We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Durham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3460 Hillsborough Rd., Durham, NC 27705
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Durham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn - Durham
Add Your Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    25
    25
    61
See reviews for
61
42
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I needed a night away from home and went with a place close to home, the Days Inn of Durham. March 16-18th. I've stayed in Days Inn hotels in the past,so I went for a good value at a great price. Immediately upon entering my home for the next three days, I knew I had made the right choice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenco00, General Manager at Days Inn - Durham, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying in our newly renovated rooms. Your kind words and thoughts mean a world to us. Please do come back as we are trying harder and harder everyday. Again THANK YOU so so much. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stay 2 days in room with 2 beds, 1 bed was terrible (bowed on both of sides and collapsed overnight on 1 side so it was sloped off the bed. The next night we stayed in a different room. Beds were fine but the sink water had no pressure and the sink was plugged. Had to go to shower to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, freshly painted with new furniture. Problems were that the peep hole for the door was painted over, and you couldn't see through it. There was termite damage done to the base boards and that was painted over instead of being replaced. The hotel was in the process of being remodeled and renovated. Otherwise, the stay was nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn - Durham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our newly renovated place. Sorry about the wood base as it is to be replaced . Please do come back as we try harder and harder every day to keep our place updated. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the best time living at days inn Hillsborough, Durham. The service here is definitely good. The location is good too. There is a big supermarket - kroger. And you can buy any stuff you want. I am here for duke university interview and it only takes me 5-minute driving to Fuqua business school. I can say that experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn - Durham, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for staying with us. Your great comments mean a lot to us. Please do come back as you are always welcome here. More 

Winnsboro, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This hotel is obviously undergoing some pretty serious renovations, which led to a few issues for us, but this was balanced out by the charming staff. The room we had chosen was not available so we were put into another room (no problem). The door stuck TERRIBLY when you were entering the room and the door handle came off. That... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn - Durham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are trying very hard to finish this major renovation and not disturb any of our valued customers. Please do come back as we are going to be done soon with all new rooms. More 

Laurel, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This property is terrible - a internet booking nightmare -- The property looks abandon. FAIRLY New Carpet but the room inside and out needs painting and very OLD furniture and very used (Furniture could use a paint job as well). All the doors to the room look like a tiger HAD BEEN scratching his way into the room. This place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn - Durham, responded to this review

This is in response to the February 4, 2015 "Run Away Fast". Due to just reopening after 14 months of being closed, we would inform our Guest of the renovations that were in progress. The scratches on the doors were in the process of being painted.and we could not at this time get the doors painted due to the cold... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We needed a room at the last minute due to weather conditions, and my son had an apt the next day at Duke Children's. Most places were booked or way too expensive. I wasn't sure that we would like this place when I booked it but we didn't have much choice. We very pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn - Durham, responded to this review

Thank you so so much as we have worked more than 14 months on this property. Your kind words and your stay means a lot to us. We have done everything new and are just waiting for our new furniture. Please do come back as we always need you. Thank you so much again. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We received a clean room and very comfortable bed. We were pleased for the price. My husband thought the room smelled moldy from the Air Condition unit. It met our need of a decent place to sleep. Staff who checked us in was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel had clean rooms but could use some renovation on the exterior. Pool did not appear to be useable and needed maintenance. It was in a convenient location to restaurants and the Colleges in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn - Durham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments. After 14 months of renovations we are even much newer . Please do come back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question