We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3710 Hillsborough Road, Durham, NC 27705 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    47
    32
    22
See reviews for
53
28
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Cooperstown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First open the door and the bad smell hits you. We left and bought room refresher to see if we could stay. The room is small, 2 double beds ok. The furniture is old and scratched up. The air conditioner worked well. It was clean enough for one nights stay. The hot breakfast was typically good as other places. Everyone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodland Hills
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff went out of its way to correct the three problems that we encountered. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. The room was clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Point, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Baymont Inn & Suites exceeded all my expectations when I stayed there for medical appointments at Duke Cancer Center. The staff was very kind and courteous, the hotel was clean and well maintained, and our room was comfortable. Absolutely no complaints! Would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area for any reason!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were way over-priced. The bathroom door did not shut or lock. We only received conditioner for one day. The shower had no water pressure. The toilet did not flush without holding the handle. The air conditioner did not get cold. Overall, the rooms were not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting Baymont Inn & Suites. Please accept my sincere apology for the circumstances that occurred involving your visit. This was a random, isolated incident which was immediately addressed by our management team. The comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority; However, I regret that our actions regarding the situation, did... More 

Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While my wife and I were in the room, the manager just unlocked the door and walked in without letting us know. A lot of the things in the room were broken or crooked.. bad experience overall!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting Baymont Inn & Suites. Please accept my sincere apology for the circumstances that occurred involving your visit. This was a random, isolated incident which was immediately addressed by our management team. The comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority; However, I regret that our actions regarding the situation, did... More 

Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed here before. Last year in fact. I had hope by changing the name it would had improved. I was wrong, putting a new name on same old condition and services did not change the rating. Check in staff to busy on their cell phone when the clerk asked the other clerk for assistance she did not respond.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting Baymont Inn & Suites. Please accept my sincere apology for the circumstances that occurred involving your visit. This was a random, isolated incident which was immediately addressed by our management team. The comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority; However, I regret that our actions regarding the situation, did... More 

Morehead City, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Long lines for check-in. Smoking area directly in front of lobby door. Desk staff were slow. Breakfast was disappointing. Had to keep leaving notes for housekeeping staff to leave curtains closed. Stayed in room for 8 nights due to a family member at a local hospital. Parking was not abundant. Had to get key cards reprogrammed every single day. Some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting Baymont Inn & Suites. Please accept my sincere apology for the circumstances that occurred involving your visit. This was a random, isolated incident which was immediately addressed by our management team. The comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority; However, I regret that our actions regarding the situation, did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay