We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Havelock hotels

Hampton Inn Havelock

105 Tourist Center Drive, Havelock, NC 28532
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Havelock to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Havelock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Matt N Amber H Stafford, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
49
15
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel approximately 7 times in the last 6 years and have always had a wonderful time. The staff is amazing and we have not had one issue in all of our visits. I highly recommend it for any stay, work or family visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millers Creek, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff is very nice. The rooms are clean, they are showing their age, with stains on the carpet. The ironing board was broken. The beds were not the quality of most Hamptons I have stayed in before.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that when I travel for pleasure, I always stay in a Hampton Inn, and I've been to many, many Hampton Inns in many states. I love their coffee and continental breakfasts, and I always find the rooms clean and comfy. But, I have to agree with some of the other reviews here....The hotel needs updating,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son had a baseball tournament in town and we stayed here since I am a Hilton HHonors member. The rest of the team stayed at the Holiday Inn next door. This hotel is clean but still looking a little tired. The walls were thin and I could hear the people next door and the breakfast was not as good... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our accomdations and the service provided by the staff was very much appreciated. Our stay was very productive because of the location of the motel. We really appreciated alcove placement of the bed which allowed TV viewing while other party slept.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHAPEL LHILL, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, clean room, and the best continental breakfast I've found in 50+ years of business travel (I'm a journalist --- writer and photographer.) If and when I return to Havelock for business or to be near the coast for recreation, I will return to the Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience at Hampton Inn Havelock. I am happy you liked the service extended by team Hampton. Your kind words help us stay the course and deliver what we are supposed to every guest. I am glad that you would be staying with us again whenever your travels... More

Virginia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although our experience at most Hampton Inns is a very good one. The one in Havelock lacked the level customer service that we have come to expect. No one greeted us when we arrived. The front desk clerk refused to move our room although we heard him ask and was given a long list of rooms available. He was rude,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time and letting us know about your experience. I apologize for the not so Hampton like service rendered by my team. We always focus on meeting or exceeding guest expectations but in your case we did not come up to your expectations. We hope to serve you again and serve you better.... More

Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs a major renovation. The room was musty and the sheets didn't fit our bed. I woke up every 5 mins fearing that thesheet would pop off and the mattress would touch my skin. The HVAC was very dated and very loud. The carpet was gross.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn Havelock. I apologize for not providing a stay experience that you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. I assure you to tackle this concern right away. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to this area. Thank you. More

Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time in a long time that Hampton brand has disappointed me. As a frequent traveler I stay at this brand most of the time. This experience was probably an exception to their usually great service. The cleanliness of the rooms was below average and the issue with the AC within the common areas of the hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that housekeeping did not provide you the service that you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. We are investigating the issue and should be able to amend our procedures. Thank you so much for your business and we hope you will stay with us again. More

Schenectady
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, our end of stay experience was great despite many hurdles at check-in. We weren't given access to our room until 4 pm due to housekeeping delays. There were no roll-a-way beds available after the suite we ended up in didn't have the couch & chair we were told it would by a third party reservation rep. The staff jumped... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for allowing us to work through the hurdles you experienced during your check in. It really feels good to serve guests like you. I am also glad that you rest of stay was good and you liked our hotel. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Havelock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Address: 105 Tourist Center Drive, Havelock, NC 28532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

See which rooms travelers prefer