We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Fayetteville hotels

TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JCSfoodguy
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
29
7
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
12 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location with lots of dinning opportunities to choose from close by. The place has a lower then average feel to it. It could be the poor craftsmanship. You can see roller marks from the painter every place. Suite was very nice with lots of room. Not sure I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The name Marriott has typically has treated me well with top quality hotels...front desk staff and breakfast host was very warm. Now for improvements, floors needs more padding, beds makes squeaking noises and very limited number of glasses to use in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We continually try to improve our property and our guests experience so feedback is invaluable. I do hope you asked the front desk for additional glasses. Our staff would have been happy to accommodate your request! Hope you have a wonderful New Year! Tricia Durham More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, great lobby and breakfast, and great staff. We felt very welcome by the knowledgeable and kind staff. The only downside was the combined sink and shower bathroom is tough for a family. Overall, superb experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much David S! We enjoyed having you here as well! Tell all your friends about us! Tricia Durham More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Top of the line room. Room was better than advertised. Still smells fresh and new! Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Only con was logistical as I was placed across from the linen room, which was very busy in the am and loud. Security was good, friendly and reassuring! The hotel is very bright, near everything and easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Aww, we really strive for the five! I do apologize for the noise the next morning! I will certainly remind the housekeeping staff to stay as quite as possible. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time out to post a review! Tricia Durham More 

Beechamwell, null, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 week in a 2 bedroom suite. The location was close to Ft. Bragg, it was clean, the staff were friendly and it was surrounded by many restaurants and shopping. We had a separate living room and kitchen. The kitchen was helpful so we did not need to eat out for all meals. But, It would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! So happy you enjoyed it. The casserole dish and cookie sheet are great suggestions. We do have some additional cook ware available upon request; just not in every room. We look forward to your next stay! Tricia Durham More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was worried about this trip originally because my first choice of hotels was booked and I booked TownePlace last minute. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is not only a fridge, stove top, and dishwasher in the suite, but they even make sure you have most of the pans, dishes, and silverware you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

All of our rooms have kitchens and the amenities to go with them. It is so convenient when you just want that middle of the night cereal or snack! Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again! Tricia Durham More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a short stay due to unforeseen circumstances, but pleasant nonetheless! My room was essentially it's own apartment with a separate living room and bedroom and was quite comfortable as there were separate thermostats for each. I was particularly impressed with the kindness of the staff who went out of their way to ensure all my needs were met.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We appreciate you! Tricia Durham More 

Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Last minute booking for one night. Better experience this time. Everything clean (although, furniture shows a lit if wear). My room was compact but as much as I needed. Only real complaint is that TV reception messed up last visit and this obe (different rooms, different months, same problem). Some channels do not work and most are bad signals. ESPN2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you so much for your feedback. We are currently researching new satellite/ cable providers and hope to have a much better solution very soon! Please email me the next time you are headed this way and I will give you an update! We want you back! Tricia Durham More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

The mostly friendly and professional staff I have ever had the privilege of staying around at a hotel. Tiara S. is by far the best receptionist I have had the pleasure of dealing with. The constant smiles and eagerness to help sets them apart from any other place I have stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We try so hard to create a warm, friendly, professional environment! If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to ask! Tricia Durham More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Loved everything about this motel from the staff to the location. Very clean and close to everything in town, shopping, restaurants. Very friendly staff. Would recommend this motel to anyone in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for posting a comment! Tricia Durham More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

Address: 1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fayetteville

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay