We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    31
    18
    31
See reviews for
41
29
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Seems hit or miss with these reviews for Fayetteville, either extremely positive or extremely poor. We are a miss due to bugs running around on night of December 15, 2014. Disappointing as the place did seem nice and accommodating. Made for long night to get back home as we hit the road after 2 hours rest as other hotels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this Inn. Didn't hear anyone around us, heater wasn't noisy, bed was comfy. Liked that the microwave and refrigerator were in a separate section - didn't hear it cycling on and off as much this way. Only issues we had were that the shower curtain should have been longer, toilet didn't flush real well, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential. The problem here is Tercel Walker. He is mainly just not a hospitable person and they have made him the manager. Whoever is his boss should look into it. It seems as though he does not do anything. If you look at all the pictures on tripadvisor and all the complaints they all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heathsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is easy access off/on I-95. It is located in a safe area with numerous restaurants. Our stay was for one week while participating in a local craft show and our room was well maintained and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. All appliances were in good working order and Wifi connection, which is free, was fast. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of all staff and management thank you so much for sharing your stay with us, we are so grateful that you were able to stay with us, we do apologize that you had a problem with the hot water...but thank you for being so understanding. More 

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked into the Rodeway Inn in Fayetteville, NC on 10/30/14 after driving for 12 hours. The room was not well maintained with loose and missing tiles in the tub, spider webs in the corners, missing drawers in the dresser. As I was preparing to retire for the night a fairly large ROACH came crawling out from under the bed!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, This is one of the first occurrences that I have encounter like this, I can assure you property is pest free and this isn't a issue that we incur, though we weren't notified of any alerts from you please accept my apology for the incident . More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My husband stayed here on a recent trip to FL. 11/8/14 He checked in late in the evening and just wanted a place to shower and sleep....Unfortunately the room did NOT have hot water. He was tired and just washed up and went to bed. He did not address it with the hotel as he needed to leave early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay we do apologize about the issue with the hot water that occurred that early that morning we were able to get it corrected before check out on that particular day, and we gave all guest that were affected a monetary discount based on the inconvenience this caused. More 

Middletown, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We seniors stopped here en route to FL. Room was prepaid at a very good price, and we rate this stay as excellent and much better than expected for the amount paid. 2 double beds & pillows were very comfy. 2nd floor, no elevator. Fast free Wifi. Desk with a computer chair, but no other chairs. This was the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about our stay we are so glad you enjoyed yourself... please come and stay with us again real soon. More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I was driving up the east coast & just wanted a cheap place to rest for the night. I found this place on Priceline & booked. First, they advertised as pet friendly, but upon check-in I was informed of a $10 pet fee that wasn't listed on the site. I went to my room, only to find the door latch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us, We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations, We are sorry that for whatever reason there was an oversight on our webpage it is listed that the pet fee it $10 per night per pet. More 

Titusville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I'm not the one to put a perfect score without qualifying it, so will do my best. We were looking for inexpensive lodging and I saw the unusually low prices. Usually you get what you pay for, so we figured it might be okay, just to have a roof over our heads for the night. We took a gamble, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us we are so happy that you were pleasantly surprise. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay we look forward to you returning and staying with us. Again thank you. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I am sorry to say that my earlier review was based on a fluke. I had the occasion to stay here two different mights in 4 days, two different rooms. The paint was peeling, there were cleaning solution streaks on everything (most scourging was in the bathroom), the freezer was frosted shut, pipes started banging after midnight, the dresser had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tercel W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of Management and staff we would like to extend an apology for your negative experience we ensure it was an isolated one. As from your first stay you can tell we aim to provide superior customer service and if you ever have a negative experience please notify us we will correct it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay