We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Add Photo

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    90
    62
    22
    27
See reviews for
106
62
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
See the most recent reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stopped overnight at this hotel on our drive from Massachusetts to Florida. We had previously stayed here in 2013 and decided to try again. We were rather disappointed this time. When we reserved the room we had requested a roll-away cot, but they had to find one for us. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Deb010305" for your feedback. We are sorry that this stay was not as good as the last. We hope you will come back and give us another try. More 

Syosset, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We travel alot and prefer Holiday Inn chains(IHG hotels) for a reason for them to be usually at great locations,decent prices and good service. This hotel lack of good service, and mattress and pillows are very uncomfortable. For the first time in many many years of Holiday Inns, I did not have a good night sleep which was extremely important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank You "Diana Z" for your review! We are sorry to hear that the comfort of the bed and pillows were not to your liking. We understand your frustration at how long it took to receive your requested items, and that is most certainly not the norm. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will come back and give... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Rooms were rundown and something was making loud noises off and on that made my whole floor vibrate. very annoying when trying to do computer work. There are A LOT of hotels in this area, so I was surprised at the lack of late night dinner options available (zero). I didn't enjoy my ramen noodles and twinkies from the gas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "remsteal" for your review. We apologize that there was noise near your room. While there are select restaurants in the area, we do have an excellent restaurant on site.They can even deliver to the room if you don't want to leave. There are also other restaurants about 5 miles driving distance away for more of a selection.Thank you... More 

travelin_man_1234
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I 'won' this place on Priceline, which considers this a three star hotel. Not a chance. Check-in was nice. The lobby was nice. The man at the front desk was nice. I'm not sure where the nice reviews are coming from. Immediately upon entering my room I was confronted with an insanely musty smell, like someone ran the shower hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. As you can see from our other reviews, this is most certainly not the norm. We hope you will come back and give us another try. More 

statesboro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on the way to Va. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and the breakfast buffet was outstanding I would highly recommend this hotel if in the area. The hotel is right off I95 it is very accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Steve C" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you with us again soon! More 

Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This was my second stay at this hotel. It is very convenient off 95 with gas also right next door.The hotel is very large. We had a suite style room with a king bed and a pull out sofa in a living room area. These rooms were and addition to the hotel and not convenient to the elevators. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "megilla" for your feedback! We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory! We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will come back and give us another try. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed one night while visiting friends. Made a reservation online. Check in was quick & easy. The lobby area, pool area, & courtyard are pretty. Room was clean, nothing special but nothing lacking either. Our AC unit started making a weird clicking sound in the middle of the night, but the weather was cool enough that I just turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "jlk9r" for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again! More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

If you are driving northbound or south on I-95, this hotel is very convenient. I think that the other Holiday Inn in Fayetteville is nicer, but this one is right off the interstate. The hotel does not look great. It's big and a bit outdated. The indoor swimming pool on the ground floor lends a certain chlorine ambiance to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Steve W" for your review! We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will choose us again on a return trip! More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I travel year round professionally and in all of my years doing that, I have never seen such a dump still operating under the brand Holiday Inn as the one in Fayetteville, NC, the place was dirty and near the end of it's useable life. When my young daughter, my wife and I arrived at 1.00am en route by car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Irvine for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. As stated on the reservation you booked. Our room are not equipped with sleeper sofas, just a couch. If your room had one, unfortunately it has yet to be exchanged for a couch without one yet, but this is not something that you paid... More 

Brooklyn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I have read other reviews. We did not experience any problems. We were checked in very promptly and the person who checked us in was courteous and professional. Everything worked including the Wifi and other amenities. It's affordable and it's right off I95 so the location is great. The only negative thing was from previous reading, I decided to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Celeste T" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay