We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Fontana Dam hotels

Fontana Village Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Woods Road, Fontana Dam, NC 28733
Hotel amenities
Fontana Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fontana Village Resort to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fontana Dam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Karl V Birmingham, Alabama
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    102
    62
    27
    18
See reviews for
91
102
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were there for the 356 Porsche Club Meeting - the staff and customer service was very good. We had a larger cabin which was clean, well-appointment, and had been updated recently. One of our group got the room with the single bed; which creaked and rubbed with every move and the ill-fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the mattress. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in Fontana rooms and cabins while with both large and small groups of MINI Coopers. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. It's not a 5 star luxury place, but who needs that when you're only there to sleep. The rest of the time is spent having a blast on the surrounding roads. I like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We are so pleased to hear that you have stayed with us during multiple events. We love the Mini Cooper events; they are always so much fun! We have a very relaxing atmosphere here, which makes for a great place to relax and get away from everything! The Wi-Fi expansion has... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room (already overpriced) had no shampoo or hair dryer. But worse was the dirty towel from previous guest left hanging on bathroom door. Yuck. No wifi and no cell service. Pool and lazy river were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and lazy river. We hope you were able to participate in other onsite amenities as well. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping error regarding dirty towels and no shampoo. I hope you were able to call the front desk and have the situation resolved... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this place online and knew absolutely nothing about it when I booked it. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived. The property is huge, there are so many things to do and the staff is so friendly! We went over Labor Day weekend where they had bands, a cookout and fireworks!!! We had so much fun staying here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We are so happy that you chose to spend your Labor Day Weekend with us! We have many onsite amenities for our guests to enjoy and it sounds like you were able to take part in those. We can't wait to have you and your friends back! More

Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fontana Village Resort offers all kinds of accommodations. There are motel like rooms, lodge rooms, duplexes, small trailer like cabins, and larger cabins. It's a large property with a couple pools, putt-putt golf, ice cream shop, lazy river, varying size fire pits, a post office, gift shop, General Store, and 2 restaurants. The prices seem to vary greatly depending on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! It is really helpful to us when we can details such as this regarding our guests stay with us! It sounds like you were able to partake in many of the onsite amenities. We also appreciate you visiting the restaurants as well. We hope that your visit to the Smokies was... More

Skillman, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented 4 cabins for a family reunion at Fontana Village and had a really nice time! The cabins were clean, nicely decorated. We loved the porches and the fire pits were nice to have too. The views of the Smokeys from our porch were breathtaking! Our only complaint about the cabins was in the limited kitchen ware they provided.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us! We are happy that your family had a reunion. We are definitely the perfect spot to spend quality family time together. There are many activities available that are suitable for all ages. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some outdoor fun! I do apologize about the limited kitchen... More

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot not say what the actual lodge rooms are like, we rented a cabin for our first visit here. The cabins have what you need. Some are fancier than others, that should be obvious from the website but every cabin has what you need.We were there for a family reunion so we did visit other cabins as well to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We love to hear how our guest’s vacations turned out. It sounds like you were able to visit the different outlets and accommodations here on property! We hope that the next time you visit you can stay longer and take in all that we have to offer! We are definitely meant... More

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Like many hotels in the North Carolina and Tennessee area, we had to pay a deposit of one night's stay upon making our reservation. We chose the one-bedroom "cabin" over a lodge room because it was a better value. We would have a full basic kitchen plus a small living room so that we could spread out at the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such an informative review! We love to hear guest’s feedback, and details such as yours are very helpful to us! Like you many of our guests choose the cabin option. The cabins are equipped with everything you need to vacation here for a week, all while giving you the privacy and space of being at... More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A good getaway from the hustle of life, no cell service although there is Wi-Fi . Take the boat tour on the Lake at Sunset , very educational and beautiful. The resturuant is pretty much it if you stay in the lodge, a bit captive and the prices Will reflect. Food was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent visit with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We are happy that you were able to participate in the Lake Tour. It is such a wonderful experience and the history is fascinating! We love for folks to learn about the history behind Fontana Village and the Dam. We... More

Knoxville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed in a lodge room a few weeks ago for 2 nights. The room was ok but they need to ditch the awful foam blankets. Ugh. The restaurant choices are limited but the dining room staff is very friendly & attentive. My problem was with their customer service, or lack of. I left a nightshirt in the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FontanaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your business and are happy that our dining room staff was accommodating. I apologize that you were not responded to by phone or email. If you would like to call the resort and ask to speak to the General Manager please feel free to do so. I’m sure... More

Travelers are raving about these Fontana Dam hotels

Do you own or manage Fontana Village Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fontana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Village Resort

Address: 300 Woods Road, Fontana Dam, NC 28733
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Fontana Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fontana Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Fontana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Village Hotel Fontana Dam
Fontana Village Fontana Dam

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay