We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    97
    66
    24
    27
See reviews for
112
64
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a good hotel stay for one night. The room was clean and the front desk was attentive. The breakfast buffet was good. This was a good half-way point for a drive from Philadelphia, PA to Orlando, FL.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The employee on the overnight when we checked in was not particularly thorough in telling is information about the hotel...WiFi, breakfast, etc. Our room had no remote for the TV because it was missing, no offer from the front desk to get a new one...they didn't seem surprised when I called...he said they "float". And why did I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Liz B" for your review! We apologize that you stay was less than satisfactory. We apologize there was no offer for a new remote for your room, I'm not sure what was meant by they "float", but we will address that with Housekeeping and the desk clerk. We do have all guests sign whether or not they have... More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all, this property is a good choice to overnight with pets. Be aware this is the second time for us to encounter a professional hobo, vagrant, pan handler, potential criminal, approach us and others with a con story looking for money - he comes across from an adjacent low budget motel where he and others are on the lookout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "The Cmdr" for your review! We are glad you chose to stay once again at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, but are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice overnight stay and reasonably priced. Hotel and room was clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet with a very friendly staff. Would certainly stay again and highly recommend for an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Bill H" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will come back and visit us again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel overall is not a bad stay. Unfortunately the bathroom in my room was dirty. There was hair on the wall inside the bathtub and the tub was slow draining. The Internet would not work on my iPad. Even after logging on with their passcode. It did work on my Samsung Note 4. There were no ice machine on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Daniel R" for your review! We take all of our guest reviews and comments very seriously. We apologize that your bathroom was not up to standards. We will address this with our housekeeping staff. Unfortunately due to health code, we cannot have ice machines on our second floor, but we do have them located so they are easily... More 

south jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight for the half way mark to Florida. The room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good. Only complaint would be the pool area. I thought the pool was cloudy and there were no towels in the pool area. We did ask for some and they said they would stock up the pool towels but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Erin C" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will come back and stay with us again! More 

Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place to stop and rest the eyes from the long drive. Hotel was clean, well lit and the front desk staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very nice, large, clean and smelled fresh. Beds were very comfortable. Nice that it comes with a fridge and microwave as well. My only complaint, and it's minor is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "FLDadof2" for your review! We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay with. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again soon! More 

Mallorytown, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We were on the road for 10 days. The first time heading south, we stayed at this hotel. The customer service from Hector Reyes was amazing. He knows his job and seems to enjoy making people happy. Great guy to have on the front desk registering guests. The hotel is clean and large. Rooms are good - but i can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Travellinglight111" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and came back to visit us again! We will relay your kind comments on Hectors service to him as well as our upper management. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you visit us again! More 

Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

So easy to get to, location right off 95-N easy off/easy on with restaurants & gas close by. Hotel very clean, well maintained, nice room. Very quiet hotel, signs posted requesting quiet from guests so good sleeping. Someone took the coffee "pod" holder out & I did not see that till morning so no coffee. Bathroom slightly older w/some stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "galjm" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Great place for the price in Fayetteville. Rooms were clean and included brekkie was sufficient. They had eggs, meats, French toast, and it was decent. Quiet, and coming from a picky hotel traveller, I will say I felt comfortable sleeping here. Would stay again...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Brenda B" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (131)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
#27 of 52 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#13 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
8.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#8 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay