We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

2.5 of 5 103 Branchside Drive, 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    9
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for only one night on our way to the coast! It was very clean and nice! I was really surprised how nice the furnishings and tvs were. We needed to change our room from 1 Q to 2 doubles and the front desk attendant did it with no problem! They were very friendly! The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Emilee M, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be very clean and nice with nice furnishings and TVs. Our friendly staff is always willing to help and it is good to hear that they took good care of you. We hope you will stay... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best hotel in Havelock. We have stayed here several times and have always had a wonderful experience. Our children enjoy the indoor pool. This hotel is always immaculate and the staff are very friendly/helpful. They are pet friendly, which is a must for us, since we always travel with our two dogs. We have referred this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Jack P, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are very glad to hear that you have stayed with us multiple times and always had a wonderful experience. Thank you for all the compliments and we are glad you, your family, and your two dogs stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again... More

Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is my go to hotel when I come to Havelock. This is midway between New Bern and Morehead City. It is very close to the Marine Base @ Cherry Point. The hotel staff is very welcoming, the rooms are clean, the beds, comfortable, and having a mini refrigerator and Wi-Fi are welcome accessories. The pool is well maintained. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Pineaway, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We are very happy to be your go to hotel when you come to Havelock. We are also glad to hear our staff is very welcoming, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the fridge and Wi Fi are welcome accessories. Thank you... More

Bainbridge, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was decent. But if you have an issue with your stay don't expect the hotel to respond to you. I couldn't even get ihg to get back to me. And after 2 emails,a survey, filling out a complaint form online, and 3 phone calls still got nowhere. Will not be staying at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear brad I, Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the issue you had during your stay. It is not like our staff or IHG not to respond. Please call us again so we can take care of the issue. I will gladly speak with you if you ask for me. Thank you. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of... More

Cherry Point, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

By comparision to other similar priced hotels, this is the best. I was very shocked to see the quality of the room I was in. The check-in was very quick, they already had our keys made. During the night I did hear people moving and stomping above me, but you really can't get away from that at any hotel. What's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Ryan S, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you liked the quality of your room and check-in was quick. We apologize that you could hear the people moving and stomping above you. We are glad you did not get any of the noise from HWY 70 and MCAS Cherry... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Last minute stay at this hotel and we ended up booking the last room. The bed was a bit rough to sleep on but it was clean, breakfast was average for a Holiday Inn Express but free is free. Pool appeared clean, staff was friendly, would absolutely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Nicole C, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We apologize that the bed was a bit rough to sleep but glad it was clean. We are glad you will stay with us again and look forward to it. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had family come in for daughters wedding. I contacted Melinda, Director of Sale, to get a group rate for them. Ms. Melinda made their booking flawless leaving less stress for their trips. My family commented to me that the hotel was very nice, with courteous staff and clean rooms. The next family function will definitely be booked through this location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Jim E, Thank you for writing a review about your experience! We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock as the host hotel for your daughter's wedding. I am glad that the booking was flawless and everyone commented that our hotel was very nice, with courteous staff and clean rooms. I look forward to working with you... More

Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel and it's staff were amazing!!! The friendliest, most helpful and TRUSTWORTHY staff. Bobbi Goeller was amazing, she helped save our vacation after a really bad start at another hotel. The Housekeeping and breakfast staff was amazing as well, the hotel was excellent as clean can be rated. I never felt any reserve keeping items safe in my room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Dori K, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are very pleased to hear you think our hotel and staff are amazing. We always try to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. Thank you for all the wonderful compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing... More

l1i2s3a
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Have stayed here and at the Hampton Inn next door. Both are good. This one is a little better because the rooms are bigger. We had a room with 2 queen beds, a very large bathroom and a separate sitting area with an additional TV and Kitchenette (Microwave, fridge, sink) and pullout sleeper sofa . It was a very pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear l1i2s3a, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay! We appreciate all the wonderful compliments about our hotel. We are very glad your A/C worked too well and that our front desk staff was able to help you turn it back on quickly. We hope you will stay with us again next time... More

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Checked in and got last room. Lots of noise in the hotel. Placed bags on the floor in "living room" area. The next morning after showers, everything was soaked. The shower leaked and the carpet and everything in it was wet. Called front desk and asked to leave. They would allow us to leave but would not refund the money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Patricia W., Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We apologize for your terrible experience with us. Please call me directly to discuss your stay so I can try to make things right. We appreciate you letting us know about this experience so we can improve. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales 252-447-9000 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

Address: 103 Branchside Drive, 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock Hotel Havelock
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Havelock

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay