We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Gastonia hotels

Fairfield Inn Gastonia

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1860 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Fairfield Inn Gastonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Gastonia to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Cherie1026
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
22
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was wonderful to deal with. The room was bright and clean. The bed was extremely soft. We wished that we could have stayed another night. We got so see the fall foliage while we where there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers online. It is great to hear that you were very pleased with our rooms. Our housekeeping staff understands that cleanliness is the number one expectation of our guests and they go above and beyond to keep that standard high. I will pass along your comments to my team and thank them... More

Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is in desperate need of rennovation! Though my room was clean and the staff are nice, I had an issue with the "service" and it was not resolved well. The rooms with the queen beds are VERY tiny! Since I used the reservation line to book and had not stayed at this property before, I was surprised when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Jeryl A, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we accommodated room type you booked through Marriott customer care unfortunately we were sold out that night otherwise we were... More

Williamsville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my family for one night while traveling. Positives to the stay included extremely friendly and helpful staff, very convenient access to the highway, and of course the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Our room was of average size and clean. Much of the furniture in the room was older and obviously well worn.I usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Gastonia for your recent lodging needs. I appreciate the time you took in sharing your comments regarding your stay . Its very pleasing to read that our location as well as the service provided by our staff was up to your satisfaction. Looking forward to you returning to the... More

New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location 3 or 4 times in the last 12 Months. It is very convenient to the highway, and close to a mall and busy road with plenty of restaurant choices. This is a bot of a trek to downtown Charlotte, but prices are very reasonable as opposed to the Charlotte proper hotels. If you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyal business and taking the time to share your feedback with others. Our location being close to the highway, shopping and restaurants makes it convenient for guests visiting this area. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff. More

Pikeville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Arrived late on a Friday night and was greeted by a very nice desk receptionist. Check in was very easy and she got us into our room quickly. Had a gret night stay very quiet and very comfy beds. The continental breakfast was beeter then most hotels of this caliber. Checkout was a breeze as well. I would definitly reccomend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Gastonia for your stay and sharing your comments. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your compliments with our staff. If you are back in our area, please come and stay with us again. Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is an older style Fairfield and has not been renovated like so many others. While it is far from worn out it is certainly getting to that point. I found the staff friendly enough, but check in was rather slow. The breakfast is standard Fairfield. It is an easy off-easy on location for I-85. I will use again in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia and your feedback regarding the condition of the hotel. We do uphold to the Fairfield Inn standards and we have finalized our renovation plans. I would love to share with you our final refreshed look. If you happen to be back in the area, please let my office know... More

Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I recently spent two separate nights at this hotel to break up a long road trip coming and going. It is a category one rewards hotel, which make it a good place to use points without using too many. When I stay at Category 1 hotels, I keep my expectations low, because they tend to vary in quality. This particular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. It is always to great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon next time that you are in Gastonia. Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff. More

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I had received confirmed reservation emails for six months. Upon arriving, I was told that "we are oversold." Say what? If they were oversold, wouldn't my confirmation from six months prior move me to the front of the "line?" How does this happen? If confirmed reservations mean nothing, then why bother to confirm anything in the first place? The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we were sold out upon your arrival to our hotel. Our policy is not to over-sell our hotel and honor all the reservations that have been made and guaranteed. Sometimes, we cannot help these situations as when other hotel guests do extend their stay beyond their check-out date and this puts us in a sold-out... More

Raleigh, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Decided to stop for the nite in Gastonia, Nc. Had gotten a coupon book for Hotel coupons at the Info center and made reservations by calling the 1-800#. They said there was one room available...we booked it. Arrived an hour later to find the hotel was booked solid except for our rm and due to a convention in town they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia and we appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right track. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff. More

Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located just off I-85, and was clean and a pleasant to stay. The staff was kind, and pleasant when we checked in or needed to ask questions. The room we stayed in (room 407) looked and smelled clean. The bedding was clean and was not pilled or worn out. The bed was really comfortable, too! During... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Gastonia

Address: 1860 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Fairfield Gastonia
Gastonia Fairfield Inn

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay