We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Gastonia

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1860 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Gastonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
retiredatlast130 Cleveland, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    47
    17
    15
    11
See reviews for
35
27
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most wings are done. Our room was newly remodeled fresh and clean. Heater/air conditioner was very noisey but heated cooled well. Had a king. Was to include frig and microwave. No microwave. Bed was comfy. Towels thick bit only one was cloth per. Don't wash bidy and face with same cloth. We are use to inroom safe. None. Breakfast as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Gastonia for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with fellow online reviewers. It is great to hear that your updated room was to your liking and you relished the breakfast we served. We appreciate you for pointing out our convenient business center and our easy access to the interstate as well as... More 

Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here May 2015. Solo visit. Even though this hotel is under construction... It won't matter once you get the services and get to your room. PROS - super fast friendly check in, free beverage and cookie offered as well - down comforters on beds,very comfortable mattress - best breakfast spread I've ever seen, proteins, carbohydrates, fresh fruit, next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear FBOOTH6, Thank you for your choosing the Fairfield Inn Gastonia recently. It’s nice to hear that we could provide you with a great stay even though under renovations. I am glad that we could impress you with our immaculate property and our quick check in service with a special touch. Out of many pleasant features, our breakfast choices were... More 

Daniel Island, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

AWFUL doesn't begin to describe it.. and complaints were meet will .. well we will let the manager know... I understand they are under "slight " construction according to the website BUT no it was not slight ... it looked like slum housing .. and the room that we had had been renovated but the screws were sticking thru the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Tonyaszoo Thank you for your online comments about your recent stay. with us. I am sorry that your stay was during our renovations; Renovations have their own downside and I am sorry that you did not experience a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to the completion of our project, so our guests can experience and enjoy a totally... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gastonia hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I booked 2 rooms from Thursday - Monday. through hotel.com & requested adjoining rooms, specifically requested not to be on 1st floor. Called the hotel directly & explained that we wouldn't arrived until Friday at noon. Hotel said I would still be charged for both rooms on Thursday, no problem I said. Arrived Friday rooms not ready, finally get rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

We thank you for having chosen us for your recent stay and do appreciate the constructive feedback you provided. Regarding the reservations issue, I apologize on behalf of my staff for the room not being ready and for you having to wait. I deeply understand your displeasure while you were at the hotel. This is not standard of Fairfield Inn... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Renovation was advertised; but crazy extent of breakdown and "alternatives". Never seen a hotel open with no lobby at all and registering guests in a ground floor room. Certainly not marriot brands. Then, newly renovated room, which was nice, started leaking water from toilet at 2am. Which I ended up shutting off and sopping up to avoid a parade of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Gastonia for your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay with us was during our renovations. I was extremely concerned to read the inconvenience you encountered due to this and would like to offer you my personal apologies. We take pride in the service we provide to all of our guests and... More 

Roxbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We arrived on Friday although paid we had a paid reservation for Thursday - Monday. We were told our rooms were not ready! They sold our rooms to someone else. We requested not to have a room on the first floor we were given a Senior Citizen's room. A room with a chair shower. The General Manager, Bhavyesh Patel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Frank Thank you for your most candid review. I would like to start by offering you my personal apologies for the difficulty you experienced during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. We do try our best to accommodate all our guests' requests, but at the same time we are also not in a position to guarantee the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

My family stayed at this property while we were next door at the Courtyard Marriot. I had to leave a package for my mom and Rashaida could not possibly have been more pleasant and helpful! We found all of the staff we encountered there to be delightful. Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Fairfield Inn Gastonia and for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear the exceptional comments about my associates, especially Rashaida. I am also happy that your mother experienced a great stay and that the staff took really good care of you. Thank you for the gracious words and we invite... More 

Au Sable Forks, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Was not told renovations were underway during our stay. Was told place was renovated. Can understand some inconveniences, or tastes in decor but what I feel the issues are include: -Breakfast is cold and food quality/selection severely lacking. - Room keys rarely worked properly. - Convenieces for placing suitcases, other items too limited. - No grab bars at all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay . I am sorry that your stay with us was during our renovations; we do try to keep our guests informed through our website with weekly updated information about our renovation schedule. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated.... More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Excellent staff, from Management, Front Desk, House Keeping, Maintenance Staff. Hotel was preparing for a remodel and will only make the hotel that much better. Location is walking distance to fast food and name brand restaurants and easy access to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right track. As you mentioned, we are unique in that you can get off and on... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

For starters, the hotel IS under remodel construction. Several of us stayed there while training for a new job, and the company was covering the room for our stay. In OUR room: TV and phone were not working upon check in, TV was fixed to work but right up to checking out (after 5 days), the phone in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia . I am so pleased to hear you that you were thoroughly impressed by our team. I am happy that Jonay and Rashaida took good care of you while you were here. I can't wait to pass on your gracious comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay