We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
562 Cross Creek Mall, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay was good overall experience. Had a problem with reservation, called General Manager and at the end of the conversation he assured me that my entire stay will be taken care of I even got an email verifying that my credit card would not be charged. I was very taken aback when my card was charged 2 days later. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As I pointed out to you, unfortunately we cannot take responsibility for something we did not do. We are sorry you feel you didn't get the right treatment form the reservation agent but that is something we cannot control as that is off property. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Melville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We inquired about breakfast. I was told it ends at 9AM. We stayed at this hotel based on breakfast. In the morning I called at 8:50AM and I was told it ends at 9 AM. They told me they can extend it until 9:30 AM. I showered and brushed my teeth and went downstairs at 9:28 AM The breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandra M
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Obviously your perception is very different to ours. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While traveling  I-95 from NJ, I encountered a downpour which made locating the hotel in the rain and dark difficult. This was the setting for an uncomfortable evening.  Upon arrival, there was no carport which meant unloading the car in the rain. Second the evening reception was canceled which meant I had to venture back out in the rain instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank blazingsaddle
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments and we hope you continue to be a loyal Marriott customer. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio general Manager More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
468 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older category #1 property but it has been kept up well. They make up for it with service. Lisa at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We've been staying at Marriotts for 2 weeks and she told us some things other places haven't. House keeping folded a towel in the shape of an animal, put... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with much appreciation I respond back to your comment on this web site. The entire staff and myself are truly thankful for your observations. We hope that the future will bring you back to us so we may serve you again. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Deltona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To my utter dismay, when we arrived at the Springhill Suites in Lumberton (after bypassing Fayetteville), we learned that our reservation was actually at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95. Victoria Snyder at Springhill Suites in Lumberton went out of her way to cancel, then reinstate our reservations at Fairfield Inn because of the difference in rates. Victoria worked with Jennifer Kobacs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on this web site. I am happy we were able to accommodate the misunderstanding. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In my experience of staying at hundreds of Marriott properties over several years, I can clearly tell you this is at the bottom of the list. Dirty, noisy and a broken shower....need I say more? The best part of this, is they seemed surprised. Really? Based on the reviews listed here, I'm not the first person to say something. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry your stay at out hotel was not a good one. From all of the staff members and myself, we wish you a very happy new year. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family over the thanksgiving holiday. Let me start by staying that I used Marriott points to book our stay. I have never used so few points to book a hotel stay. There's a reason for the low number of points required. The hotel is on the older side. The $ cost for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel on this web site. We will look into the elevator security as you stated. We thank you for recognizing our staff service and quality of breakfast. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Paxton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

On the plus side the staff were great and breakfast was good. The facility is badly in need of a makeover. Rugs were actually sticky in our room. The veneers on many room doors etc was cracked and broken. The security wasn't sufficient as a group of 3 men were wandering through the parking lot. Bottom line is people are... More 

Helpful?
Thank George k
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on this web site. I am sorry our building did not meet with your approval. Please except my apologies for that. I am however to see our customer service was great. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Never ever ever ever will I stay here again. I decided to stay at this location for one night. Big mistake. To start off with the hotel staff is very friendly and kind. When I first got to my room it appeared clean and well kept. There was a bit of sound from the road (it's off of the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to see your stay was not a good stay at my hotel. We appreciate your feedback and wish you and yours a happy holiday season. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Kaltenbrunn, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The location is great, on the All American Parkway and 401, minutes from Fort Bragg. It's plunked down in the middle of a shopping mall cluster so whatever big box store you're looking for you'll be able to find it. The staff is incredibly friendly and helped everyone out at every opportunity. The building itself is showing its age. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Dear Eric, I wanted to thank you for leaving feedback on this website. From the entire staff and myself, we hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#8 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay