We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
408 Owen Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28304
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014
Shane G Four Oaks, North Carolina
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
3
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Virginia Beach, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Hotel is relatively clean but their was roaches in my room. Nothing else at that point mattered, I checked out after just one night. If it was not for that I would have stayed over a week. Friendly staff, average amenities!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments in regards to our friendly staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disappointed you had an issue with bugs. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the pest problem you experienced. In response to your feedback, I want you to be aware we have contacted our pest... More 

Four Oaks, North Carolina
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
67 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Had a pleasant stay. Good amount of space for the room. Kitchenette with refrigerator. Bed slept fine. Television had ample channels. Had no issues with internet/speed. Washer/Dryer downstairs by the office; coin operated. Had no issues with the staff during the stay. Generally seemed helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our amenities. It is great to read that our staff was helpful and that you had no issues during your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The staff was very friendly but the room and mattress is in need of updating. Very poor sleep due to road noise (we had the end room facing Owen Drive, very busy road all night) Average to poor for cleaniness of room, and the room had a stale odor. We stayed the night but doubt we would stay again. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your room had an odor and had cleanliness issues. As well, I am sorry to read that your room facing the road was too noisy for you and that your bed... More 

dgp
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room was nice with plenty of space. The bathroom was on the small side but nice and clean. The biggest issue was the road noise coming in through the front door that wasn't sealed well. The door didn't close tightly and the seals didn't keep the road noise from Owen Drive from coming in. The lobby was small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, please accept our apologies that your experience was lessened by the road noise. In response to your review, the staff and I will be working to improve the seals on our doors to lessen road noise. The staff... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

For my first time staying in a hotel like this it was very good just would like to see a better breakfast and a pool and workout room. The staff was great Ericka, Jessica and Leea and it's very close to the airport and area Mall and shopping center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I am proud of our team for providing you such excellent service. As well, I am glad that our location close to shopping was convenient for you. Thank you for posting your review. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here while working in Fayetteville for 3 months. I had a great experience at this Extended stay. Staff went way above and beyond, room was clean, bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your clean, comfortable room. We are thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with superior service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Wake Forest
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Let me start this review by saying my room was booked by a third party site and when I was sent the itinerary I was like oh no not there of all places. I had stayed at an extended stay type place before and wasn't impressed. So I arrived with plenty of hesitation. Dan checked me in and was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that we could exceed your expectations. We did indeed just complete a renovation, which freshened up our look, but we always strive to provide clean accommodations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everything I needed was in the suite and the pet fee was reasonable. I slept well and almost forget it was a hotel. I really felt like home (I live in a studio apartment so that helps). Staff was friendly and helpful. They offered a grab and go breakfast that included fresh fruit yaaaay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and our staff helpful. Our goal is to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are thrilled to hear that you felt at home during your stay. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The motel sits at a busy intersection near a hospital, so emergency sirens and other traffic sounds are very disturbing. Better window and door insulation would help. The web site claims "recently renovated" but the room conditions appear to belie this. I stayed in this motel a decade ago and the kitchens look to be the same. Changing a chair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not feel our renovations met your expectations. As well, I apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance during your stay. Our team is committed... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had an overall pleasant experience. I can't say anything other than my expectations were exceeded. I don't see any room for improvement due to the overall fluidity of the process from reservation to checkout.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question