We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Gastonia

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1860 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Gastonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
53DaveG Au Sable Forks, New York
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    17
    12
    10
See reviews for
31
25
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Au Sable Forks, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was not told renovations were underway during our stay. Was told place was renovated. Can understand some inconveniences, or tastes in decor but what I feel the issues are include: -Breakfast is cold and food quality/selection severely lacking. - Room keys rarely worked properly. - Convenieces for placing suitcases, other items too limited. - No grab bars at all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay . I am sorry that your stay with us was during our renovations; we do try to keep our guests informed through our website with weekly updated information about our renovation schedule. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated.... More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff, from Management, Front Desk, House Keeping, Maintenance Staff. Hotel was preparing for a remodel and will only make the hotel that much better. Location is walking distance to fast food and name brand restaurants and easy access to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right track. As you mentioned, we are unique in that you can get off and on... More 

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For starters, the hotel IS under remodel construction. Several of us stayed there while training for a new job, and the company was covering the room for our stay. In OUR room: TV and phone were not working upon check in, TV was fixed to work but right up to checking out (after 5 days), the phone in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia . I am so pleased to hear you that you were thoroughly impressed by our team. I am happy that Jonay and Rashaida took good care of you while you were here. I can't wait to pass on your gracious comments... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. I have stayed several times in the last couple of months. They are doing a complete remodel. Stayed in a newly remodeled room last night. Very modern, everything you need to make your business trip a pleasure. Easy access to plug & use all your electronics. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyal business and taking the time to share a wonderful review with fellow travelers online. It is great to hear that you were very pleased with our freshly updated rooms and that we could make your stay a comfortable and pleasurable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. Bhavyesh Patel General... More 

Heredia C.R.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

It was a wonderful experience... Clean rooms, nice people at the front desk, good price and a very convenient location!! The breakfast very good with lot of options... Congratulations to the owners and the people who work here... The know how to do their work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating of your stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. I was absolutely delighted to read your comments and cannot thank you enough for sharing such a pleasant review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything while you were here—from the rooms to the location to the breakfast, as well as, the exceptional service... More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed here because it was close to some work I was doing for a couple of days. I prefer the top floor corner rooms but they are in the midst of renovations on that floor. My room was 2nd floor in the middle and was not bad. The AC heater was fine and tv satellite was good. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind remarks and posting on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, I am sorry that you fell sick during your trip but I’m glad Jonay took good care of you. Thank you for recognizing his efforts. He truly embodies and personifies what our service culture is all about and I will... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
35 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This hotel will probably be quite nice and at the full Fairfield Inn level when they've finished their renovations, but right now the rooms were kind of tired. The cover fell off the heating unit, which, when it was running, made a lot of noise. The mattress and pillow needed updating as well. Their fitness room seemed quite nice, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia and I’m glad our location proved to be convenient for you. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we provide to our guests. I appreciate your... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Decent hotel. Doing some renovations. Would have liked to have seen a "market." Breakfast was good! $139 a night was a little pricey for a Fairfield Inn in NC though! All in all I've been in better Fairfield inns and paid less for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Gastonia for your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt what you paid for the room did not support your accommodations. We try to stay competitive with the area hotels in our pricing strategies and I will follow up with my Revenue Management team to assure that we are at the... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Decent, clean rooms, free continental breakfast and warm chocolate cookies. Went there on a business trip and spent a week; slept well each night and felt very comfortable. They were remodeling forth floor during my visit, so there was a strong chemical (paint/varnish) odor most of the time on the third floor where I was. I came in early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your online comments about your recent stay and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am happy that our clean & comfortable accommodations, friendly service, as well as, our complimentary amenities were to your liking. However, I am sorry that your stay with us was during our renovations; we do... More 

Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Ok, I hate to write this because it most likely will not happen to you, but it did happen to us. We were chillin in our room when I saw a stink bug near the lamp. I had to capture it. After capturing about 6 more I was little freaked, but I think that was the last one. We realize... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team of the Fairfield Inn Gastonia, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations during your recent visit. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly as we believe delivering a clean and comfortable room is our number one priority! I have addressed this matter with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question