We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4105 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    22
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
9
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving from Orlando FL to New Jersey stopped for the night. The hotel is about a 20, 25 minute drive off the I-95, but worth the drive. Close to shopping mall and restaurants.Other hotels in the area. Area felt very safe. Pet friendly a plus! 25 dollars pet fee very affordable. The day before check in I email the Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had no idea that the Hilton properties don't allow pets, which is where we usually stay. So, I began the hunt for a hotel who does accept pets. Many of the hotels along our route were full already. Those pet owners book ahead! We were traveling to VA with my son's Chinese pug and needed a place to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barboursville, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The King suites are 2 rooms. The kitchenette is old school but functional. The refridgerator keep thing cool but not as cold as I'd like. The bed is nice and comfortable and the fold out couch is comfortable. That's saying alot for a fold out couch. The breakfast is a grab and go, coffee, fruit, muffins, and oatmeal but for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A suite is more like it, it's not just a room. Upon arrival into this room you are greeted by a welcoming seating area and a small kitchenette. You will need to let the front desk know upon arrival that you need utensils and pots and pans. They will deliver this for you!! The staff went above and beyond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that our staff was so accommodating and was able to take care of all your needs. I truly appreciate your comments about our spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchens and quiet atmosphere. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you... More 

Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We chose to stay at an extended stay because we needed a hotel for a week. Almost immediately we started to notice issues. The room wasn't cleaned after the previous guests and there was no toilet paper. The freezer was also still full with meat which had left a bloody pool on the bottom. After trying for ten minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be using your comments as a training tool to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting guest rooms and responding to guest... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This review for an online booking experience with ExtendedStayAmerica" through their website for "August 2015" When trying to cancel your reservation from "extendedstayamerica.com" online you get the following message: "The reservation couldn't be cancelled. We were not able to cancel the reservation online. If you need to cancel your reservation, please do so by calling the hotel directly between 8:30am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to start off by apologizing for the difficulties you experienced through our online booking site. We strive to make sure our booking process is as convenient as possible. I will forward your concerns with our website to our Senior Management in an effort to... More 

Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I'll get straight to the point! I was excited to stay here because it looked very nice and I thought it was perfect for my family & I (2-adults/2-children) and it is.. But... You have to clean with your own cleaning product because they left everything in our room dirty! We had hair balls all over the floor, stuff spilled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,... More 

Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed for 4 nights and during my entire stay the pool was closed, the fax machine didn't work, and today the laundry room was closed for repair. the "breakfast" was granola bars and apples. However, the place is clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations, especially concerning several of our facilities being out of service during your stay. Still, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful... More 

Colonia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Room was clean and spacious. Bed was ok, 2 tv's per room, one in the sitting area 1 in bedroom. Pool are was nice. Location was wonderful. Front desk lady was very friendly and informative. 2 things I didn't like. Breakfast was granola bars, apples, oranges, and muffins. I would have liked to have seen more. I don't eat carbs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I’m glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, spacious rooms and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Everyone was so nice I do not have one complaint towards the staff. The hotel was so well kept and our suite was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the grill many times during our stay. We did have a guest above us that was noisy but the staff dealt with that promptly. Stay here if you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I’m so glad you enjoyed all of our amenities as well as our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#8 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#9 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay