We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn Fayetteville

2.0 of 5 521 Ramsey St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Villager Lodge)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Inn Fayetteville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regency Inn Fayetteville
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    7
See reviews for
4
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Not only is this a dump the customer service is just plain terrible ! It's not safe and wouldn't be surprised if you could catch a disease! It's not safe either! Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel like the plague...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

While visiting Fayetteville, I gave this hotel a try, even though the reviews said it was not a great hotel. I found the hotel had just been renovated, the rooms were very clean, and the staff helpful.It is close to downtown, and the mall area. I would recommend giving them a chance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here recently for a few days with other family. It was EXACTLY what we were all looking for, especially since we all came from different directions for a wedding. Awesome location, close to I95, airport and the trainstation. We didn't want to pay for too many amenities we werent going to use, so very happy with the price. Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently stayed at the Regency Inn while visiting family. Though it is an older property undergoing a renovation process and light on amenities the price was reasonable. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Furthermore, the staff was courteous, helpful, and very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My family and I recently stayed here for about a week. We were in transition from one house to another. My experience from beginning to end was great. Its affordable. Take last minute reservations. Accommodated everything my family and I needed. The room is very spacious. They said they were in the middle of renovations and still made time to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More

Palm Springs, Ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

While visiting my mother I gave this hotel a chance, even though the reviews said it was not a great hotel. I found the hotel to be an old hotel, but it had been renovated, the rooms were very clean, and the staff helpful. It is close to downtown, and the hospital. If your looking for an affordable lodging option,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More

Prescott, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this place for two nights, and it has its good points and its bad points. Taking into consideration that it is going through some renovations I really did not expect a top 5 star type of room, however when I did check into the room other that there was no coffee maker in the rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I Travel quite often in as was extremely tired after driving 7 hours from DC and i came upon this Hole-tel. This is a disgrace to this city and the city officials should be shame to have this place operating. The staff was very unprofessional and inexperience. The rooms was EXTREMELY DIRTY, THE WATER DIDN'T EVEN GET HOT. I left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

This he'll hole needs to be demolished! I am currently staying here and this is the worse hotel experience I have ever had. There are bugs everywhere and half the time there isn't any hot water. The service is bad as far as cleaning the rooms, they are supposed to clean the rooms once a week and they don't even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

first i should have checked the reviews. they all said it was bad, except one which was probably posted by the owner!!! there were roaches crawling, rat droppings in the corner and i have seen a hotel with a dirty roof and floor.this was the nastiest hotel ever. do not stay here, unless u like slum :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
regencyinn521, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the guest experience you had at our hotel. I am the new GM here and am overseeing a full renovation of the property. Please call me the next time you are in our area and let me take care of you personally, I would be glad to offer you a special discounted rate if... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fayetteville

Address: 521 Ramsey St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Villager Lodge)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Regency Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay