We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Branchside Drive, 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    11
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
15
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was a rancid smell (maybe bleach) surrounding the outside of the hotel and on the sheets and towels. It was so bad I had to hold my breath every time I went to outside to my car, and I had to drench my sheets in perfume just so I could sleep The pool was closed as well. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The good: A beautiful property right off of Route 70. Quiet and clean. Nice lobby with a stunning aquarium dividing the entry and dining/lounge area. Family of adults and teens slept comfortably in the queen double w/sofa bed. Our room had a huge whirlpool tub and two flat screen televisions. Very nice accommodations for the price we paid. Unfortunately, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Mrs K Hampton, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful, quiet, and clean. We apologize for the mix up at check in and I am glad our staff was able to fix the room. Thanks to IHG standards, we can assure you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We went to another hotel in the area and it was disgusting! We left immediately and came here. The staff was super nice and informative with lots of smiles. The rooms are spacious and extremely up to date. Definitely stay here! It's extremely close to base, only a ten minute trip to the barracks my fiancé is in! It's about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear MarineGal, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad you found the staff to be super nice and informative with lots of smiles, and the rooms spacious and extremely up to date. We are fortunate to be so close to MCAS Cherry Point so we can take care of the friends and... More 

Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Booked here at the last minute, very impressed with this property. Not sure the age but it has been very well maintained. The lobby was impressive and the rooms were very modern looking in appearance. The bedding was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Indy_Fan_Man, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We are very happy to hear that you were very impressed with our property. We opened in 2011 and try very hard to keep our property looking good. Thank you for the compliments and we hope you will stay with us again next time you... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Because of an award I received, I got a free night's stay. Despite the lack of real business I generated for them, the service at the front desk was great. They were all very courteous and helpful, even small talking with me as they worked. The manager even paid my family a visit to make sure everything was ok during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear ferpers, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! Congratulations on your award! We are very happy that you received great service and found our breakfast bar to be one of the best you ever had. It is great that you were able to enjoy the indoor heated pool and your daughters were happy. Thank you for... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The hotel is brand new, clean and very nice. Breakfast was above average, including hot items (omelet, breakfast meat, etc). Staff was nice, if a bit clueless. And they accept pets, great. But...the water would not heat up in our first room, so we changed rooms. In the second room, there was only a wall AC (one of the European... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear DaphsDads, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad to hear you found our hotel to be new, clean, and very nice with above average breakfast and nice staff. We do apologize for the water and AC issues. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can fix them. We hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night on our way to the coast! It was very clean and nice! I was really surprised how nice the furnishings and tvs were. We needed to change our room from 1 Q to 2 doubles and the front desk attendant did it with no problem! They were very friendly! The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Emilee M, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be very clean and nice with nice furnishings and TVs. Our friendly staff is always willing to help and it is good to hear that they took good care of you. We hope you will stay... More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Havelock. We have stayed here several times and have always had a wonderful experience. Our children enjoy the indoor pool. This hotel is always immaculate and the staff are very friendly/helpful. They are pet friendly, which is a must for us, since we always travel with our two dogs. We have referred this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Jack P, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are very glad to hear that you have stayed with us multiple times and always had a wonderful experience. Thank you for all the compliments and we are glad you, your family, and your two dogs stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is my go to hotel when I come to Havelock. This is midway between New Bern and Morehead City. It is very close to the Marine Base @ Cherry Point. The hotel staff is very welcoming, the rooms are clean, the beds, comfortable, and having a mini refrigerator and Wi-Fi are welcome accessories. The pool is well maintained. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Pineaway, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We are very happy to be your go to hotel when you come to Havelock. We are also glad to hear our staff is very welcoming, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the fridge and Wi Fi are welcome accessories. Thank you... More 

Bainbridge, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was decent. But if you have an issue with your stay don't expect the hotel to respond to you. I couldn't even get ihg to get back to me. And after 2 emails,a survey, filling out a complaint form online, and 3 phone calls still got nowhere. Will not be staying at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review

Dear brad I, Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the issue you had during your stay. It is not like our staff or IHG not to respond. Please call us again so we can take care of the issue. I will gladly speak with you if you ask for me. Thank you. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question