We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn Fayetteville

521 Ramsey St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Villager Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regency Inn Fayetteville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regency Inn Fayetteville
Add Photo

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
4
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm so glad I didn't believe those bad reviews. They just seemed "too bad to be true". After driving for over nine hours I needed a place to rest my head.That place was just off of I 95. For that price i would have driven a little farther. I was there for four nights, no bugs, my room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

After staying there for two weeks, I was shocked by some of the bad reviews here. While it is an older hotel and not all spiffy like some others, it gives you exactly what you need if you don't want to spend a fortune. There were no bugs other than those that follow you when you open your door too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

they had to put me in three rooms because the heat didn't work in 1 AC didn't work in the other,, and it was real loud 2 days in a row from fighting. The owner works the counter and although he is nice he is cheap. He charged me 215$ dollars for one week and there's a big sign That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The rooms here are not all that great, they should at least lower the price in the rooms motel 6 has better rooms and better pricing but the front desk clerk she has this smile and aura about her that kept me coming back I'm not weird or a stalker but she made my stay the best her name is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Not only is this a dump the customer service is just plain terrible ! It's not safe and wouldn't be surprised if you could catch a disease! It's not safe either! Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel like the plague...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

While visiting Fayetteville, I gave this hotel a try, even though the reviews said it was not a great hotel. I found the hotel had just been renovated, the rooms were very clean, and the staff helpful.It is close to downtown, and the mall area. I would recommend giving them a chance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here recently for a few days with other family. It was EXACTLY what we were all looking for, especially since we all came from different directions for a wedding. Awesome location, close to I95, airport and the trainstation. We didn't want to pay for too many amenities we werent going to use, so very happy with the price. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently stayed at the Regency Inn while visiting family. Though it is an older property undergoing a renovation process and light on amenities the price was reasonable. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Furthermore, the staff was courteous, helpful, and very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More 

Palm Springs, Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

While visiting my mother I gave this hotel a chance, even though the reviews said it was not a great hotel. I found the hotel to be an old hotel, but it had been renovated, the rooms were very clean, and the staff helpful. It is close to downtown, and the hospital. If your looking for an affordable lodging option,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More 

Prescott, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this place for two nights, and it has its good points and its bad points. Taking into consideration that it is going through some renovations I really did not expect a top 5 star type of room, however when I did check into the room other that there was no coffee maker in the rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julius W, General Manager at Regency Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests. We have a new management team and staff in place, and our ownership group has allowed us to renovate our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay