We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Goldsboro

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1408 South Harding Drive, Goldsboro, NC 27530 (Formerly Jameson Inn Goldsboro)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms were not the best both bed sheets were stained and one bed smelled . bathroom toilet and shower were not cleaned just plain nasty . Nice selection for breakfast but the receptionist wasn't the friendliest at all and took forever to check us in .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I truly apologize your visit was not as pleasant as expected. I will meet with my staff regarding the issues pointed out. I hope you give us another try in the future. More 

Oxford, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the handicapped suite due to high occupancy and it needs updates. The shower was horrible with low water pressure and the refrigerator smelled like mildew and wasn't on. Cigarette burned comforter on one bed. Served the purpose for a one night stay for Wings over Wayne but I wouldn't come back. Most Quality Inns are better than this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. I am working with my staff to better our property. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Princeton, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wasn't to pleased with this particular hotel. It is however in a good location, the look is nice and is updated. My problem with this hotel is that I found the service not up to par. I do not know how our room passed inspection because the inside of the freezer was dirty (which just needed wiped off) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I truly apologize your room was not up to par on your most recent stay. I will meet with my housekeeping staff regarding the issues you pointed out. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Goldsboro hotels

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This isnt my first time here & I"m sure it wont be my last..its that good..I dont have any complaints because everything is always so nice here & all the staff is very friendly & down to earth..I feel very relaxed when I am in my room...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Ms. Barbara. It is always a pleasure having you here. We look forward to your next visit at your home away from home. More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This isn't the worst hotel I ever stayed in, but its a close second. We had reserved a non-smoking room. When we arrived we were checked into a room on the third floor, apparently the only non-smoking room on the floor. Most of the second floor was non-smoking, with only a couple of smoking rooms. This arrangement cause us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I truly apologize on behalf of my staff for the issues that occured during your most recent stay. I am currently working with my staff to ensure each stay is better than the last. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

jersey city, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

There's a general state of disrepair, nothing that I would count as a dealbreaker, just keep in mind that this isn't the usual of hotel given the 2 1/2-star label. It doesn't compare favorably to the average Super 8 which is considered 1- or 2-stars depending who you ask. Another negative is the bait-and-switch policy for Hotwire bookings. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldsQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you on your most recent visit. I am currently working to better my property. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I visited Goldsboro February 16 and stayed at the Quality Inn for 3 nights. It was a very nice stay. I was traveling with my son and a small dog. The pet fee was very reasonable and the pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor which made it very convenient for walking the dog. While in town my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I love this inn..its my favorite in goldsboro..the outside is very modern & looks like a big 3 story house/planation..fast & friendly check in...the rooms are very nice, cozy & clean...has everything one needs..a great breakfast...this is one great inn..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldjameson, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad we could be your home away from home. More 

virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Unbelievable, I've been traveling for business since January. I've reached diamond status for most of the chains during my stay. I rarely comment on my hotel stays, because face it, in the hospitality arena, you expect certain things as standard. Like clean room, clean sheets, clean towels, competent staff, etc. Hence, I only write if there is an exception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldjameson, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize you had issues regarding standards. I will work with my housekeeping staff to bring everything us to standards. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for a month, during this time I have not had anything to complain about. After a long stay I needed a larger room and the management worked with me to help find a room with a little more space. The management goes out of their way to help with whatever they can, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities