We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    31
    16
    28
See reviews for
40
25
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am sorry to say that my earlier review was based on a fluke. I had the occasion to stay here two different mights in 4 days, two different rooms. The paint was peeling, there were cleaning solution streaks on everything (most scourging was in the bathroom), the freezer was frosted shut, pipes started banging after midnight, the dresser had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were exhausted after 15 hours in the car and pulled in around 3 am. My daughter uses a power chair so we were given room 110. The receptionist was more interested in her boyfriend than us. We finally got checked in and within 15 minutes 2 of the 4 people in our party were wheezing. We immediately room them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

FYI this place has bed bugs! Rm 202 in particular. The hair dryer was not in working order to do a thorough check, but the mattress looked ok so we decided to stay. Well I woke up at 3am itching and thought I was losing my mind. No I wasn't. At 5 am I sat up and opened my eyes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we did receive your compliant and tried to resolve it in the most appropriate matter, but unfortunately we didn't find this claim to be valid we thoroughly looked before and after your check out, we also did further look into this claim which we take very seriously and we were... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Better than expected. Booked in OK and room was on the 1st floor. Bed and room all OK. I had a two double beds and the room comes with a flat screen TV with AV inputs, a clean decent bathroom and a microwave and coffee machine. Everything was OK until the family next door came back and hence had nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of Management and Staff thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, at anytime you encounter a problem as described please contact the staff we are always here 24 hours we will gladly move you or the guest that involved...We want you to have an enjoyable peaceful stay....please come again in the near future. More

Lockeport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Rooms very clean, towels were brand new. Carpets clean. Staff friendly. Decent breakfast with a good selection (not just carbs). Great price. Location wasn't bad. Would stay again. Outside wasn't much to look at, but rooms were nice. Had fridge and microwave. Beds very comfy, free wifi that was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling of your positive experience, we are so glad you were able to enjoy the property and see everything that we have to offer. Please come again and stay with us ....Again thank you and you comments will be shared with the staff. More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

We are traveling to Florida and saw this hotel on Trip Advisor. I must say that the staff and the front desk were great, the rooms were very clean and cool(temp), and the experience has been very good, overall. I would certainly stay here again and again. Great service and value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious review and sharing your stay with us we thank you so much, remember us when your in the area again. More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Tercel walker tells me that my handicapped 70 year old mother (in a wheelchair) that we have to climb the stairs after we had reserved a room on the ground floor 2 months in advance. He has deleted all the notes in the system and choice hotels international can verify this. I have reported you to the better business bureau... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are not familar with this incident, we purpose to accomdated every guest and that our committment to every guest reguardless of age, sex, or any other difference. We respect and care for all guest and we try to do everything possible to help and make all guest stay enjoyable and accomdating.. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were at this hotel for less than four hours when we experienced an encounter with the manager regarding a smoker we were using on the bottom floor away from the structure. Tercel Walker approached my fiance in a very defensive and rude manner. When we were asked to leave, the manager called the owner of my fiances company and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that you had a negative experience, one of the properties main focus and concentration is that all guest of the hotel is in a safe and secure enviroment, anytime this is compromised we have the responsiblity to make sure we address this effectively and unfortunley sometime guest are removed from the property...however we still respect and treat... More

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I looked on Hotels.com, as we got close and found several hotels right off I-95 North. I read the reviews and the others had more complaints and cost more then this one. We took a chance on this 2 star cheap hotel and were very GLAD we did! The lobby was clean and smelled fresh. The staff was very curtious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay we are glad that you decided you would take a chance... we appreciate it and we will look for you in the future. More

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

3:30am check in turned in to a 40 minute problem solving process. Clerk was pre-occupied with setting up breakfast in kitchen and had no interest in checking in an exhausted traveler. Key fiasco turned in to an attitude festival in which I was way to tired to participate in. By the time I finally got in room I realized one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that you encounter an issue with your room we do everything we can to ensure that guest rooms are clean and suitable. If you ever find this isn't the case please make us aware especially if your claiming these rooms aren't suitable to sleep in. When certain things happen like this it makes it very difficult for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay