We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Greenville hotels

Quality Inn Greenville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   821 South Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Greenville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Greenville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
JohnSu90 Raleigh
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
4
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The furnishings and maintenance were excellent, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was good. The only complaint was the noisy a/c and the poor TV reception. I couldn't figure out why, and it didn't seem to be the particular set so it may be an issue with the satellite prouder although it was good in the breakfast room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest when you travel to our area in the future. :-) More

Robbinsville, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The people were super nice and so friendly .the rooms are just too dark and run down . They need a major cleaning and re-do. Great workers here though they made it very comfortable and I would rate the place higher but the room was just in need of a fresh look . Bathroom was a little on the dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! On behalf of the staff I apologize that your room was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your kind words about our customer service and I will pass along your comments to our GM so that he can use them when making improvements to the property in the future. Thank you for being our... More

NYC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived late and very tired. Staff was very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast the next day was decent. There are plenty of restaurants in the area if you prefer to go else where. Would definitely recommend for college visits. Go Pirates!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit our area :-) More

RALEIGH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed hear twice on quick overnights.it is fine and the rooms were decently kept. The price I paid was in keeping with my expectations. I generally stay in three plus to four star hotels but for the purposes (sport team trips) this is fine. Breakfast is basic, decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

horrible filthy I did not get in until 12:00 am and I wake up to pubic hair on the mattress , and sticky something on the sheets , received ring worm hours after my stay on my back leg that was only exposed to the mattress.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

At the Quality Inn we never want our guests to have an experience like you describe. Did you contact the front desk?? I do not recall hearing about this incident from you or my staff. I believe that anyone in your situation would have contacted the front desk immediately and demanded to be contacted by the GM. I respect your... More

cumberland, md
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Overall, room quality was fairly good. One of the three rooms had a strong smell of the stuff they use to cover up smoking, but was switched as soon as we complained. Some furnishings a bit worn, but clean and comfortable. Beds are firm, but not rock-hard. The big winner here is the staff. Located near a major hospital, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad that our staff provided you and your family with great customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Gaithersburg, MD
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Upon check in, the charge presented more thanquoted in the email confrmation received. When I pointed this out, the clerk did change based on my confirmation. On night 2 I turned on the heat. got a terrible hot smell and smoke alarm went off. I called desk, told them - they asked me to hold, never came back nor did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feeback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of the staff I again apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the heating unit in your room and that the late night desk associate did not offer a solution. I am glad that after maintenance checked the unit the next day and left in on that upon... More

NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an older property so it naturally can use some updating. But location was great, property and rooms were clean, and they have upgraded to flat screen televisions in the rooms. Room size was a little cramped for my taste, but I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments . Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a good stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Belhaven, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My reason for not giving this hotel an excellent rating is this; I love the hotel but I have just one (1) complaint. I picked this hotel cause I wanted one with a pool. This pool at this location was nasty. Leaves, insects and small gravel rocks were in the pool. I got bit by some kind of biting fly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I regret that the experience with the pool was not pleasant one. I have passed along your comments to our maintenace staff to ensure that what you experienced does not occur in the future. Our Inn apprecates your patronage and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit... More

Inverness, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

As long as I don't find hair in my tub and on the bed, I am a happy camper and this Quality Inn really surprised me. It was very clean, the front desk was very helpful & friendly and I would definitely come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Address: 821 South Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Greenville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer