We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Garner

Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Commerce Pkwy, Garner, NC 27529-7924
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Garner
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    8
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
3
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 7/11/15 for Kid Rock concert because hotel offered shuttle service for $15/per person. The shuttle was awful!!!! They assigned times to go to Walnut Creek and did not give you a choice. We were on 6:15 van - needless to say we were late. We missed the whole first band and 1/2 of Foreigner. (I was not told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

I would like to offer my apologies to those who were inconvenienced for the Kid Rock concert. We did try to accommodate all guests who wanted to use our shuttle service by adding additional runs to the concert. This was done on a first come first serve basis. We did not originally offer a 6:15 shuttle but did add this... More 

High Point
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, recently remodeled hotel, convenient to Walnut Creek Ampitheater and Softball Complex. Registration clerk was very pleasant. check-in was done in a timely manner. Quiet rooms. Breakfast was usual hotel fare. Breakfast area was clean. Nice bedding linens, however mattress was too soft. Would have liked a reading lamp and some kind of seating besides the desk chair. Although a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and happy to hear you had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Don, GM More 

Akron
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice pool and basic accommodations and continental breakfast. Friendly staff and great services. Breakfast was all fresh and well stocked. Luxury is not what you get here but basics provided with a smile and very accessible to restaurants, shops and an ABC store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay with us. I was glad to read you had an ejoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area. Regards, Don Baumeister, GM More 

Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for a local wedding. The service was great! JacQueline at the front desk greeted everyone, even if she was busy acknowledged everyone that came through the door. Walking though the lobby i mentioned i need something it appeared at my door. Latoya who ran housekeeping was also attentive to detail and ran a tight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay. I will certainly share your kind words with Jacqueline and Laytoya. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Don Baumeister, GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

They took care of us. Sweet spirit. We were treated as if being hosted by a family. The owners down the line to merely clean up and caretakers were so helpful, and kind. When we needed something they were quick to find a. Solution with a smile. We will be happy to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and your kind words. It is always nice to hear good things about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Don Baumeister, GM More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I am traveling on business and decided to stop for the night. So glad i choose the Sleep Inn. The staff are so helpful plus there was pizza there for the guest plus beer WOW who dose that. I guess i got lucky because it was Wednesday night. All i can say is thank you. Room looked like it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Nice sized room with a king sized bed. Very clean. Very friendly staff. FANTASTIC lighting in the room. A/C worked very well (64). Breakfast was better than the average at a Choice Hotel. I have stayed here before...but its been about a year. It was a pleasant surprise. I will gladly stay here again in the future...!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am pleased that you had a good experience. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you gain when in the area. Sincerely, Don Baumeister, GM More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Room very SMALL. Hotel staff OK. Breakfast area/space ok but not to be around there when cleaning staff is there for breakfast. My 2 cent advise if you're in a hurry, either eat before 8am or find another hotel where you can get breakfast without hotel workers interference.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

I do apologize to this guest for not meeting their expectations. Our rooms are clean and comfortable with newly remodeled "Designed to Dream" Sleep Inn furniture, carpet and amenities. We do permit our staff to eat from our breakfast area but only 10 minutes before it closes and they have another area to take their food to to relax while... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived late on Wednesday night. The room was way smaller that I expected, but was clean. The TV average. The bed was terrible and by morning we were in pain. I mentioned to staff. But no use. Not a good value for money. Renovation haphazard. Staff inattentive and slow. Being understaffed didn't help. Breakfast accommodations Inadequate. Grade D-. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

I do regret that we did not meet this guest's expectations. I offer no excuses as we do pride ourselves on clean comfortable rooms with a very good complimentary breakfast.We are a newly "Designed to Dream" Sleep Inn Hotel with new furniture, carpeting, lobby and breakfast area. I am sorry this guest found our beds uncomfortable as it is difficult... More 

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family and I decided to stay at the Sleep Inn (Garner/Clayton, NC location) because we just needed a few hours of rest. Initially, I anticipated a bad experience because my interaction(s) with the desk clerk during check-in was awkward. She asked me questions which already been answered or accounted for with my credentials. For example, "how old are you?"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you Marcus for letting us know about your stay. I am glad you had an ejoyable stay and apologize for any confusion at check-in. We appreciate your business hope you will choose us again when your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Don Baumeister, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Garner
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay