We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Fayetteville hotels

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TMU2008 Burke, VA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    43
    16
    22
See reviews for
79
53
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, VA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, and the staff is pleasant, and they are very pet-friendly. However: this year, they had leased a block of rooms for a family reunion, and that group was loud. Very loud and very late. Including taking the party into the parking lot, where (unless my memory of such things is worse than I think) there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have driven I 95 many times from Philly to Myrtle Beach and as far as Orlando and have stayed at more than a dozen of these type hotels. Some can be scary since most guests are only spending a night so it's harder to maintain cleanliness with a fast turnover rate. However this is not the case at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us again! More

Rockland County, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally stay at the Hampton inn on our drive to Florida. We did stay there on way down. Just ok. On the way home they only had smoking rooms left so we booked Holiday inn on advice from friends. It was clean, accommodating, more update than Hampton Inn, comfy bedding and pillows, good thick towels and they have an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Kerri for you Feedback! We appreciate you staying with us and glad you decided to give us a try! More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room, the large bathroom and the extra friendly staff. Having never been to Fayetteville, NC before, I had no idea what to expect or where to stay. This hotel is located right off of I-95 and is super convenient. With multiple entrances and only two-stories, you can pull your car up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback! More

Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here Aug 8 on way to Fla. Room very nice, however being exhausted we did not notice lack of a shower curtain or liner till the next morning. Shower head placement was such that we laid the extra towels on the floor so all ok but advised front desk. Who neglects to put up shower curtain, housekeeping must need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience of the shower curtain. They must have cleaned it and by mistake not hung it back up! We hope to have you with us again to give us another try as this is not the norm. We are going through some changes on our housekeeping staff so... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Orlando. At first it seemed like a perfect spot. Only $99 with breakfast included. The pool water was not clear. The halls are old. The rooms seemed great until we found a large cockroach crawl into one of our bags from the floor! The breakfast was great. I wouldn't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. More

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This property could be a little jewel: it's right off I-95 (Exit 49), the lobby and reception area are lovely and spacious, and the indoor pool is centrally located for you to swim a few early morning laps. However, the place is dated. It's tired. Once you get past the lobby and into your room, you will be disappointed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are glad that our staff was able to assist you with our concerns. Currently we are doing some updating, so we hope you will come back and give us another try. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The front desk was friendly. The clerk told me breakfast was included, but when I got to the restaurant for breakfast I was told cause I had low room rate, it wasn't included and I would have to pay. I enjoyed the indoor pool area. I did not like the layout of the hotel. Hotel is a circular design of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience, and hope you didn't have too much trouble finding your room. We try to use maps to show our guests around the hotel, as the hotel is very big. We are glad you did enjoy the indoor pool tough. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Having stayed at many Holiday Inns I really was surprised at the poor service I received at this one... Checking in of course was nice as they want your business. Had a restaurant attached and was told breakfast ready early. Entered the room as it was lovely but about 57 degrees, turned the air conditionier it up to set it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. This is most definitely no the norm for our hotel and apologize again for the inconvenience. More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a decent hotel. We stayed here during the US Open because it was relatively close and it was Pet Friendly. They do charge a $40 pet fee non-refundable but I can't complain about that. I am sure many people's pets do cause extra cleaning. The room was okay, the beds were old so they were a big saggy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. WE will address them with our Management staff. We hope you will give us another try. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fayetteville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($35.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel for more details), so don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
198

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer