We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Goldsboro hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 N. Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Goldsboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
elliotj london
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
5
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room not available when first arrived and check-in staff member seemed a little stressed. I think they had had a large group overnight and they were still checking out. We asked for a map of the area as we intended to try to play a round of golf whilst the room was being made up - was told they do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear elliotj, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I am sorry we were out of local maps, and that our front desk team didn't do a better job of assisting you upon your arrival. I really appreciate your feedback and your understanding, and want you to know that we will use your review in discussions and... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby and dining room is in the same location. It is hard to check out and depart through the lines of people waiting to eat. I would recommend this hotel to others. The only problem was a broken fridge that was discovered the morning of check out. I had to throw away all of the food because of the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear 538jacqelinem, Thank you for posting comments about you recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered due to the fridge in your room and hope you will accept my apologies. We would like to make this right and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. I hope you will give us... More

Kernersville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Goldsboro Best Western on a recent business trip. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was nicely decorated and clean. I had a good night's sleep and even though the hotel is on a busy street, I heard no noise. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Lynn W, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More

Hockessin, Delaware
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located near US 70 & I 795 this hotel is acceptable for one night but overpriced for a longer stay. Highlights are a hot breakfast, hospitable staff and generous noon checkout time. Not all room amenities work smoothly so this can get annoying. Rooms are a bit dated and key cards are sporadic. Our room had a bathroom door that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear TNF -12, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit comments about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn of the problems you encountered in your room and hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the frustration and discomfort you experienced. We would like to learn which room you were in so... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
87 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being on business in the area, I decided to stay in Goldsboro. The Best Western was formally a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is in fine shape, well kept. I arrived late at 9:30pm I was tired. I was glad to see both an Applebee's and Sheetz located next to the hotel, having not had diner yet, I chose the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear RailfanMotels, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated our 86th Family Reunion in Goldsboro this weekend. I was able to reserve 6 rooms at the Best Western. Everything was brand new. Even my relative that normally complain about Hotel Rooms not being clean enough had nothing but good things to say. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast you could smell the bacon in the elevator. The Staff is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear zanettar, Thanks for deciding to stay with us and for posting your nice review. Reunions can be so much fun and it was wonderful for us to see so many people reconnecting, reminiscing and really enjoying themselves while you were here. I'm glad you were happy with us and look forward to serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs... More

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby area was a bit too small making breakfast a bit crowded. The food was pretty good for a free breakfast. The staff was pleasant and we had no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Katie K, Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your needs and expectations. We appreciate you recognition of jobs well done by our team and hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More

Elwood, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Goldsboro Best Western was everything we have come to expect from the Best Western Group of Quality Hotels. Consistently we have been impressed with our accommodations at every juncture. Whenever we are driving without pre-made reservations, we always turn in at the Blue and Gold Sign knowing we will get a great value and a great... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Roger L, Thank you for your loyalty to the BW family of hotels, and for taking the time to post your nice review. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable... More

sandia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A much needed vacation to visit our son and his family that are stationed at Seymour Johnson Air Base. We hadn't see our grandchildren in 2 years so naturally they wanted to stay with us. This Hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate and welcome us and our grandchildren during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Deborah S, Thank you very much for posting your terrific comments about your recent stay with us. We know how important it is to be able to spend quality time with family so you can bond and create new memories to be cherished for many years to come. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we... More

Byron, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

CLEAN inside and out, inviting, well furnished, comfortable beds and linens. Good breakfast with fresh fruits and many choices. Loved the 2 that made sure every breakfast guest was taken care of. A very busy hotel, many people stay there long term for work, USAF members stay also. Never had an issue........except 1st night my A/C did not work. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear jwarren02, Thank you very much for making the time to write and submit your wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of delivering the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We value your feedback and appreciate your recommendation. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

Address: 909 N. Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Goldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Holiday Inn Goldsboro

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Goldsboro with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, proud home of the Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, invites you to experience some good ole southern hospitality. Whether you are a professional business traveler passing through or coming to our area, or family vacationers looking for an affordable, and dependably comfortable hotel close to some of North Carolina s most beautiful beaches, Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, will be sure to deliver a high quality guest experience with excellent service. Goldsboro is centrally located in Wayne County, which is home to several wonderful and interesting attractions. We re just minutes from Seymour Johnston Air Force Base, a short drive to the Mount Olive Pickle factory, and less than two hours from Topsail Beach, and the Atlantic Ocean. Other area attractions include the Bentonville Civil War Battle Ground, the ECAP (formerly the George Whitfield) Sports Complex, Nahunta Pork, and you won t want to miss the beautiful Cliffs of Neuse State Park. Traveling with a precious furry companion? We gladly welcome pets!Planning a Wedding Reception, Family Reunion, Graduation Party, or other special event? We have the meeting space that you need, at a price you can afford! So come give us a look-see, you ll be glad you did. With our Can-Do Attitude and Service with a Smile, our Hospitality Team will be sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer