We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
126 Cleveland Crossing Dr, Garner, NC 27529 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotels many, many times in the past and have never been disappointed. It's a nice, clean, well kept hotel for a fair low rate. The rooms are quiet and descent size. It's located near restaurants, shopping and close to Raleigh/Durham, but not in the middle of its chaos. The breakfast is descent with not a thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gator2010
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly appreciate a pleasant experience during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide such a wonderful hotel to each and every guest. Please visit us again. Mike GM More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Small room. Kind of a surprise. Even smaller sink area. Take turns brushing teeth and stow toiletries bag in cabinet below. Good water pressure, but broken toilet seat. Interesting design on shower walls. See pic. We thought it was dirt - or worse! - at first. No fan in bathroom is always a demerit. Good hi def picture on TV.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerrP
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

The rooms were very spacious. The beds were comfortable. You had a choice of medium or soft pillows. Free wifi in rooms. The rooms with the two Queen beds also had enough room to put a roll-away bed in it or a blow up mattress if you desired. The bathrooms floor could stand a little better cleaning. But all in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wandao335
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We will continue our effort to provide best in the class service with touch of southern hospitality. Mike GM More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

The queen size beds were nice and staff were attentive to our need for maintenance. The bathroom and walls could use some repair/upgrade. Some dust and cobwebs were present. Overall the room provided ample space and met all of our needs.

Helpful?
Thank kimberly b
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations. Our staff will be encouraged with your feedback and will strive to continuously provide a clean hotel with touch of southern hospitality. Visit us again. Mike GM More 

Whitehouse Station, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff.... Room was clean and comfortable.... quiet and relaxing... Free Wifi and fitness area.... near restaurants.... I used the stairway rather than the elevator for the exercise... You know the management is taking care of a place when the stairwell is clean... this place was spic and span clean.

Helpful?
Thank pladuna
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand that you have many choices when selecting a hotel stay, but you have decided to stay with us, and we were able meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking time to complete survey as many guests will benefit. We will continue to provide a clean hotel with touch of southern hospitality with smile on... More 

Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This is a nice hotel, I have stayed here several times. The staff bent over backwards to keep me happy. The first room they had me in had a rattling A/C. Girl at the desk checked several rooms until she found one that was quiet. I slept well until about 4 AM when I could hear the TV next door.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bea R
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Used my app to book this room. The eastern seaboard Choice Hotel's system was down. A wonderful night clerk who had only started her job 5 days earlier tried her hardest. Our reservation did not show up since the computer was down. Had to be entered manually. Next morning when I rec'd the bill, we had been overcharged. A different... More 

Helpful?
Thank esteuer
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for the inconvenience. We have tried calling you several times. Your billing discrepancy had been resolved. Feel free to call us if you have any further question. Mike GM More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a modern interior (looks newly renovated) and comfortable beds. We were here for only one night but this will be our go to location if we are in the area again. Signage is very clear on how to get back to the hotel. Loved that the sink is outside and shower is separate so two people can... More 

Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Mike GM More 

OKEECHOBEE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

I am amazed at the 53% rating for Comfort Inn on this site. Our stay has been excellent! The hotel is a little difficult to find--turn in front of Lowes and follow the road around the curve until you come to the Comfort Inn driveway. The hotel, located in a safe area, is three stories with an elevator and inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank CORINNE F
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy to know when guest is satisfied. Mike More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This Comfort Inn in Garner can be a little tricky to find so you need to really keep a sharp eye out for the sign and if using a GPS, take it with a grain of salt! The accommodations were pleasant enough and clean. Although the rooms with the Queen size beds were rather small, in their defense we did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 462Princess2014
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay