We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
909 N. Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Stay Staff professional Good personalities Room clean. Quiet Hot shower. Bed comfortable. Pillows good. Breakfast is a basic Best western breakfast nothing fancy. Got it real late so couldn't enjoy their social hour. I'll have to make it back to enjoy it.

Helpful?
2 Thank K9sniffer
Elizabethtown, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in hundreds of motels. The staff at this Best Western is the nicest and friendliest staff of people I have ever met at a motel ( or any other business for that matter).. Everyone was so kind - way beyond just "putting on a face". They are genuinely wonderful people. The facility is great - the rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl D
Beth R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Carl D. It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here and The whole team has asked me to pass on their personal thanks . I hope you will be our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Book this hotel for the proximity to our son's home. The place was clean and staff friendly. Free breakfast was ok, what you would expect. Only one staff was not as helpful as she should have been. Seemed exasperated to get up ftom watching tv but everyone else very friendly and helpful. I had my dog with me so we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Lauren G, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I know traveling can be stressful and disruptive and I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while you were here. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with my family on our most recent trip from Fl to NY. Found a great deal on hotels.com. It was about a 20 min drive from I95 but was well worth it. Upon check in we were given a room that would better suit our family of 5. Large 2 room suite with king bed and pull out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina1952
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Tina 1952, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay here in Goldsboro NC. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver to our guests everything they desire so their time with us is uniquely special. I will personally pass on your kind words to all... More 

Arundel, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We chose to stop because our timing on arrival at our son's house was off (3am!). I called the hotel due to concerns about our late check in time (after 11pm) and was told to come on in, they had several open rooms. We were greeted by friendly staff, given a lower rate than what I was shown on Hotels.com,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irish G
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Irish G We are all so please to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here and our whole staff has asked me to pass on their personal thanks for the positive comments. They are much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!. Sincerely, Beth Rose More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Upon checking in, we found a number of cleaning issues that caused us to request assistance. The front desk representative was named Barbara, and she was very professional, empathic, and courteous. She, not only corrected the issue but she consistently worked to ensure we were overall pleased with the accommodations. I have never experienced such an outstanding level of professional... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony2Kool
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Tony2Kool, It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are very proud of our people and Barbara has asked me to pass on her personal thanks for picking her out as performing so well. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely,... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The Best Western Plus stay was pleasant. My only issue was the phone did not work and I did not let the staff know but I should have. The room, staff, and property was in great shape otherwise. I had a room with a Jacuzzi and after my workout that was nice. If/when I return to Goldsboro I will stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I know traveling can be stressful and disruptive and I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while you were here. I hope you will let us serve you here again Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This was a great Hotel to stay the staff were friendly and were very helpful in trying to make my stay pleasant. Anyone looking for a great place to stay should consider the Best Western Plus Goldsboro NC on Spence Ave. Great place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas S
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Douglas B. Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments and 4 star rating. I'm glad you found us to be a good value and that we met your lodging needs. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

If you are are traveling to Goldsboro, NC (or nearby), The Best Western Plus is the best place to stay. It is conviently located to many places to dine, fuel stops and a Walmart Superstore is right across the street! The rooms are large (for a hotel), neat and clean and quiet, and the king bed was the best sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank dmbornes
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear dmbornes, We are all so pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here and our whole staff has asked me to pass on their personal thanks for the positive comments. They are much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!. Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager More 

Excel, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Was a nice place to stay and close to area for mud riding. Very nice and clean rooms. Was kinda a late check-in and staff was there to help. Walking distance to eateries. Super comfy beds. Would recommend for anyone staying in the Goldsboro, NC area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan W
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Ivan W. It was an absolute pleasure to read your recent review of our resort and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Beth Rose More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 13 in Goldsboro
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Goldsboro Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 13 in Goldsboro
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goldsboro Suites
Goldsboro Suites
#6 of 13 in Goldsboro
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#8 of 13 in Goldsboro
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay