We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4105 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mephdude Summerville, South Carolina

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    19
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
9
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A suite is more like it, it's not just a room. Upon arrival into this room you are greeted by a welcoming seating area and a small kitchenette. You will need to let the front desk know upon arrival that you need utensils and pots and pans. They will deliver this for you!! The staff went above and beyond to... More 

Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay at an extended stay because we needed a hotel for a week. Almost immediately we started to notice issues. The room wasn't cleaned after the previous guests and there was no toilet paper. The freezer was also still full with meat which had left a bloody pool on the bottom. After trying for ten minutes to... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review for an online booking experience with ExtendedStayAmerica" through their website for "August 2015" When trying to cancel your reservation from "extendedstayamerica.com" online you get the following message: "The reservation couldn't be cancelled. We were not able to cancel the reservation online. If you need to cancel your reservation, please do so by calling the hotel directly between 8:30am... More 

Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll get straight to the point! I was excited to stay here because it looked very nice and I thought it was perfect for my family & I (2-adults/2-children) and it is.. But... You have to clean with your own cleaning product because they left everything in our room dirty! We had hair balls all over the floor, stuff spilled... More 

Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 4 nights and during my entire stay the pool was closed, the fax machine didn't work, and today the laundry room was closed for repair. the "breakfast" was granola bars and apples. However, the place is clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations, especially concerning several of our facilities being out of service during your stay. Still, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful... More 

Colonia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and spacious. Bed was ok, 2 tv's per room, one in the sitting area 1 in bedroom. Pool are was nice. Location was wonderful. Front desk lady was very friendly and informative. 2 things I didn't like. Breakfast was granola bars, apples, oranges, and muffins. I would have liked to have seen more. I don't eat carbs... More 

Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I’m glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, spacious rooms and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Everyone was so nice I do not have one complaint towards the staff. The hotel was so well kept and our suite was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the grill many times during our stay. We did have a guest above us that was noisy but the staff dealt with that promptly. Stay here if you need... More 

Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I’m so glad you enjoyed all of our amenities as well as our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again... More 

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Comfy bed, friendly staff & great location. Unfortunately the room was not very clean. There was cigarette butts on the floor, hair in the bathroom corner. The shower curtain was missing. Both televisions had very poor reception.

Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff on the... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stopped overnight in Fayetteville with our cat and this place was great! When I had called to make a reservation, the guy had gotten our info all messed up. But the lady at the front desk upon check-in realized this right away, got everything fixed, and got us all set up. The room was very spacious and had a... More 

Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that there were errors in your reservation; however, it's great to hear that we were able to fix those right away. As well, I'm glad that you were pleased with your spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

I always stay here this is my home away from home. Clean nice staff I wouldn't pick any other place when coming to Fayetteville NC. They also have a pool and laundry and gym on site feels like your right at home.

Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a home away from home experience from our staff and hotel. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our pool, laundry and fitness facilities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#8 of 51 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#9 of 51 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay