We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Haw River

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1370 Truby Drive, I-40/I-85 Exit 150, Haw River, NC 27258
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Haw River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Haw River
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    27
    25
    18
See reviews for
39
16
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the reservation, to the courteous staff at check-in and throughout my stay; this Days Inn proved a worthwhile experience that is every traveler's dream hotel - neat and functional room facilities with a ready-to-go breakfast to start one's day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeview, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Filthy carpet in the rooms. Took shower walked across. Carpet and feet was black. Will never stay in a Days Inn again. Over priced for a dirty place,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilerCityHotel, Manager at Days Inn Haw River, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and take this matter seriously. Firstly, let me apologize for your stay here. We strive to make all our guest stays a great one and are sorry you were not able to experience that. Since reading your review, I have met with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs and... More 

Georgiana, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

smells like a dirty hamster cage. Even the "non-smoking" rooms have obviously been smoked in, and you have to walk through a smoky hallway to get to the "non-smoking" room. Carpet is too sticky and gross to walk on bare-footed. Needs painting and a good scrubbing. Pillows have obviously been put into the washer/dryer and are "lumpy" as a result.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Our room was clean, amenities were EXACTLY as promised (thats big in my book), and we had a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilerCityHotel, Manager at Days Inn Haw River, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Burlington East. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We are also glad you were able to experience the 32 inch flat panel HD TV's, free upgraded Wi-Fi, and our free deluxe breakfast. We hope to see you again on... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This property was not in good shape at all. It smelled like cigarette smoke everywhere. The rugs in the room were disgusting and far below what I have experienced at other Wyndham properties (including Days Inn). There was no elevator which was a problem for my heavy bags and bad shoulder. We were so disappointed in the quality of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We stayed here because it was close to where we were doing business. The rooms were average. The room had a fridge that ticked loudly, the temp knob was missing so we were unable to adjust temp, everything was frozen in the a.m. Breakfast was instant oatmeal but they did not provide hot water to make it. They had cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Do I need to say anymore? STAY AWAY!!! I did not book this room myself, it was booked for me. I have learned better than to stay in a Days Inn in the South. I have yet to find one that is up to standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay