We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Goldsboro

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1408 South Harding Drive, Goldsboro, NC 27530 (Formerly Jameson Inn Goldsboro)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Goldsboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    2
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Howard, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Our room was on the first floor and VERY NOISY all night. The message light on the phone constantly blinks. Front desk turned it off but a few hours later it was back on. Clock was blinking time wasn't set. Asked to move to another room for our second night had to beg! Clerk gave me keys to a dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I truly apologize your had a terrible experience on your most recent visit. I will meet with my staff to ensure we fix all the issues. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Rooms were not the best both bed sheets were stained and one bed smelled . bathroom toilet and shower were not cleaned just plain nasty . Nice selection for breakfast but the receptionist wasn't the friendliest at all and took forever to check us in .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I truly apologize your visit was not as pleasant as expected. I will meet with my staff regarding the issues pointed out. I hope you give us another try in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Goldsboro hotels

Oxford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We had the handicapped suite due to high occupancy and it needs updates. The shower was horrible with low water pressure and the refrigerator smelled like mildew and wasn't on. Cigarette burned comforter on one bed. Served the purpose for a one night stay for Wings over Wayne but I wouldn't come back. Most Quality Inns are better than this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. I am working with my staff to better our property. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

I wasn't to pleased with this particular hotel. It is however in a good location, the look is nice and is updated. My problem with this hotel is that I found the service not up to par. I do not know how our room passed inspection because the inside of the freezer was dirty (which just needed wiped off) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I truly apologize your room was not up to par on your most recent stay. I will meet with my housekeeping staff regarding the issues you pointed out. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This isnt my first time here & I"m sure it wont be my last..its that good..I dont have any complaints because everything is always so nice here & all the staff is very friendly & down to earth..I feel very relaxed when I am in my room...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Ms. Barbara. It is always a pleasure having you here. We look forward to your next visit at your home away from home. More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This isn't the worst hotel I ever stayed in, but its a close second. We had reserved a non-smoking room. When we arrived we were checked into a room on the third floor, apparently the only non-smoking room on the floor. Most of the second floor was non-smoking, with only a couple of smoking rooms. This arrangement cause us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I truly apologize on behalf of my staff for the issues that occured during your most recent stay. I am currently working with my staff to ensure each stay is better than the last. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

jersey city, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

There's a general state of disrepair, nothing that I would count as a dealbreaker, just keep in mind that this isn't the usual of hotel given the 2 1/2-star label. It doesn't compare favorably to the average Super 8 which is considered 1- or 2-stars depending who you ask. Another negative is the bait-and-switch policy for Hotwire bookings. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldsQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you on your most recent visit. I am currently working to better my property. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I visited Goldsboro February 16 and stayed at the Quality Inn for 3 nights. It was a very nice stay. I was traveling with my son and a small dog. The pet fee was very reasonable and the pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor which made it very convenient for walking the dog. While in town my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldsQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I love this inn..its my favorite in goldsboro..the outside is very modern & looks like a big 3 story house/planation..fast & friendly check in...the rooms are very nice, cozy & clean...has everything one needs..a great breakfast...this is one great inn..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldjameson, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad we could be your home away from home. More 

virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Unbelievable, I've been traveling for business since January. I've reached diamond status for most of the chains during my stay. I rarely comment on my hotel stays, because face it, in the hospitality arena, you expect certain things as standard. Like clean room, clean sheets, clean towels, competent staff, etc. Hence, I only write if there is an exception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldjameson, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize you had issues regarding standards. I will work with my housekeeping staff to bring everything us to standards. I hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Goldsboro Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#2 of 13 in Goldsboro
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goldsboro
Comfort Suites Goldsboro
#6 of 13 in Goldsboro
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 13 in Goldsboro
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay