We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelers Inn

1211 North Road Street, Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelers Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

4 adults, 2 monster sized dogs (Newfoundlands) 1 room, 2 queen very comfortable beds. All clean as a whistle, lotsa cable channels and a striped carpet! Across the road from the college and the hospital and right on the main drag (Rt 17). Good clean, quiet place at a good price. I dunno about you, but that's all I need.

Helpful?
Thank AnnieDaNewfie
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us during your visit to Elizabeth City. We are glad you liked our newly renovated rooms and the location of our property! We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Halifax, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Nice clean room with lots of channels on TV. Beds soft, air conditioner worked and filters were clean. Slight smoke odor, but Fabreeze took it away. One night unbooked stay was on the expensive side. Stayed on the first floor and saw NO bugs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmett Z
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We do offer on-demand features on our 39 inch LED TVs. Also, we do offer smoking and non-smoking rooms, so we apologize about any smoke odors. We would be more than happy to make a reservation to ensure you get... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Wanted the experience of just pulling into a motel without pre booking, hoping that would mean owner got more of the money they must pay to a booking site. Certainly learned our lesson after being charged the same for a very basic motel with no breakfast and the very worst coffee I've had so far as we would a three... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to review your stay. We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us, however here at the Travelers Inn, our guests' comfort is our priority! We do offer Maxwell House coffee in the lobby and individual in-room coffee makers. We do not offer any breakfast however we do offer great rates... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

this was awful. We stayed for 2 nights because all other hotels were booked. The coffee maker air conditioner was broken. When I went on my last day and asked for a towel I got accused of trying to stay a extra night for free. and we should of been gone yesterday. Nothing says hospitality like calling someone who spent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lemonjp
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to replace rooms or get maintenance to check on the issues you mentioned. Our front desk staff always goes the extra mile to ensure our guests' are satisfied! I will review your remarks with our staff and hope you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay in Elizabeth City on the way to the beach and made reservations online for a non-smoking room. The website stated that they were pet friendly. When we arrived and they found out that we had a dog, they gave my husband a key for a smoking room. We walked in and it smelled horrible, but more... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Rachelnellepeltzman
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We apologize about any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay in Elizabeth City. Our hotel does have designated rooms that are pet friendly for those who travel with their pets. Our guests' comfort is our priority. If any requests are made by a guest, we try to ensure we make the guests' stay as comfortable as possible. The... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The hotel was nice, the cost was reasonable, the staff were awesome. Only issue I had was at 2:30 in the morning the police pounded on my door. I was sound asleep and frankly it took me a while to get back to sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi B
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to Elizabeth City. We take pride in our clean comfortable rooms here at the Travelers Inn. We apologize about the inconvenience and just wanted to let you know that our local police dept. does make rounds throughout the day to ensure our guests' safety and comfort at our hotel.... More 

Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My first sign should have been when I pulled into the parking lot and a guy pulls up beside me flashing a badge and tells me he's a "Bounty Hunter" ~ proceeds to show a photo of a guy, asking if I've seen him, and offering me a reward if I call him, if I do. After checking into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We apologize about the inconvenience you incurred during your stay with us. With many of our ground floor rooms non-smoking, many guests step outside to smoke and we apologize if that was any inconvenience to you. In addition, if any problems were present and reported to the front desk , maintenance could have assisted. We once again apologize about the... More 

New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,432 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family and I were looking for a place to stay for the night on a recent road trip. Since we'd be getting in late and leaving first thing in the morning, we didn't want to spend more than we had to on a hotel room. The Travelers Inn turned out to be a good fit. Pros: -Friendly staff -Good... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank bluecookies
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review. We take pride in our rooms and staff and hope you come back and see us after we complete our renovation work! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Elizabeth City, NC! More 

Newport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Room was a good size. The cleanliness of a somewhat dated bathroom, was my main concern. The hotel's location is the feature that sets it apart from other hotels in its category around Elizabeth City. It has much quieter surroundings then most others in the vicinity.

Helpful?
2 Thank DeuceBagg
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We take pride in our clean comfortable rooms. We hope to see you soon in the near future! More 

Halberstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
213 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well, the price was right, good value for the money. The receptionista was also very friendly and quite helpful regarding my questions about the dinner choices available around the hotel. However, the room was not so nice. The carpet quite stained and most annoyingly, there was no light by the bed... first time ever... Otherwise it was ok.

Helpful?
Thank legrandviper
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered. We are currently undergoing minor renovations which include changing our lighting styles in the room, as our brand new lamps are coming soon. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#3 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay