We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Gastonia

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1860 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Fairfield Inn Gastonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BatesEast Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    17
    15
    10
See reviews for
34
26
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked 2 rooms from Thursday - Monday. through hotel.com & requested adjoining rooms, specifically requested not to be on 1st floor. Called the hotel directly & explained that we wouldn't arrived until Friday at noon. Hotel said I would still be charged for both rooms on Thursday, no problem I said. Arrived Friday rooms not ready, finally get rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

We thank you for having chosen us for your recent stay and do appreciate the constructive feedback you provided. Regarding the reservations issue, I apologize on behalf of my staff for the room not being ready and for you having to wait. I deeply understand your displeasure while you were at the hotel. This is not standard of Fairfield Inn... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Renovation was advertised; but crazy extent of breakdown and "alternatives". Never seen a hotel open with no lobby at all and registering guests in a ground floor room. Certainly not marriot brands. Then, newly renovated room, which was nice, started leaking water from toilet at 2am. Which I ended up shutting off and sopping up to avoid a parade of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Gastonia for your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay with us was during our renovations. I was extremely concerned to read the inconvenience you encountered due to this and would like to offer you my personal apologies. We take pride in the service we provide to all of our guests and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gastonia hotels

Roxbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Friday although paid we had a paid reservation for Thursday - Monday. We were told our rooms were not ready! They sold our rooms to someone else. We requested not to have a room on the first floor we were given a Senior Citizen's room. A room with a chair shower. The General Manager, Bhavyesh Patel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Frank Thank you for your most candid review. I would like to start by offering you my personal apologies for the difficulty you experienced during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. We do try our best to accommodate all our guests' requests, but at the same time we are also not in a position to guarantee the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at this property while we were next door at the Courtyard Marriot. I had to leave a package for my mom and Rashaida could not possibly have been more pleasant and helpful! We found all of the staff we encountered there to be delightful. Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Fairfield Inn Gastonia and for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear the exceptional comments about my associates, especially Rashaida. I am also happy that your mother experienced a great stay and that the staff took really good care of you. Thank you for the gracious words and we invite... More 

Au Sable Forks, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was not told renovations were underway during our stay. Was told place was renovated. Can understand some inconveniences, or tastes in decor but what I feel the issues are include: -Breakfast is cold and food quality/selection severely lacking. - Room keys rarely worked properly. - Convenieces for placing suitcases, other items too limited. - No grab bars at all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay . I am sorry that your stay with us was during our renovations; we do try to keep our guests informed through our website with weekly updated information about our renovation schedule. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated.... More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Excellent staff, from Management, Front Desk, House Keeping, Maintenance Staff. Hotel was preparing for a remodel and will only make the hotel that much better. Location is walking distance to fast food and name brand restaurants and easy access to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right track. As you mentioned, we are unique in that you can get off and on... More 

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

For starters, the hotel IS under remodel construction. Several of us stayed there while training for a new job, and the company was covering the room for our stay. In OUR room: TV and phone were not working upon check in, TV was fixed to work but right up to checking out (after 5 days), the phone in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia . I am so pleased to hear you that you were thoroughly impressed by our team. I am happy that Jonay and Rashaida took good care of you while you were here. I can't wait to pass on your gracious comments... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Great place to stay. I have stayed several times in the last couple of months. They are doing a complete remodel. Stayed in a newly remodeled room last night. Very modern, everything you need to make your business trip a pleasure. Easy access to plug & use all your electronics. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyal business and taking the time to share a wonderful review with fellow travelers online. It is great to hear that you were very pleased with our freshly updated rooms and that we could make your stay a comfortable and pleasurable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. Bhavyesh Patel General... More 

Heredia C.R.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

It was a wonderful experience... Clean rooms, nice people at the front desk, good price and a very convenient location!! The breakfast very good with lot of options... Congratulations to the owners and the people who work here... The know how to do their work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating of your stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. I was absolutely delighted to read your comments and cannot thank you enough for sharing such a pleasant review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything while you were here—from the rooms to the location to the breakfast, as well as, the exceptional service... More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed here because it was close to some work I was doing for a couple of days. I prefer the top floor corner rooms but they are in the midst of renovations on that floor. My room was 2nd floor in the middle and was not bad. The AC heater was fine and tv satellite was good. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind remarks and posting on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, I am sorry that you fell sick during your trip but I’m glad Jonay took good care of you. Thank you for recognizing his efforts. He truly embodies and personifies what our service culture is all about and I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities