We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3710 Hillsborough Road, Durham, NC 27705 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    43
    43
    27
    17
See reviews for
47
23
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived later than anticipated due to traffic on I-95. When I arrived I was greeted by Erica at the front desk. I traveled with my dog and made sure that I had a pet friendly booked on the internet. When I checked in Erica informed me that I had not selected a pet friendly room and immediately changed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We truly value our employees and it's always wonderful to hear about them going the extra mile to take care of our guests. It pleases us to know that your stay was enjoyable, and we would love to have you again in the future! Amanda Smith... More 

Max Meadows, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in experience was horrible. After waiting an hour for our room to be ready the clerk had no clue what he was doing.I wanted to pay cash for our stay with the card on file for damages etc. I was told by two staff members I couldn't do that. He was obviously new, and I can forgive to an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take your concerns very seriously, and will be aggressive in fixing these issues that you've addressed. When you stay at a hotel it should be a relaxing "home away from home". We do not want your experience to be shared by other guests. I will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there. The only complaint we had was the room keys would not stay programmed. We had to get them reprogrammed several times during our two night stay which was inconvenient. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good and hot. We will definitely come back. I would only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable! I apologize about the issue you had with the keys. We are currently undergoing upgrades, and this should be resolved shortly. We look forward to seeing you again! Amanda Smith Baymont Inn & Suites Durham, NC More 

Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As regular visitors to Duke for medical appointments, we have stayed at this hotel several times when it was Quality Inn. On our latest trip, the first room we checked into had unpleasant stains on the sheets. We asked to change room and the second room had blood stains on the comforter. Also there was no hot water for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We take your concerns seriously, and want to make sure that your experience is not repeated for other guests. I will personally speak with the staff about these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you would like a... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

There was no hot water in our room. A lady at the front desk came up & we tried the water in the next couple of rooms to no avail. I told her that either the temperature control was set to low or the piping system design needed to be modified to correct the problem. The wifi connection was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We hate to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable. I will do everything possible to make sure your experience is not repeated with other guests. Your opinion and concerns matter to us, and if you would like a call from our management staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question