We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home-Towne Suites of Greenville

Hotel website
2111 W Arlington Blvd., Greenville, NC 27834
Special Offer
Low Weekly Rates
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home-Towne Suites of Greenville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

We stayed here when we took our daughter to college for the first time. I knew it wouldn't be super fancy, but I did not expect it to be down right gross. The first thing you notice is a smell. You can tell this place is old and has had smoking rooms. If you have any kind of allergies like... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank djshodges
Capron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Stay elsewhere this place smelled so bad that my car smelled like it for a week. The did have good prices but you most certainly get what you pay for. I would only recommend this if it is the last place you can find in Greenville.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Never again will I stay there. Terrible check in taking about 35 minutes. 3 page contract to sign for a 1 night stay. Rooms not ready at 3 pm or at noon. Check in was like an interview at a sit down desk. People checking in were watching tv just to pass away time for check in. Young staff just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby H
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Bobby, We appreciate your taking the time to express your concerns regarding our hotel. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. This past weekend was a big home football game for our area and unfortunately with the high demand we were a little behind getting rooms ready for check in right at 3 o'clock on that... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

No maid service, kitchens have been cleaned out of silverware and such, but: The towels are soft when you ask for them at the front desk and the place is clean, even if you have to make your own bed, And the staff is friendly and wish to accommodate your needs And the price is really good. The Internet worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay; your right we are not a 5 star hotel but we try really hard. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

I'm reading reviews for this hotel as I sit in our room. We didn't have any problems whatsoever. We went out for dinner and there are many places to eat. Everything was fine, the room was clean, didn't see any bugs, WiFi worked fine. For the price, we were pleased. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank DianaDaves
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Diana Daves, Thank you so much for you review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Well the good old saying "you get what you pay for" the floors are discusting. I moped the floors and the rag was black. Just makes me wonder about cleanliness. The front office girls were great. Very friendly and personable.

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We work hard to ensure each guest has a clean room when they arrive and I am sorry yours did not meet your expectations. The friendly staff hopes you will give us another opportunity on your next visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

This was my first time staying here and I will recommend it to anyone. I was passing thru from a drag race. And mainly I look for peaceful and quite locations cause u have been dealing with noise all day. I found it at this hotel and the staff was great and friendly and it was close to other great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aundra D
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Aundra D, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back when your ready for that relaxing weekend. Thank you for letting us know about your visit. More 

PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Our room was very clean and we really like that they had a full sized refrigerator to keep our food cold and frozen. We stayed here on our way to Topsail Island where we rented a home for a week. We plan to stay here again next year. The staff were very helpful and nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sticks70
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Sticks70, Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to your return next year. Thank you so much. More 

Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend. Was greeted by a very friendly gentlemen, he and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating for all of our needs. The location was excellent, delicious food, fun night life and local friends no more than 15 minutes from us at all times. Also complimentary access to a gym just down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyshayn
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Alyshayn, Glad you enjoyed your long-weekend. We hope get have another opportunity to visit with us in the future. More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Late arrival. Early departure. Late check in uses a lockbox. Make sure to call for the code! We never saw another person. The room was relatively clean. The kitchen area seemed old and outdated, but we didn't use it. Couldn't beat the price for a quick stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank centibot
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Centibot, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we hope you will have another opportunity to stay with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#11 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#