We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Goldsboro hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 N. Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
92%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Goldsboro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
zanettar
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
4
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We celebrated our 86th Family Reunion in Goldsboro this weekend. I was able to reserve 6 rooms at the Best Western. Everything was brand new. Even my relative that normally complain about Hotel Rooms not being clean enough had nothing but good things to say. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast you could smell the bacon in the elevator. The Staff is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear zanettar, Thanks for deciding to stay with us and for posting your nice review. Reunions can be so much fun and it was wonderful for us to see so many people reconnecting, reminiscing and really enjoying themselves while you were here. I'm glad you were happy with us and look forward to serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs... More

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby area was a bit too small making breakfast a bit crowded. The food was pretty good for a free breakfast. The staff was pleasant and we had no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Katie K, Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your needs and expectations. We appreciate you recognition of jobs well done by our team and hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More

Elwood, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the Goldsboro Best Western was everything we have come to expect from the Best Western Group of Quality Hotels. Consistently we have been impressed with our accommodations at every juncture. Whenever we are driving without pre-made reservations, we always turn in at the Blue and Gold Sign knowing we will get a great value and a great... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Roger L, Thank you for your loyalty to the BW family of hotels, and for taking the time to post your nice review. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable... More

sandia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A much needed vacation to visit our son and his family that are stationed at Seymour Johnson Air Base. We hadn't see our grandchildren in 2 years so naturally they wanted to stay with us. This Hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate and welcome us and our grandchildren during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Deborah S, Thank you very much for posting your terrific comments about your recent stay with us. We know how important it is to be able to spend quality time with family so you can bond and create new memories to be cherished for many years to come. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we... More

Byron, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

CLEAN inside and out, inviting, well furnished, comfortable beds and linens. Good breakfast with fresh fruits and many choices. Loved the 2 that made sure every breakfast guest was taken care of. A very busy hotel, many people stay there long term for work, USAF members stay also. Never had an issue........except 1st night my A/C did not work. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear jwarren02, Thank you very much for making the time to write and submit your wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of delivering the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We value your feedback and appreciate your recommendation. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward... More

Edgewater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is close to everything including Seymore Johnson Air Force Base. The stall is very helpful and courteous. The room was excellent, very clean including the bathroom which seemed to be fairly large for a hotel bathroom. The breakfast was good and there was a decent selection of breakfast items.A very pleasant place to stay. We would stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Dustin D, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here from July 11-13, 2014 for our family reunion. The quality of customer service could not be topped. We appreciated everything they did to accommodate and any of our special needs. When calling several times, I was always greeted with the most gracious and courteous voices. Marquita and Patricia along with others were exceptional to work with. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Lexabe, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family reunion, and for taking the time to write and post your wonderful review about your experience here. It was such a pleasure to see so many people connecting and reconnecting, reminiscing and creating new memories, and generally enjoying their time together. We are glad you were happy with the... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at this location for many years. All business related. First when it was a Holiday Inn Express and now a Best Western. It has been totally renovated and has many of the same friendly and competent staff. Last week I booked 3 nights at the new Holiday Inn Express in town only because I wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Janet R, Thank you very much for your loyalty to the IHG family of hotels, and for coming back to stay with us, despite our new affiliation with Best Western. We're thrilled to learn that you like our new look, and that you'll be our guest here during future visits. We value your business and your feedback, and really... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms and lobby recently updated. Housekeeping not the greatest as far as timeliness. Small conference room. Nice pool area; although, lacked towels that were offered. Trash was scattered. Drunk weekend quests. But it is near an Air Force Base.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear L1417PHjenniferb, I am sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent stay and offer my apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced here. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and take it very seriously when we learn of a guest's dissatisfaction. We'd like to learn more details about your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful experience. The front desk lady was warm, polite, and prompt. The cleaning staff always greeted me in the hallways with genuine smiles. The rooms appear to be newly renovated with soft beds and flat panel tv's. My wife and i also got a really great deal on the room. For the money, this hotel is perhaps the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear ECACOACHCASEY, Thank you very much for writing and sharing your great review about your recent stay with us . I'm glad you and your wife were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

Address: 909 N. Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Goldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Holiday Inn Goldsboro

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Goldsboro with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, proud home of the Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, invites you to experience some good ole southern hospitality. Whether you are a professional business traveler passing through or coming to our area, or family vacationers looking for an affordable, and dependably comfortable hotel close to some of North Carolina s most beautiful beaches, Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, will be sure to deliver a high quality guest experience with excellent service. Goldsboro is centrally located in Wayne County, which is home to several wonderful and interesting attractions. We re just minutes from Seymour Johnston Air Force Base, a short drive to the Mount Olive Pickle factory, and less than two hours from Topsail Beach, and the Atlantic Ocean. Other area attractions include the Bentonville Civil War Battle Ground, the ECAP (formerly the George Whitfield) Sports Complex, Nahunta Pork, and you won t want to miss the beautiful Cliffs of Neuse State Park. Traveling with a precious furry companion? We gladly welcome pets!Planning a Wedding Reception, Family Reunion, Graduation Party, or other special event? We have the meeting space that you need, at a price you can afford! So come give us a look-see, you ll be glad you did. With our Can-Do Attitude and Service with a Smile, our Hospitality Team will be sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer