We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Haw River

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1370 Truby Drive, I-40/I-85 Exit 150, Haw River, NC 27258
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Haw River
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Haw River
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    20
    28
    26
    21
See reviews for
44
16
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Days Inn Haw river for two nights. The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke, the rooms were run down, shower faucet was broken, and there were glow in the dark solar system decals on our room ceiling! Very tacky ! Would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Haw River hotels

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could not believe the late night early morning partying that is allowed. I had to go control the crowd myself both nights. I was attending s wedding and got no sleep. The rooms are dingy and my bath tub plumbing pulled out of the wall. The sink did not drain. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not only did they put us next to a block of 15 rooms that partied until 2am, but they also had a 5am checkout time. I slept for 3-4 hours and missed breakfast bc I didn't start sleeping until 6am! When I talked with the front desk, all she told me was they couldn't control other people's noise. So much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a below average stay at this Days Inn. Although the room had an in-room refrigerator and microwave, the overall hotel was not very good. There were visible spaces around the room door (letting light in) and the breakfast was barely adequate. The shower / bathroom was also quite small and inconvenient. For some reason, the room keys regularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

From the reservation, to the courteous staff at check-in and throughout my stay; this Days Inn proved a worthwhile experience that is every traveler's dream hotel - neat and functional room facilities with a ready-to-go breakfast to start one's day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeview, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Filthy carpet in the rooms. Took shower walked across. Carpet and feet was black. Will never stay in a Days Inn again. Over priced for a dirty place,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilerCityHotel, Manager at Days Inn Haw River, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and take this matter seriously. Firstly, let me apologize for your stay here. We strive to make all our guest stays a great one and are sorry you were not able to experience that. Since reading your review, I have met with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs and... More 

Georgiana, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

smells like a dirty hamster cage. Even the "non-smoking" rooms have obviously been smoked in, and you have to walk through a smoky hallway to get to the "non-smoking" room. Carpet is too sticky and gross to walk on bare-footed. Needs painting and a good scrubbing. Pillows have obviously been put into the washer/dryer and are "lumpy" as a result.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haw River
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#11 of 14 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay