We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Garner accommodations

Value Place Raleigh (Garner)

142 Cleveland Crossing Drive, I-40 & Hwy 42, Garner, NC 27529
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Value Place Raleigh (Garner) to your Saves list
Value Place Raleigh (Garner)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (8)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are trying to stay on a tight budget, this place will do. I got a decent studio suite, it was clean when I arrived, and it was easy to keep it clean (housekeeping is provided once every two weeks as standard). Rate is OK at 259$/week (that boils down to $37/day). It had a functional kitchen area a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Sioux City, South Dakota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rather stay at a regular hotel. Paid extra for features I could not enjoy because I could not use it to the fullest. TV channels kind of boring. Front desk seems nice but has a mean side towards children under three. Was told last minute I had to put a deposit down then card was swiped. TV's are small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is an extended stay hotel. Everything is exactly as described on their website. I've stayed at other similar places and have not had a good experience with it. So I was a little leery of making my reservation with seeing the place first. However I have been pleasantly surprised by my stay here. I've been here a week now.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ended up having to stay for a while but the experience has been great here. Lisa and all the others have been so nice to us. they make it feel like home, not just a stop and sleep place. The room was clean and free of dust and grime. I guess the only complaint I would have is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Mike More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room attendant don't wanna clean properly. She call the owner when you clean up behind her. The front desk clerk lies take pills and over charge you for everything. When she on her pills she will not come to the office to accept your rent. But will charge you late fees for not paying that night. How could you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We have many guest staying with us and they prefer our hotel due to level of service we provide. Sorry to hear about... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I and kids just recently stayed at the Value Place in Garner and I didn't have the same experience as the other guests. I did smell smoke on the 1st floor from time to time but not that bad. We were on the 2nd floor and our non smoking room didn't smell like cigarettes. Now as far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Mike More

Garner, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Value Place, Garner, NC is a very unprofessionally run hotel...The 4th floor is dedicated to smoking but the whole place stinks like cigarettes, it also seems the 4th floor is dedicated to drug dealers and users, the sherriff is on the premises at least 3 times a week taking someone away in handcuffs for one reason or another. The owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Information provided is not accurate. We have many families staying with us due to comfort we provide to them. The hotel is managed professionally by the trained staff. We have achieved highest level of Guest service in past 12 months. Our guest appreciate "VALUE" we provide to their hotel stay. You are welcome to visit property and ask few guest... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I would not say I was surprised, we only paid $250 for the week. But I would not repeat the experience. Non smoking room smelt heavily of smoke. Also it seems that someone decided to wash our pillows, so they were wonderfully lumpy and uncomfortable. Everything else is covered on the website. I would just stay somewhere else, unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COMGARNER, Manager at Value Place Raleigh (Garner), responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Mike More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Value Place Raleigh (Garner), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Raleigh (Garner)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Raleigh (Garner)

Address: 142 Cleveland Crossing Drive, I-40 & Hwy 42, Garner, NC 27529
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Raleigh (Garner) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Garner with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Raleigh (Garner) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer