We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1952 Cedar Creek Rd., Fayetteville, NC 28301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
TheBluesParty Siesta Key, Florida
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
30
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Siesta Key, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since 1998 we drive 1500 miles twice a year to and from Florida - 850 miles day 1 and 650 miles day 2. From FL to ME we stay at the Econo Lodge in Hopewell, VA (leave 6AM; arrive ~9PM). Manager Rakesh always has a perfect room held for us w/ my wife's "2 extra pillows" in the room. Same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank yu for being such a loyal guest with us. It is always such a warm feeling to see our repeat guests come back and forth each year and stop to spend the night with us. Our staff really takes customer service to a new level. We try to prepare our guests reservations as carefully as... More 

Nashville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in July 2014 to visit my sister and her family. I've never stayed in an Econo Lodge before. I asked to look at the room, which they obliged. The room was clean but very, very basic. No extra frills but we were traveling on a budget. I would stay here again. The staff was very, very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your recent visit with us . We are delighted you decided to stay with us. We are in the process of doing upgrades to our rooms and to our breakfast area and amenities as well. We hope you will come back and visit with us again very soon. Best Regards,... More 

Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

TV in 1st room had a hole punched in it.. swipe cards would not work at all in 2nd room, heater was very noisy. Staff were most accomofating in trying to get me into a decent room, but it was hard to find one. Would NOT stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry you had problems with your television as we are in the process of replacing all tv's to flat screens. Sometimes, it is beyond our control with the key cards. They are easily deactivated when you carry them around. It is for our guests protection. And... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called at midnight to see if they have availability at a coupon room rate of $42.99 + tax . The woman that answer the phone said that those room we're all taken but she would honor that price if we brought the coupon in. It was past am when we arrived and she was extremely nice. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for being our guest and sharing your expereiences with us. We are glad we could accept your coupon and we always will if we have rooms available. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks Again, Mandy leftwich General Manager More 

Flint, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a last minute trip to Fayetteville, NC for the birth of a grand child. So we needed just a no frills room for the night. Nice, clean and comfortable at a price that didn't break the bank. Many hotels in the same area, so competition helps keep everyone in the area on their toes. Typical Continental breakfast that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes, we do have alot of competition on this exit, but we do try to offer great satisfaction at a reasonable price. We are continually going thru upgrades at our property in order to maintain our guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. Happy holidays,... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

On the way to family over Christmas and needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel is just off the expressway and easy to reach. Hotel staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We got a room on the ground floor. The room was very basic with two double beds. Nothing fancy. The room, however, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely thank you for being a guest with us during the busy Holiday Season. We are glad our hotel is everything you needed for a great nights stay. We are in the process of expanding our breakfast to include more hot items, and yougurt. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks Again,... More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This is not a 5 star hotel however it is a very nice hotel with friendly staff that is courteous and personable. They have a breakfast room that is stocked well and convenient. Rooms are clean and the price fits our budget. Rooms also have wifi, refrigerators and microwaves. TV has has wide screen and lots of channels to pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for being a guest with us and sharing your feedback . This is so very important to hear what our guests have to say. This feedback is used to help train our staff in all different areas of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy holidays, Mandy leftwich... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I stayed here, once and will not be back. The bed was lumpy, the trim was falling off the wall. It had a fresh water stain in the ceiling, must be used only in fair weather. The door didn't close right. The Tv was cheap as you couldn't turn up the volume due to bad distortion in the speakers. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very disappointed we failed to meet the requirements your were looking for. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our services and accomodations that need improvement. We update our property often. We will certainly look into this room to improve all the items as needed. Again,... More 

Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Our room 108 was refurbished and had a frige, micro, ironing board, and hair dryer. Only thing missing was a coffee pot but there was fresh coffee in the lobby along with popcorn. Our room was very clean with new draperies, carpet and TV. The furniture was refinished. There was a table with an outlet for a computer. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for being a guest with us on your trip. First I would like to apologize to you for the stain on the mattress cover and we will definitely take care of this. We appreciate all of our guests and we are glad you had a great stay with us. We try... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Thank you for an affordable and comfortable room on our way to visit family. We decided to cut the trip in half and Fayetteville was our halfway point. The room was clean and in good order. Breakfast was good and sent us on our way satisfied. Staff was kind and helpful. Not luxury but for the price it was more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent visit with us and we are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We work very hard to make sure our rooms and breakfast is as enjoyable as possible. Your feedback is very important to us. We use all these comments and ideas to improve on our customer service to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1952 Cedar Creek Rd., Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Fayetteville Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay