We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
smholst New York City, New York
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
8
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently had to stay in Fayetteville, NC on business. Although Skibo Road has a number of lower to mid-level hotel choices, all are not equal. Some choices are less friendly, less clean, and less inviting. TownePlace Suites, however, was definitely a good choice. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a representative who excelled at customer service. My room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and feedback. It is always nice to let the staff know they are doing a great job!! More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend the Front desk to be trained in all aspects of front desk duties, including audit, recognizing Rewards members, knowing when to send maintenance to a room, so on. Sometimes the franchised properties fall short of the Marriott standards. The property is excellent and has a perfect location. The rooms are spacious and perfect for travelers. Marriott properties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

I genuinely appreciate your feedback and would love to speak with you more in detail, if you have an opportunity to call and talk to me. Training is always a high priority for staff members so that we can provide excellent service. Tricia Durham More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you've been to one of these Marriott brands, you've been to then all, but this place stands out for a few reasons. First, the staff is very attentive and friendly. They maintain a "we're all friends here" vibe while also providing fast and efficient service (even by northern standards). Second, I don't think I have ever seen a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review. So nice to hear our hard work is appreciated! We are very excited to announce our new breakfast is rolling out this summer. Hot eggs and Sausage!! Along with some yummy new muffins and healthy treats! Come back and see us! Tricia Durham More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. It's a decent Towneplace with a decent market in the lobby. I think it's time for Marriott to refresh this brand as a lot of their competition really are improving on their same level of lodging. I get market studies monthly from Marriott. I have yet to see them upgrade anything other than a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

TownePlace Suites, as a brand, is 18 years old! Just coming into our prime! You are correct that the generation 1 TownePlace Suites has renovated the lobby and kitchen. We are now building generation 4 properties with exciting updates with each generation. We are now up to 250 TownePlace Suites across the country! Stop by and check us out! Tricia... More 

Crofton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The 2 bedroom suite had more than enough space for my brother, dad, and me. Instead of buying 2 rooms at other hotels, we decided to get a 2 bedroom suite that could fit all of us. This Marriott had a pretty good continental breakfast that included breakfast meat which is always a bonus. And if you wanted to opt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Yes! Our two bedroom suite is a great option for larger families or friends. Both bedrooms close off to the living area. There is a pull out sofa and full kitchen that includes a dishwasher, refrigerator and oven . It's like a mini apartment! Thank you so much for the review! Tricia Durham More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed here for a week in February 2015 and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are newly renovated, the hotel is clean and the staff was outstanding. The evening manager greeted us several times when we were sitting in the lobby and asked us about our stay. Special shoutout to Nichole, who is extremely friendly and helpful. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! Hope you have an awesome day! Tricia Durham More 

New Milford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The staff was communicative, professional and kind.Dawn and Theresa are doing a decent job but the name Marriott entitles us to a tad more. Being also a Choice member and Hilton Honors member, I wondered why our bed and base were of such poor craftsmanship ? However, the kitchen in our suite was modern, well stocked & well maintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay. Comments like yours help us to improve and make sure that we are giving our guests what they want, and need. We will discuss your concerns with the appropriate team members and work to improve for your next visit. Thank you again for your... More 

Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
13 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Good location with lots of dinning opportunities to choose from close by. The place has a lower then average feel to it. It could be the poor craftsmanship. You can see roller marks from the painter every place. Suite was very nice with lots of room. Not sure I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! Maintaining a property, as busy as ours, is a continual cycle. We try our absolute best not to inconvenience our guests in anyway while they visit. So happy you enjoyed our suites! Please call me if you need to travel to Fayetteville again! Tricia Durham More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The name Marriott has typically has treated me well with top quality hotels...front desk staff and breakfast host was very warm. Now for improvements, floors needs more padding, beds makes squeaking noises and very limited number of glasses to use in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We continually try to improve our property and our guests experience so feedback is invaluable. I do hope you asked the front desk for additional glasses. Our staff would have been happy to accommodate your request! Hope you have a wonderful New Year! Tricia Durham More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great room, great lobby and breakfast, and great staff. We felt very welcome by the knowledgeable and kind staff. The only downside was the combined sink and shower bathroom is tough for a family. Overall, superb experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much David S! We enjoyed having you here as well! Tell all your friends about us! Tricia Durham More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question