We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Garner

Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Commerce Pkwy, Garner, NC 27529-7924
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Garner
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here at least one/two night(s) a month and the rooms always are clean, well stocked with clean towels, hot showers, adequate breakfast, convenient to nearby restaurants, Walmart within 2 miles, cheap gas prices, and very easy access to I-40. But the BEST part of my monthly stay is JACQUELINE! She is the Front Desk Manager who goes out... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us frequently. I’m so pleased that you always find us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I’m glad you like our convenient location too. You can be sure we’ll pass along your positive comments to Jacqueline, and... More 

Manotick
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We so enjoyed our four night stay at the Sleep Inn in Little River, SC, we looked for a Sleep Inn near Raleigh and this was it. The staff were polite, the room comfortable and clean, and the night clerk was able to give us our points on our Canadian Choice Inns card. The low cost was a bonus!

Helpful?
Thank Bob009
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate hearing about your stay and I am glad to read it was a good one. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Regards, Don GM More 

East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed here on our way to Florida. First time staying at a Sleep Inn. We were d little disappointed. We arrived about 8pm . The person checking us in did the basics but not real friendly. Room was ok at best. I feel for the price we could have found a better place to stay. TV did not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank budv
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations and that we did not make you feel welcome. We do take great pride in our hospitality at our hotel and I feel like we missed an opportunity to wow you as a guest. Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope you will give us another... More 

Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Stayed here 7/11/15 for Kid Rock concert because hotel offered shuttle service for $15/per person. The shuttle was awful!!!! They assigned times to go to Walnut Creek and did not give you a choice. We were on 6:15 van - needless to say we were late. We missed the whole first band and 1/2 of Foreigner. (I was not told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jozie1
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

I would like to offer my apologies to those who were inconvenienced for the Kid Rock concert. We did try to accommodate all guests who wanted to use our shuttle service by adding additional runs to the concert. This was done on a first come first serve basis. We did not originally offer a 6:15 shuttle but did add this... More 

High Point
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Nice, recently remodeled hotel, convenient to Walnut Creek Ampitheater and Softball Complex. Registration clerk was very pleasant. check-in was done in a timely manner. Quiet rooms. Breakfast was usual hotel fare. Breakfast area was clean. Nice bedding linens, however mattress was too soft. Would have liked a reading lamp and some kind of seating besides the desk chair. Although a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and happy to hear you had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Don, GM More 

Akron
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Nice pool and basic accommodations and continental breakfast. Friendly staff and great services. Breakfast was all fresh and well stocked. Luxury is not what you get here but basics provided with a smile and very accessible to restaurants, shops and an ABC store.

Helpful?
Thank melissamae423
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay with us. I was glad to read you had an ejoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area. Regards, Don Baumeister, GM More 

Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for a local wedding. The service was great! JacQueline at the front desk greeted everyone, even if she was busy acknowledged everyone that came through the door. Walking though the lobby i mentioned i need something it appeared at my door. Latoya who ran housekeeping was also attentive to detail and ran a tight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anniec0607
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay. I will certainly share your kind words with Jacqueline and Laytoya. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Don Baumeister, GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

They took care of us. Sweet spirit. We were treated as if being hosted by a family. The owners down the line to merely clean up and caretakers were so helpful, and kind. When we needed something they were quick to find a. Solution with a smile. We will be happy to stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Waytru
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and your kind words. It is always nice to hear good things about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Don Baumeister, GM More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

I am traveling on business and decided to stop for the night. So glad i choose the Sleep Inn. The staff are so helpful plus there was pizza there for the guest plus beer WOW who dose that. I guess i got lucky because it was Wednesday night. All i can say is thank you. Room looked like it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank michaelmyer1965
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Nice sized room with a king sized bed. Very clean. Very friendly staff. FANTASTIC lighting in the room. A/C worked very well (64). Breakfast was better than the average at a Choice Hotel. I have stayed here before...but its been about a year. It was a pleasant surprise. I will gladly stay here again in the future...!!!

Helpful?
Thank egosumnemo347
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am pleased that you had a good experience. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you gain when in the area. Sincerely, Don Baumeister, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Garner
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay