We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Raleigh (Garner)

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
142 Cleveland Crossing Drive, I-40 & Hwy 42, Garner, NC 27529
Value Place Raleigh (Garner)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
davinia w Garner, North Carolina
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in value place Garner after first viewing the rooms as we have 2 mall toddlers and wanted to ensure that the room was clean and not smelly. It surpassed all of my expectations! Totally clean from top to bottom. Absolutely immaculate. The she's carpet bathroom ....EVERYTHING!!!!! The staff were professional and friendly and very helpful. The machines in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
COMGARNER, General Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know your satisfied stay with us. Mike More 

Garner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Conveniently located as it is right off highway 42 and interstate 40. The accommodations were clean and fairly spacious. Would definitely recommend this lodging to others! Loved fact facility was right next to a gas station, restaurants, Walmart and Lowe's Home Improvement store. It really made the transition phase for my family more like a vacation than a stressful experience!

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, General Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

Garner, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We sold our home and had to move very quickly. Our new home wasn't ready so we needed a temporary place to stay. Apartment complexes would not rent to us for less than 3 months, so we started checking out our options. We have never stay at an extended stay hotel so we were very surprised and pleased! From the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words. We have many guest staying with us during their moving journey. We work hard to provide a home like comfort. Mike GM More 

Cary, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you are trying to stay on a tight budget, this place will do. I got a decent studio suite, it was clean when I arrived, and it was easy to keep it clean (housekeeping is provided once every two weeks as standard). Rate is OK at 259$/week (that boils down to $37/day). It had a functional kitchen area a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Mike More 

Travelers are raving about these Garner hotels

North Sioux City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Rather stay at a regular hotel. Paid extra for features I could not enjoy because I could not use it to the fullest. TV channels kind of boring. Front desk seems nice but has a mean side towards children under three. Was told last minute I had to put a deposit down then card was swiped. TV's are small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will use it to provide better accommodation. Mike GM More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is an extended stay hotel. Everything is exactly as described on their website. I've stayed at other similar places and have not had a good experience with it. So I was a little leery of making my reservation with seeing the place first. However I have been pleasantly surprised by my stay here. I've been here a week now.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COMGARNER, General Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kind words. My staff will be encouraged as we thrive hard to provide the most comfortable stay for our guest. Mike GM More 

Garner, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ended up having to stay for a while but the experience has been great here. Lisa and all the others have been so nice to us. they make it feel like home, not just a stop and sleep place. The room was clean and free of dust and grime. I guess the only complaint I would have is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Mike More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room attendant don't wanna clean properly. She call the owner when you clean up behind her. The front desk clerk lies take pills and over charge you for everything. When she on her pills she will not come to the office to accept your rent. But will charge you late fees for not paying that night. How could you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We have many guest staying with us and they prefer our hotel due to level of service we provide. Sorry to hear about... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I and kids just recently stayed at the Value Place in Garner and I didn't have the same experience as the other guests. I did smell smoke on the 1st floor from time to time but not that bad. We were on the 2nd floor and our non smoking room didn't smell like cigarettes. Now as far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Mike More 

Garner, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Value Place, Garner, NC is a very unprofessionally run hotel...The 4th floor is dedicated to smoking but the whole place stinks like cigarettes, it also seems the 4th floor is dedicated to drug dealers and users, the sherriff is on the premises at least 3 times a week taking someone away in handcuffs for one reason or another. The owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Information provided is not accurate. We have many families staying with us due to comfort we provide to them. The hotel is managed professionally by the trained staff. We have achieved highest level of Guest service in past 12 months. Our guest appreciate "VALUE" we provide to their hotel stay. You are welcome to visit property and ask few guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities