We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1952 Cedar Creek Rd., Fayetteville, NC 28301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    42
    32
    6
    9
See reviews for
47
40
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
new york
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Right off I-95 with restaurants nearby. Clean updated and spacious rooms. Restaurants within easy walking distance, as well as gas stations. Front desk personnel mentioned above went out of their way to make this a pleasant stay. Only downside was a "sketchy" internet signal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for being a guest with us. I am glad my front desk staff was able to accomodate you in all your needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks Again, Mandy leftwich General Manager More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great price for one night on the road. Clean room, nice location right off the interstate. Check in was quick and front desk gal was polite and helpful. The fridge and microwave were in good working order. Motel was situated almost next door to Ruby Tuesday so walking over for dinner was much better than getting back in the car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for being a guest with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us. It is always a pleasure to know our guest enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks Again, Mandy leftwich General Manager More 

brooklyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was clean & was a large & spacious size. perfect for a stopover & a good nights sleep with a great price. breakfast was small & perfect. everything we needed. staff was very friendly. everything was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. I am glad you found us to be just what you needed for a quick and easy stopover. Yes our breakfast is always a special treat and just what our guests need to start their day. The staff looks forward to having... More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly. Spoke to Dawn to confirm that they were able to accommodate our request for side by side rooms (they were) and she also explained that even though I'd booked a king online, the only way we'd be able to be side by side is to have 2 rooms with double beds. No big deal. They accept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad we could meet your requirements and also bring your pets with you. We hope when you are visiting Fayetteville, North Carolina you will make us your stopping place. Looking forward to having you as a guest with us again very soon. Thanks Again, Mandy leftwich... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service reps were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. It was equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, flat-screen TV. There was a table and chairs to work from. AC works very well. The only thing missing was a coffee maker. The only complaint is that the floor didn't feel as clean and dry to our bare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you so much for being a guest with us. it is always our pleasure to serve our guests with the clean and affordable accomodations they deserve. We hope you make us your stopping point on your travels and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Regards, Mandy Leftwich General Manager More 

Kingsland, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always enjoy our stay at Econo Lodge. We are close to family and friends and we always get a great price. Could always use some upgrades since their are so many hotels in the immediate area. Will be returning again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as a guest with us again very soon. Thanks Again, Mandy Leftwich General Manager More 

Mooresville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My visit to the Econo Lodge was excedllent. The staff from the front desk, food service, and housekeeping were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and all our needs were met. Thank you for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thnak you for being our guest. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay visit with us and we look forward to your return. Thanks Again, Mandy Leftwich General Manager More 

Blakely, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We were on a yearly trip to our condo Florida for vacation.As usual, we make an overnight stop to rest.We chose this motel based on the tripadvisors reviews and were pleasantly surprised.We booked a king non-smoking room.The room was large,clean and cool(a/c was already on),flat screen tv,sitting area,fridge and microwave and the bed was comfortable.The staff was friendly & courteous.They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for being a guest with us. We greatly apprecaite the great review you have given uss. We work hard to provide our guests with a great stay at an affordable price. We look forward to having you as a guest with us again very soon. Thanks Again, Mandy leftwich General Manager More 

Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Really Quiet considering the busy area. really needs remodeling because the room was dark and dingy and dirty. The bathroom was nasty! There was actually mold inside of the shower know. There was a hole in the wall covered with a moldy grate. Inside the hole was dusty and moldy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

The Staff and I would like to thank you for being our guest. We would like to apologize to you for the problems in the room. I would like to talk further with you on this issue. We take this very seriously and I will make sure our staff is trained on these issues. Again, I do apologize and hope... More 

Apollo Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Last minute stay. Great & friendly staff. Excellent rate. Clean & able to park outside door (when traveling with an elderly dog this is important). But their definition of non- smoking room is not the same as mine. Room reeked of smoke and there was a huge cigarette burn in the bedspread. There was a placard on the table thanking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville
#17 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#12 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#13 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#37 of 52 in Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#40 of 52 in Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay