We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge - Henderson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
112 Parham Road, Henderson, NC 27536
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    10
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
8
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Syracuse, New York
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The guy that checked us in was polite. Room was very nice and very clean, had everything we needed. The room was easily accessible with parking space and made me feel much better. The hotel is in a little hidden so there is not too much traffic and noise. The lady in the morning was very nice and friendly. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to visit my family since we were in the area and they wanted us to come and see the festivities that goes on at Kerr Lake on the 4th. We decided to take the few hour drive and try it out. Hotel was recommended by my family and also we tried it since we didn't have any issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never encountered a problem at this hotel the few times I've been here. It's clean and comfortable. I like staying at this hotel because it's midway to my destination and back. In addition, I can get on and off the highway quick. The staff has always been exceptional. New upgrades were wonderful. Keep up the good work. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a late nite stop on the way to another destination. It was very late upon our arrival but night clerk very helpful. New updates were nice and room was really clean. Was fine for an overnite stay but for one thing. The bed and pillows were not so great. I have arthritis and had to frequently semi wake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll spread the word to never go to Econo, the room obviously lacks proper cleaning and training for the staff. There was a bug I killed between the mattress, the bathroom and by the clothes rack. The worst was in the towel that should be CLEAN. There was a burn hole in the sheets and I was told that if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodge252, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Henderson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a feedback. However, you must have the wrong Econo Lodge. Many guest's confuse us for Henderson and Hendersonville, which is totally in a area and about 4 hours apart. We do not wash our sheets in house, we receive fresh clean sheets from linen vendor. Furthermore, we haven't had a guest... More 

State College, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had originally intended to stay at Quality Inn, which is just a block down the road. We ended up not staying there due to several issues with staff and undesirable rooms. We ended up going to EconoLodge. Due to issues at Quality Inn we decided to check out the room first. The outside of the hotel looked fine but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We are looking for a house and stayed here for few days. We called a few hotels but they were around $15-$25 higher compared to this hotel. We felt the accommodations were superb as well as the service. Room was clean and updated. I noticed the review below but we didn't experience that. Had hot and cold water both in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I echo the sentiment of what other reviewers have posted because it is an upgrade compared to what I once saw. Nevertheless, this time around our sheets were not clean, the shower was only one temperate (scalding hot; would not adjust either way), boxes of things that needed to be hung on the wall were in our room, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Came back to visit family in the area. This trip we decided to make the long drive instead of flying. Desk staff was pleasant and quick to check me in. The rooms have been upgraded since my last visit; New carpet, new bedding, fresh paint, and new light fixtures. Wifi speed was great this time around compared to my last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenner, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stayed at this hotel long ago when it was poorly managed and maintained Comfort Inn. I didn't plan on a stopover but was forced to by Mother Nature. The room is impeccably clean and updated. I liked the fact that they had several outlets and USB hook ups for cell, laptop and tablets. Very quiet even thought there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 10 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#2 of 10 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Motel
Scottish Inns Motel
#8 of 10 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay