We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1856 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    44
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
42
21
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Angie and Amina were amazing. Friendly and provided amazing service. I can not wait till i come back. Highly recommended. They gave me everything and more and after dinner brought me a cookie for dessert that was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review praising our team at the Courtyard Gastonia. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Angie and Amina truly embodies and personifies what our service culture is all about- We are so proud of them. I will be sharing your gracious words with them to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is fair and rooms are ok but the employees are awesome. I have become a repeat customer because of the excellent customer service, specifically Amino and Angie in the Bistro. They are always kind, courteous and really good at their jobs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you Rick, for choosing the Courtyard Gastonia for your stay once again. We understand what the Courtyard travelers expect: a clean hotel with exceptional, friendly service. I'm excited that we continue to meet your expectations each time and our valuable team members like, Amino and Angie at the Bistro add more value to your stay. Comments such as yours... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean. That's about all. The bed was not comfortable. It made me feel like my feet where higher than my head. Strange. The bathroom was clean but no vent. Also after paying such a high rate I was extremely surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Gastonia and for the productive feedback. I want to genuinely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us. I am terribly sorry for the difficulty you had with your accommodation and for any inconvenience this might have caused. Though our rates are competitive with the other hotels in our area, we do... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful overnight stay, great room, great bed, and great breakfast. Gastonia is a great stop off location as we traveled from Atlanta to Williamsburg VA. The Courtyard by Marriott is a nice, clean, well maintained location with great amenities. Breakfast was served hot and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers online. We appreciate your comments about how much you liked our clean property, accommodations and the breakfast we served. I am delighted that you were so happy with our location and the amenities offered. We hope you will give us another opportunity... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this through an online travel site and prepaid. Had no problem checking in or out. We were there over Memorial Day weekend, so fellow travelers were off on day trips, leaving the hotel's gym and pool/hot tub empty most of the time. We didn't take advantage of the restaurant for breakfast since it wasn't free, but the price of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Courtyard Gastonia for your accommodation needs. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you loved your Memorial Day weekend stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a chance to unwind and relax at the gym and hot tub/pool. I am happy to hear you felt cost of the room you... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While traveling through North Carolina, we stopped at this nice looking Courtyard by Marriott. It was late at night, but the hotel was clean and welcoming. The décor is modern, and guests mingled pleasantly in the comfortable seating area just past the lobby. The check in staff were very helpful and professional, especially considering our late arrival. They were wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Gastonia for your recent stay with your family. I am thrilled to read your wonderful comments regarding our pristine hotel and excellent front desk service. I have passed on your feedback to my associates, they were glad to hear that their efforts did not go unnoticed. Moreover, I am also pleased to know that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff. Came down for my grand daughters graduation and was highly impressed. There was one thing though I Couldnt get my ac working and the lady at the desk saturday night around 2am personally came and helped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff at the Courtyard Gastonia. I agree with you 100% that our staff is what makes this place great and I will definitely pass on your compliments to them, especially to my Front Desk associates. Hope you had a great time attending the graduation ceremony and we look forward to having you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible management and terrible desk clerks. We booked and confirmed a room with 2 beds and this hotel not only gave our room away, they tried to tell us the pull out sofa in the one bed rooms was very comfortable. It had been a very long day for us, it was late, and we were very tired and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to read that you had issues during check in and did not get the room that you had booked. We can understand your frustration and would like to have a chance to discuss this further. Please reach out to me,... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The service here was excellent. In fact, I checked in early with Jensen and he really took care of me. I had an early flight into Charolotte and had a lot of time to kill. I couldn't take it any longer so I decided to try checking into this hotel at 10:00 A.M. There were no rooms available but Jensen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Gastonia for your stay while on a business trip and for your loyalty as a Platinum member. We understand what the Courtyard travelers expect: a clean hotel with exceptional, friendly service and I appreciate your comments regarding the same. The best feedback a General Manager can hear is that their associates made an unforgettable... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice and about what you would expect for a courtyard Marriott. I think it's better suited for those traveling for business so was very nice for me. However, th staff is what I enjoyed the most. They were very helpful and a pleasure dealing with. Very polite and friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay, while on business and for taking the time to write about your positive experience with our staff at the Courtyard Gastonia. Our goal is to be able to give every guest a feel as comfortable as possible while being away from home and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (104)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay