We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
501 Virginia Road, Edenton, NC 27932 (Formerly Super 8 Edenton)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The customer service is outstanding! But the hotel is itself is insane! People fighting all times of the night! My sister killed a roach ten minutes after we walked in the room. We would have ranm but all the other hotels close by were booked. As great as the staff is, Please avoid this hotel if you are looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie H., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that the staff was kind and professional to you and your sister and I appreciate you taking the time to state that in your comments. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while a guest at our hotel. We assure you that it... More 

Sparta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We've stayed at this motel on our vacation trip for 20+ years, during which time it has changed ownership several times. It is not a modern chain motel. Instead, it is an older facility - built of red brick, with concrete steps that have been painted over many, many times. But the basics are intact of what I consider to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathleenSparta_nj
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Hello KathleenSparta_nj, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you, Marica B. ABVI Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The service at this hotel was terrible!!! I reserved three days and the air condition did not work as the temp was over 90 degrees and the ice machine did not work. As I entered the room no extra toilet paper was available , only small amount left on the roll. I called the front desk and requested an additional... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tedra S
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tedra S, I am sorry that you feel that your needs were not adequately met as a guest at our hotel. I appreciate your recommendations and I will certainly address your concerns with our staff. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we are sorry that you experienced such discomfort while at our hotel. Please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edenton hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I did not expect the Ritz, but a clean bathroom and toilet are not too much to ask. The toilet had pink mold the was not scoured out in a 4 day stay. One day our room was not tidied. I always left housekeeping a tip to thank, as well as, hoping to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Karen R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

This place is dirty. Everything is dingy and in a state of disrepair. The room smelled with the overwhelming scent of pool chemicals. Our toilet was in a state of disrepair. My wife went to the office to notify them and she was handed a plunger and told "have at it." I went back to the office to inform them... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Chefrobon
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Chefrobon, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address the issues with our staff. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Was not sure what to expect at the $65 price point. Staff was courteous, room was clean and spacious, and even had a microwave and fridge! We were down in the area to celebrate our anniversary and would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for sharing an honest review with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We take great pride in offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope to see you again on future visits! Regards, Marica-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Edenton, NC More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

First hotel ever stayed that was truely awful: nothing was pleasant! Broken tv with missing knob and big hole ....this was a real old tv that not even Salvation Army would accept! Broken phone with no dial tone; owner said outlet was broken but stated phone would work but for outlet(lol)! Tub had black ring all around bottom of tub!... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Delores S
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Delores S, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Recently, we have replaced several TV"s with new flat screens. We are under new ownership which are planning on doing several updates to the property. We will be sure to train our staff on addressing... More 

Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

This place has been nothing but a nightmare since we got here! 3 different rooms until finally got into one to where the only con was a cold shower!?!?!? 60$ for a cold shower, rude staff, dirty rooms, and to beat it all a toaster that didn't work in the lobby for breakfast!!! Stairs roped off with sheets?? I'm highly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jojo2139
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear JoJo2139, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that we could not provide you with an enjoyable visit. We have recently joined Americas Best Value Inn as new owners. We are planning on renovating the property and have recently added new flat-screen TV's and mattresses. We hope that you give us... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

this motel use to be a Super 8, just recently changed over to Americas Best Value Inn. When they say" Amercias Best Value" they are correct. Room was cheap!! since they are making changes to motel; my room had a "new" mattress. I had a king size bed, very nice. My room was clean. The front desk was awesome. Location... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Teresa0802
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Hello Teresa0802, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel during your stay in Edenton. As you stated you would stay at our hotel during your next visit to Edenton, we are happy to hear that as we would love to have you again as our guest. Thank you, Marica B.... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

I read other people's reviews and apparently people expect the Crowne Plaza for $60 a night. Well guess what you don't get it. What you do get is friendly helpful staff and a reasonable room equipped with a microwave and a fridge. 1st time here but won't be my last

Helpful?
4 Thank JohnEH H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
16.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
The Granville Queen Inn
#1 of 8 in Edenton
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
5.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Parsonage Inn
The Parsonage Inn
#4 of 8 in Edenton
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay