We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    33
    21
    33
See reviews for
45
33
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving 12 hrs. From Connecticut, we stopped at the "pet friendly" rode way inn. We checked in and walked to shone us for a quick bite to eat. We got a call from the front desk asking us if we had a dog. We said yes, and the clerk said ther would be a $60 fee for the dog.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Very clean hotel, close to the I-95. For 10$, we upgraded for a bigger room on the 1'st floor. The breakfast was very good too. The Wifi was perfect. We even had a big fridge in the room. We had a very quiet night. We will go back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us we hope you will return and see us again very soon. More 

Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Rate was good room was suitable, breakfast and staff were accomodating. BUT the memory we will carry with us is when we returned from our supper to find a man in our room! As i opened the door it hit him and he pushed back and said "just wait a second the door is stuck". We were very surprised. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, truly this was a unique experience in that all parties were completely alarmed. Our number one priority is to ensure the safety of all of our guest we try to handle these situations in the best way possible but when a major alarm goes off we have to respond and this sometimes... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This hotel is less than 1*. They don't care about there customers or there experience. I told them my refrigerator didn't work. It took 24 hours plus me calling the front office. The manager wouldn't even call me back because he wasnt there. I had to throw all my refrigerated food away. Any hotel is better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us, We do apologize that we were unable to resolved your issue, we did everything from the hotel capabilities to accommodate you we offered to move you, you declined , we offered to bring a new unit you declined as well, we offered to store your items... More 

ElPaso
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The room wasn't bad, clean and decently comfortable. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept on but over all not bad at all. Staff was courteous and helpful and it was nice and quiet. The only bad thing really was the wifi was so slow I couldn't even load images on Facebook. I had to turn it off just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us, we hope you will come again... And thank you for sharing your experience with the WIFI with us, it seems that an access point has went out we have gotten that back up and running this morning...So review helped us so another guest wouldn't experience the same issue.. Thank you. More 

TOMS RIVER
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

After driving for numerous miles NB on I-95 from Florida and every hotel being booked from Florence to Fayetteville, we were able to find this location with availability. Met with Tamara, at the front desk, and was told there were no rooms available when I had just went on line and saw three available. I was able to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we do sincerely apologize that you encountered some difficulty with your stay this is never our intentions, we do believe in provide efficient and effective customer service to all of our guest. We would like for you to know the issue you we was having with... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

There was a shortage of blankets when we arrived, fortunately we brought our own. The room was very clean, it even had a just cleaned smell. The breakfast for the price was wonderful and the ladies who preside over the breakfasts are warm and friendly. Other than that, we were not impressed. Particularly with the front desk staff. With the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of management and staff we would first like to offer an apology for failing to meet your expectations we do take every concern seriously, though Im not aware of this particular incident that we couldn't resolve, I do ask that you reach out to management to help resolve this concern not mention. We do offer blankets to our... More 

Leola, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I liked the price, but that was it. Our outside window had a stick in it too keep someone from opening from outside. So did other rooms. One had a 3" inch hole in it. My husband needed an electrical outlet for a Sleep machine. The one at his bed was loose and would not hold charge. We went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us, we do appreciate you giving us back the feedback which we will use to better direct our staff, we do provide the window bars in the room for added security considering we are an exterior hotel, this isnt the only lock on the window its just an additional one for... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I booked this place for our Christmas road trip after reading reviews way back in March 2014. Here's what I can say: Pros 1. Friendly staff. 2. Very decent breakfast for this budget range - make-your-own waffles, hot porridge, biscuit & gravy, plus the usual breakfast carbs, yogurts, fresh fruit. Very decent for the price. Big enough sitting area for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff thank you for taking the time to detail your stay and give such great and helpful feedback from the guest perception we will take this and use it in our next decision making process so we can continue to make the guest experience here a wonderful one. More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

When we checked in,there was only person at the desk. It was xmas eve and the clerk was pleasant although you could see she did not want to be working. When we went to our room it was dark and only one lamp worked . I called the front desk and requested maintenance to come up and repair the lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we do apologize for the problem experience and regretfully that we didn't resolve that in a more effective manner, we aim to provide superior guest satisfaction and please accept our apology for not doing so. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities