We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1874 Remount Rd., Gastonia, NC 28054
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    36
    12
    13
    1
See reviews for
31
21
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a couple of nights on business. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was adequate - not great but not terrible. The TV was analog cable and there were some other elements of the hotel showing its age, but I was able to watch pretty much whatever I wanted and they keep things neat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Stayed one night as a stopover. Will stay again. Room was very nice and very comfortable bed. Front desk very pleasant and informative. Good price too. Breakfast could have been hotter. Good selection of local restaurants, we ate at Olive Garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This is a typical Comfort Suites hotel. Public areas nice and clean. Staff friendly and courteous. A few bumps at breakfast when food and coffee were empty and it took 10 minutes to replenish. The reason for the 3 stars is because of the elevator. When we arrived on Saturday only one elevator was working. It took forever to finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John E, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator. We have had a technician on property who diagnosed and repaired the issue. I hope the next time you are in the area you will afford us the opportunity to exceed your expectations! More 

Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

If the room rates were in the $80-90 range, my review would be different, but at $100+, the offering was thin. Good location for my needs. However, there were no 'discounted' rates available. Premises were well maintained for the most part, but elevator floors not on good shape, broken tiles, broken floor buttons. They do have nice sized refrigerators and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John E, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are constantly making improvements to improve the quality of your stay! we have recently replaced all the beds in the hotel as well as all window treatments. There are many other great improvements on the way. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

First off I got the room on Hotwire, the key card lock is old and hard to use, the room smelled musty, and I purposely chose a hotel with a pool to relax in after all it's May and already hot but their pool is not open this year, and with Hotwire you're stuck with your purchase!!! Sad

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John E, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Your feedback affords us the opportunity to make improvements where they are needed. Our outdoor saltwater pool is now open for the season, With that our freshly renovated pool deck is always a guest favorite! Next time your in the area I hope you will stay with us and enjoy... More 

NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stopped here for the night on a last minute decision, heading home the next day. Our first stop was the Hampton across the street. They only had smoking rooms available and when I walked in they had a large party going on in a large room off the lobby. I am very glad we went across the street. Comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher O, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor. I will forward your kind comments along to our staff. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. We cannot wait to host you again on your next trip through the area. I hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Had a very pleasant stay while in the greater Charlotte area. Afternoon reception in the dining area was nice and staff was lovely. One constant I've seen in staying at the Comfort Suites brand of hotels is this: AMAZING breakfast staff. So kind, thoughtful, fun, and courteous. In the room, very clean, great temp control, nice sitting area, and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher O, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, we did have to replace one of our newer TVs with an older model when one of the circuits was repaired. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay. I will be speaking with my maintenance department in regards... More 

Marianna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel was very clean, front desk staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was great. Darlene the breakfast staff was fantastic, she had every thing very clean and made sure we didn't run out of anything. Lots of selections for breakfast.. it is a non smoking hotel. Convenient location. We had come to visit people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher O, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review through Trip Advisor. I am very happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay here in Gastonia. I will be forwarding your kind comments along to my staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area. I hope you have... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We had a King Room for one night. Room was quiet, the WIFI worked, the bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The bathroom was adequate size and the shower worked well. Reception was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. The only other comment is that the hallways could use a facelift. They seemed clean, but the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher O, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is thanks to the feedback such as yours that we can strive to be a great hotel. I am very happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay here in Gastonia. I will be forwarding your comments along to my staff. I... More 

Elkin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I usually stay with Hampton Inn, but on this particular occasion I could not get a room. When I checked in at the Comfort Suites I asked for the corporate rate. I gave them my Choice number and all seemed fine till I checked my accounts and noticed a missing stay. I inquired about it and was told that with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher O, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review through Trip Advisor. I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay in regards to not receiving your reward points. I know that some of the rate plans are not choice privilege points eligible. I will be speaking with my employees to ensure that these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay