We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steven P Washington DC, District of Columbia
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
8
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. It's a decent Towneplace with a decent market in the lobby. I think it's time for Marriott to refresh this brand as a lot of their competition really are improving on their same level of lodging. I get market studies monthly from Marriott. I have yet to see them upgrade anything other than a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

TownePlace Suites, as a brand, is 18 years old! Just coming into our prime! You are correct that the generation 1 TownePlace Suites has renovated the lobby and kitchen. We are now building generation 4 properties with exciting updates with each generation. We are now up to 250 TownePlace Suites across the country! Stop by and check us out! Tricia... More 

Crofton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 2 bedroom suite had more than enough space for my brother, dad, and me. Instead of buying 2 rooms at other hotels, we decided to get a 2 bedroom suite that could fit all of us. This Marriott had a pretty good continental breakfast that included breakfast meat which is always a bonus. And if you wanted to opt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Yes! Our two bedroom suite is a great option for larger families or friends. Both bedrooms close off to the living area. There is a pull out sofa and full kitchen that includes a dishwasher, refrigerator and oven . It's like a mini apartment! Thank you so much for the review! Tricia Durham More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed here for a week in February 2015 and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are newly renovated, the hotel is clean and the staff was outstanding. The evening manager greeted us several times when we were sitting in the lobby and asked us about our stay. Special shoutout to Nichole, who is extremely friendly and helpful. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! Hope you have an awesome day! Tricia Durham More 

New Milford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The staff was communicative, professional and kind.Dawn and Theresa are doing a decent job but the name Marriott entitles us to a tad more. Being also a Choice member and Hilton Honors member, I wondered why our bed and base were of such poor craftsmanship ? However, the kitchen in our suite was modern, well stocked & well maintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay. Comments like yours help us to improve and make sure that we are giving our guests what they want, and need. We will discuss your concerns with the appropriate team members and work to improve for your next visit. Thank you again for your... More 

Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
13 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Good location with lots of dinning opportunities to choose from close by. The place has a lower then average feel to it. It could be the poor craftsmanship. You can see roller marks from the painter every place. Suite was very nice with lots of room. Not sure I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! Maintaining a property, as busy as ours, is a continual cycle. We try our absolute best not to inconvenience our guests in anyway while they visit. So happy you enjoyed our suites! Please call me if you need to travel to Fayetteville again! Tricia Durham More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The name Marriott has typically has treated me well with top quality hotels...front desk staff and breakfast host was very warm. Now for improvements, floors needs more padding, beds makes squeaking noises and very limited number of glasses to use in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We continually try to improve our property and our guests experience so feedback is invaluable. I do hope you asked the front desk for additional glasses. Our staff would have been happy to accommodate your request! Hope you have a wonderful New Year! Tricia Durham More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great room, great lobby and breakfast, and great staff. We felt very welcome by the knowledgeable and kind staff. The only downside was the combined sink and shower bathroom is tough for a family. Overall, superb experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much David S! We enjoyed having you here as well! Tell all your friends about us! Tricia Durham More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Top of the line room. Room was better than advertised. Still smells fresh and new! Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Only con was logistical as I was placed across from the linen room, which was very busy in the am and loud. Security was good, friendly and reassuring! The hotel is very bright, near everything and easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Aww, we really strive for the five! I do apologize for the noise the next morning! I will certainly remind the housekeeping staff to stay as quite as possible. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time out to post a review! Tricia Durham More 

Beachamwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed for 1 week in a 2 bedroom suite. The location was close to Ft. Bragg, it was clean, the staff were friendly and it was surrounded by many restaurants and shopping. We had a separate living room and kitchen. The kitchen was helpful so we did not need to eat out for all meals. But, It would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! So happy you enjoyed it. The casserole dish and cookie sheet are great suggestions. We do have some additional cook ware available upon request; just not in every room. We look forward to your next stay! Tricia Durham More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I was worried about this trip originally because my first choice of hotels was booked and I booked TownePlace last minute. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is not only a fridge, stove top, and dishwasher in the suite, but they even make sure you have most of the pans, dishes, and silverware you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

All of our rooms have kitchens and the amenities to go with them. It is so convenient when you just want that middle of the night cereal or snack! Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again! Tricia Durham More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question