We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn Fayetteville

521 Ramsey St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Villager Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn Fayetteville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regency Inn Fayetteville
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
4
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

When looking for accomodation in Fayetteville, all if the sites and reviews warned to stay away from downtown area hotels due to the crowd and quality that they foster. I stayed here after I stayed at the knight's inn, and would definetly say this accomodation felt better -the area was much nicer and I wasnt jumping everytime I heard something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I'm so glad I didn't believe those bad reviews. They just seemed "too bad to be true". After driving for over nine hours I needed a place to rest my head.That place was just off of I 95. For that price i would have driven a little farther. I was there for four nights, no bugs, my room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

After staying there for two weeks, I was shocked by some of the bad reviews here. While it is an older hotel and not all spiffy like some others, it gives you exactly what you need if you don't want to spend a fortune. There were no bugs other than those that follow you when you open your door too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

they had to put me in three rooms because the heat didn't work in 1 AC didn't work in the other,, and it was real loud 2 days in a row from fighting. The owner works the counter and although he is nice he is cheap. He charged me 215$ dollars for one week and there's a big sign That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The rooms here are not all that great, they should at least lower the price in the rooms motel 6 has better rooms and better pricing but the front desk clerk she has this smile and aura about her that kept me coming back I'm not weird or a stalker but she made my stay the best her name is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Not only is this a dump the customer service is just plain terrible ! It's not safe and wouldn't be surprised if you could catch a disease! It's not safe either! Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel like the plague...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

While visiting Fayetteville, I gave this hotel a try, even though the reviews said it was not a great hotel. I found the hotel had just been renovated, the rooms were very clean, and the staff helpful.It is close to downtown, and the mall area. I would recommend giving them a chance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here recently for a few days with other family. It was EXACTLY what we were all looking for, especially since we all came from different directions for a wedding. Awesome location, close to I95, airport and the trainstation. We didn't want to pay for too many amenities we werent going to use, so very happy with the price. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently stayed at the Regency Inn while visiting family. Though it is an older property undergoing a renovation process and light on amenities the price was reasonable. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Furthermore, the staff was courteous, helpful, and very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More 

Palm Springs, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

While visiting my mother I gave this hotel a chance, even though the reviews said it was not a great hotel. I found the hotel to be an old hotel, but it had been renovated, the rooms were very clean, and the staff helpful. It is close to downtown, and the hospital. If your looking for an affordable lodging option,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.2 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#13 of 51 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.7 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville Bragg
Value Place Fayetteville Bragg
#6 of 51 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay