We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Emerald Isle hotels

Oceanview Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   122 Fairview Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oceanview Inn to your Saves list
Oceanview Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Emerald Isle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013
Lauren H Danville, Virginia, United States
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in September. The first thing that hit me when I opened the door was stale cigarette smoke. Over the weekend cigarette smoke would come in through the bathroom as out neighbors lit up. The floors were filthy. My families feet ended up black from the carpets in the room. The bathrooms are tiny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danville, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you are looking for a VERY friendly staff AND affordable place to stay within walking disatnce of the boardwalk, this is the place for you! The rooms are VERY CLEAN and roomy At first glance, it looks like a beach bungaloo, BUT the rooms are soo comfortable with VERY comfortable beds. I will stay here on my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went on the fly for a four day weekend hotel was right next to the beach and Bogue Pier. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable to sleep inn. We were close to Dunkin Donuts... Bakeries, Ice cold beer and shops as needed... The hotel staff was friendly and always available.... We stayed for the July 4th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Room smelled of urine,spider webs all in room,2 inch crack at door and you could feel wind blowing in,just nasty for 277.00 for a Wednesday and Thursday nite.great location just dirty.whats it saying when you can't wait to get home to shower so you feel clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oviewinn, General Manager at Oceanview Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry you had such a negative experience. Unfortunately we cannot find any records of a similar guest complaint or I would respond to you personally as well as on this review site. . We are pleased to report that an inspection of every room by our housekeeping and maintenance staff has turned up no evidence of insects.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I came down for a weekend getaway that we combined with business the next week. Wanted to stay on a budget (went weekend before Memorial Day rate increases). For basic, clean Mom & Pop motel we can't fuss. Right next to Bogue pier and a very short drive in either direction can get you T shirts, ice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oviewinn, General Manager at Oceanview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to review our property. We are very happy that you seem so pleased with your recent stay. More

Va
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel ideally located amidst the beach, fishing pier, and places to dine, this is by far the best hotel on Emerald Isle. Perfect location, easy acces to beach and fishing pier, along with access to nearby restaurants, shops, and family-friendly establishments. Although the hotel is a bit older, the service and management are impecccable. Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oviewinn, General Manager at Oceanview Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for the high praise! We have assembled a remarkable staff here, each and every one of whom truly loves to work here and welcome back our extended "family" every year. The smiles you may encounter are genuine! We are very happy you intend to return next year, which now makes you a part of that... More

Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Called at the last moment for my husband and my anniversary. The staff was friendly and helpful and found us a king room. Don't let the outer appearance fool you. Yes, it is an older motel. Yes, on the outside it is weather beaten. But inside it is spotlessly clean with high quality linens and a shower that is to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here while fishing on bogueinlet pier. Housekeeping was good. Room was clean. P.K. at front desk was very nice and friendly. Only problem we encountered was the toilet acted like it was going overflow. Reported it to P.K. or front desk and she had it taken care of right away. The location is within walking distance of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Made reservations for easter weekend and was unable to go. I called on Monday and canceled the reservation which was for Friday and Saturday. The motel charged me 1 nights stay stating they had a 10 day cancellation policy. I have never heard of anywhere having a 10 day cancellation policy. I was really looking forward to trying this motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
oviewinn, General Manager at Oceanview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. It is never pleasant to hear when things do not go as planned. We would like all of our guests to have a good experience. We apologize for any inconvience this may have caused. More

Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stay at the Oceanview Inn mainly because of the location. The motel sits directly behind the Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier. Besides that, it is a nice motel and the personel are friendly and will try to accomadate you in any way they can. The rooms are clean and have coffee makers, microwaves and refridgerators in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Oceanview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Inn

Also Known As:
Oceanview Hotel
Address: 122 Fairview Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Emerald Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanview Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated, we have been hosting satisfied guests since 1978. We are a value and family oriented hotel for those that enjoy a nice and quiet vacation. Parking is right at your room except for our upstairs guest rooms which offer a great view of the pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Oceanview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.