We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

2.0 of 5 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    10
    1
    9
See reviews for
16
13
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was looking for an economy stay in Durham NC and after reading several reviews, I found this this hotel. My room was clean and the employees were very helpful. The room had everything I needed for my stay and the hotel staff supplied extra towels and a hair dryer. What I liked most is that all rooms opened up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us...We appreciate all feedback from our guests. It was our pleasure to serve you. I will pass along your great comments to my team. More 

Hot Springs, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

great place too stay a very clean hotel. rooms very very clean quite haveing a great stay. staff member nikki c nice very helpful have a person at night to oversee the grounds an i would highly recommend this hotel over any others in the area very nice place to stay maids are wonderful in doing there job a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for the great comments!! I will be sure to let our staff know that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us when you are in the area again. More 

Woodruff, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This is the first and last time I will be staying at a red roof inn. The room was extremely dirty and there were pubic hairs on the sheets. The bathtub was filthy and a used washcloth was hanging on the shower curtain. We killed some weird bug on the wall and the chair had gunk in it. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear that this was anything but a satisfactory visit. Please feel free to call me so I might know who the housekeeper was and the location of the room. I am sorry that we did not give you the experience that you expected and deserved. I... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We had to go but 30$ worth of cleaning supplies and we wrapped the mattresses in plastic wrap, then bought new sheets and didn't use the provided linens! We eve bought towels! After paying 200$ for a room for a few nights, one would expect decency. That's not what we got. It was ridiculous. I will never stay again. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at our location. Please know that we are taking the appropriate measure to address the issue you pointed out in your review We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we encourage all guest to let us know as soon as a problem arise... More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

It is next to a busy highway just for you to keep that in mind. The looks of the outside did make me a little worried of what the looks of the room would be, but the room I was in was great. It was very clean, except for the phone had an oil like substance on it. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My family and I stayed for the weekend with our dog. Friendly customer service at check in and check out. Nice, clean room. Very reasonable price. Pet friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

First of all, I have stayed at many Red Roof Inns and have never had a problem or felt unsafe. I was very disappointed here. I pulled in, and there were some very questionable people walking around - basically loitering. No clue if they were staying at the hotel. I had pre-paid, so decided to check in. The first thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I was visiting from NJ to visit a friend and stayed at this inn just for one night. That one night they broke into my car and broke my car window and stole my stuff. The police came out and said this happens multiple times at that hotel. Never ever will I go back there I learned. Hotel doesn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review

I just wanted to thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you at this time. This is not acceptable and I offer my sincere apologies. More 

south carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We checked in late on a Saturday night (8/31) and the lady at the desk was one of the nicest we have ever dealt with in our travels. The security guard was also very helpful in allowing us to view our room before we made our purchase. The room was super clean and comfortable and our check out was quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us...We appreciate all feedback from our guests. It was our pleasure to serve you. I will pass along your great comments to my team More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I needed a place to stay on short notice and was able to book this room quickly. You never know what you are going to get on such short notice. However, I found this place to be very clean and comfortable. TV and wifi worked great. The staff were nice and helpful about getting needed items and directions. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us. We really appreciate your great comments. I'm glad to see we left a great impression on you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Address: 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#19 Business Hotel in Durham

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay