We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Fayetteville hotels

TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
75%
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jakidd0505
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
23
6
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I have had a great stay thus far and I've been here for over 70 days. Ms. Dre and Tiara S have been a delight every morning and evening after a hard day at work. Although the breakfast is not good by any means, the staff makes up for it. I would definitly stay here my next time in Fayetteville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not even going to address the ridiculously high pet fee or the broken furniture int he rooms. The reason I warn everyone not to stay here because on our trip back to New York from Florida, I stayed at this hotel for 6 hours just to sleep. I parked my new minivan right outside the door of the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

We want to publicly apologize for the incident you encountered while staying in Fayetteville. Although I know it was a small gesture, we were happy to refund the pet fee and pay for the taxi to the car rental. If there is anything else we can do please don't hesitate to contact me. Tricia Durham General Manager More

Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at this hotel on other visits, it was great to see it has retained much of its high quality and still had a friendly staff. The receptionist remembered me from another visit and we had some pleasant banter; seemed she remembered me. As before, the lobby was well-apportioned and warmly illuminated. The one minor disappointment I had was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on our way home from Delaware to Florida. I paid the extra for the package deal that included a $25 gift card and a goodie bag upon check-in. That night when we checked in the front desk clerk didn't have an idea what I was talking about. My husband called down to the front desk later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The exterior and lobby look great but the rooms and breakfast were a let down. The rooms them selves are nicely designed and laid out but had a mildew/musty smell and the furnishings left a lot to be desired. One club chair had a frayed and discolored covering (see photos). Also the A/C thermostat did not work properly and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I enjoyed speaking with you on the phone and please be assured that we are taking corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. If you are planning a trip to the area again, we would appreciate the opportunity to win back your loyalty. More

Salisbury, Maryland USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The exterior of this building was very pretty, but the room was strangely modern. I thought the room had a strange smell I couldn't identify, but I noticed that same smell outside the next morning, so I'm thinking the smell must be the result of some local industry. When I picked this hotel, I did not realize it was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and close to a lot of stores, the mall, and restaurants. We stayed in a king suite. I love that there is a kitchen. When you are staying for a few days it really makes a difference. There is a pool and gym. The bed was comfortable. They had a couch and club chair in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel well maintained and rooms comfortable. Good quick breakfast comes with the room charge. Close to Ft Bragg, across from a Cracker Barrel, Memphis Barbecue and about 20 restaurants with in a mile. Also a Wall Mart and Sam's Club nearby. I n Fayetteville, It just doesn't get much better!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Garden, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here overnight when driving from Orlando Fl, To Summit NJ. Couch has was ruined. Breakfast had nothing good. The walls and floors are thiner than paper. Will not be returning. Also, the bathroom shower curtain was gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank you for your response. It can only help us provide a better service to our guests! I want to apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We strive to be the best hotel in Fayetteville and admittedly, we fell short on your visit. We are addressing the issues you mentioned in your comment... More

Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We needed a clean hotel room for a trip to Fayetteviille NC for business purposes and we were able to secure a room same day at this hotel. We had stayed at this hotel before but the room type (accessible)and location (next to the kitchen) we were given was horrible. This time I requested a room on a higher floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

Address: 1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek Hotel Fayetteville

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fayetteville with
any amenities