We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
30
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I must say that the receptionist, Carrie, showed us A+ hospitality. She was a perfect example of southern hospitality when we made over reservations over the phone, checked in, and needed items. Although they only leave a couple of bath cloths in the room, they will gladly give you more upon request. The hotel is located right off of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Even though we called and stopped in late, the staff was able to accommodate us and were all very pleasant. The rooms were clean and I have no complaints about our arrangements. They had a nice assortment of food choices for breakfast. Though our stay was short, I am glad we found this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

One of my problems with TripAdvisor reviews is demonstrated by many other review of this hotel. Now, this Comfort Inn is a perfectly acceptable, clean, convenient place to spend the night if you are travelling along I-95 in North Carolina. The staff were very friendly and competent. BUT, this is simply not a 5-star hotel! The rooms are small; the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orange City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We needed a hotel for the night while passing through. They were able to accommodate our late, last minute stop. Staff was friendly, room was clean, price was reasonable. Would stop there again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Easily accessible from I95 with nearby restaurants and gas stations. Everything we needed for a one-night stopover. We were greeted by a friendly attendant and our check-in was smooth and easy. Strongly recommend making a reservation ahead of time especially on spring break weekends as the hotel did sell out - we made ours online earlier in the day. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Hotel stay was great. Staff was super friendly. Everyone went out of there way to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was fresh and hot. (Sausage,eggs,waffles,fresh fruit,etc. ). Nice clean rooms. Overall a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levittown, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stopped over on our way back to NY from Florida. Excellent stay,very clean, friendly helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked and continuously refilled. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Visiting Ft Bragg and although there are hotels that are closer to the fort we chose this one based on senior rate and reviews. We arrived a bit before check in time, but Barbara got us into a room. We dropped our luggage in the room and were going to leave for the fort when we realized the room door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Great reviews along with a Red Guide hotel coupon, & Cracker Barrel next door landed our party at this clean, comfy stop for the night. Updated decor, handy fridge & microwave in each room. The quiet rooms, pillow top king or 2 queen beds, cheerful staff & hot breakfast all contributed to a fully restful stay. Try this one at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Grossly understaffed. Terrible check in wait and unhelpful staff. Breakfast was understaffed, over crowded and very low budget. The short breakfast hours mean that there is trash everywhere and people are crowded in trying to get to the food, no seating. The location is a little hard to find, but the staff was the biggest disappointment. There was absolutely no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Ann, We are sorry that Price-line only sent us one reservation. We do not have access to their systems. My staff person should have requested you to call Price-line back or call them for you provided you were willing to provide us the reservation information you had for the second reservation. I apologize that they did not take this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities