of many travelers with our many features, amenities and services geared for their pleasure. Our area is perfectly safe you as mentioned. We greatly appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge - Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge - Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Henderson

Address: 112 Parham Road, Henderson, NC 27536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Henderson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge - Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Henderson
Henderson Comfort Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Econo Lodge, a Henderson hotel near Kerr Lake. The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 85 and is just four miles from Kerr Lake, offering fishing, boating and other recreational activities. Hotel amenities include an outdoor seasonal swimming pool, free high speed internet through out the hotel, free continental breakfast with fresh belgian waffles. This Henderson hotel also provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers and expanded cable television with HBO, ESPN, ESPN2. Work desk and work chair are available in some guest rooms. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. Bus, truck, and boat parking are located on the property. Hotel has outside power hook-ups for boats. Econo Lodge is the essence of southern hospitality. Our goal is to exceed your expectations by providing you with the professional and individual service you deserve. This Henderson hotel is minutes from historic downtown Henderson, the Henderson Country Club, Satterwhite Point, and Vance-Granville Community College. The Granville Medical Center is 13 miles away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer