We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Fayetteville hotels

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
63%
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sharon H Four Oaks, North Carolina
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    44
    16
    22
See reviews for
79
54
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Truly enjoyed our stay here. Room was immaculate, bed comfy and staff more than friendly and helpful. Especially enjoyed the indoor pool and the lovely gazebo in the courtyard. The convenience of being able to walk to other restaurants was especially nice. (Shoney's, Ruby Tuesdays and Subway) Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon H. for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you with us again! More

Fairfield, CT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is located right off 95 and is very Pet Friendly. The food was good and the staff friendly but.. they have installed new a/c units in the rooms that are extremely loud. They were constantly going on and off all night and there was no way to set the fan to on all the time (energy efficiency setting).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We apologize for the noise from the AC, but are glad that you brought this to our attention. We are able to have our maintenance person turn off the energy efficient setting should you decide to come back and give us another try. More

Burke, VA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, and the staff is pleasant, and they are very pet-friendly. However: this year, they had leased a block of rooms for a family reunion, and that group was loud. Very loud and very late. Including taking the party into the parking lot, where (unless my memory of such things is worse than I think) there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. This is not the norm, as we have a security guard who patrols the parking lot. We hope you will come back and give us another try. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have driven I 95 many times from Philly to Myrtle Beach and as far as Orlando and have stayed at more than a dozen of these type hotels. Some can be scary since most guests are only spending a night so it's harder to maintain cleanliness with a fast turnover rate. However this is not the case at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us again! More

Rockland County, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We normally stay at the Hampton inn on our drive to Florida. We did stay there on way down. Just ok. On the way home they only had smoking rooms left so we booked Holiday inn on advice from friends. It was clean, accommodating, more update than Hampton Inn, comfy bedding and pillows, good thick towels and they have an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Kerri for you Feedback! We appreciate you staying with us and glad you decided to give us a try! More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room, the large bathroom and the extra friendly staff. Having never been to Fayetteville, NC before, I had no idea what to expect or where to stay. This hotel is located right off of I-95 and is super convenient. With multiple entrances and only two-stories, you can pull your car up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback! More

Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here Aug 8 on way to Fla. Room very nice, however being exhausted we did not notice lack of a shower curtain or liner till the next morning. Shower head placement was such that we laid the extra towels on the floor so all ok but advised front desk. Who neglects to put up shower curtain, housekeeping must need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience of the shower curtain. They must have cleaned it and by mistake not hung it back up! We hope to have you with us again to give us another try as this is not the norm. We are going through some changes on our housekeeping staff so... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Orlando. At first it seemed like a perfect spot. Only $99 with breakfast included. The pool water was not clear. The halls are old. The rooms seemed great until we found a large cockroach crawl into one of our bags from the floor! The breakfast was great. I wouldn't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. More

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This property could be a little jewel: it's right off I-95 (Exit 49), the lobby and reception area are lovely and spacious, and the indoor pool is centrally located for you to swim a few early morning laps. However, the place is dated. It's tired. Once you get past the lobby and into your room, you will be disappointed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are glad that our staff was able to assist you with our concerns. Currently we are doing some updating, so we hope you will come back and give us another try. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The front desk was friendly. The clerk told me breakfast was included, but when I got to the restaurant for breakfast I was told cause I had low room rate, it wasn't included and I would have to pay. I enjoyed the indoor pool area. I did not like the layout of the hotel. Hotel is a circular design of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience, and hope you didn't have too much trouble finding your room. We try to use maps to show our guests around the hotel, as the hotel is very big. We are glad you did enjoy the indoor pool tough. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Enlarge Map