We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

#12 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7007 Fayetteville Road, Durham, NC 27713
Special Offer
Free Breakfast!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aurora, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a wonderfully located full service hotel & it provides everything you'll need during your stay. The beds were the most comfortable we've ever slept on in a hotel! Everyone was friendly & answered any questions we had quickly & professionally. We're looking forward to staying there again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Penny D
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The weekend of the "Snowmagedon", we decided that if the electric power failed, we needed to be sure that our family was safe and warm. I called and found that the Hilton Garden had a generator. It was conveniently located and was thus our choice for our visit. Excellent service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barb S
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for choosing us as your "go to" place for the storm we had during this last weekend. We are glad that we were able to provide a place for many people to stay who did not have electricity in their... More 

Tillar, AR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service speaks for itself. Just imagine yourself on a first class flight and all your needs are met, this is what HGI Southpoint represents. Quality of the rooms are best of the best and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay a very comfortable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shayne W
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking some time to share such positive feedback about your stay with us here at the Hilton. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed everything from the amenities to the staff. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests here have everything they need to make their stay a home... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. There are many places around the hotel to go. Large Mall across the road and a strip mall on the other side of the hotel. The staff is great and down to earth. The shuttle service is amazing and able to get you to and from the places you need to go. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerg1097
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your feedback with us about your most recent stay here. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed convenience of the hotel's location near the Southpoint Mall and the shopping center across the parking lot from us. We also love to see that our guests take advantage... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was a bit old/run down, but certainly comparable to other hotels in the area. What let me rate the hotel lower, is a very loud ac, inattentive staff and the extremely outspoken kitchen personal at the morning breakfast that shared their private conversation with the entire guest room. Nonetheless, the hotel is a very good location (close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would like to take a moment to thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your most recent stay here in Durham. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here, especially regarding the kitchen and restaurant personnel. However, we will be undergoing renovations this year to update all of the rooms in... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel for years since it opened but it's beginning to show it's age. The same gym equipment still isn't work as four months ago (and I stay there monthly for business); it's like management has just given up and doesn't care any more. How hard is it to just make sure a treadmill has a cable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank patm404
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your feedback about your most recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay here. I understand that you were having issues with the treadmills in the workout center. We are aware that one of the TVs was not working right, and we have... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because we were looking for a hotel for New Year's Eve that had a bar in the lobby. We were told the bar would be open when we made a reservation. The bar was not open. Then the next morning while we were getting dressed housekeeping busted in without knocking. They pulled the lever and went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mmkar
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback about housekeeping, and I have addressed that issue with the housekeeping manager. I did not receive your complaint that was initially put in on Friday because I was out of the office. My first day back was Sunday the 3rd and that is when I posted the points to your account. I spoke with Guest Assistance... More 

Edenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was top notch and we had excellent service across the board ... from check in to breakfast the following morning. The location is ideal because Southpoint Mall with shopping, movies and restaurants is right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We very much appreciate the 5 starts and the positive comments about the service and the convenience of the hotel's location! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for three nights, of which one was New Years Eve. We were extremely surprised that on New Year's Eve the small bar was closed (even early in the evening), only one desk clerk was working, there were no balloons, or any type of music, or anything to make if feel like New Year's, it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank psaarc
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your most recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We apologize that you did not enjoy your last stay with us. Due to this time of year being relatively slow for us, we do try to give as many people here time off to spend with... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect location for shopping, restaurants, movies etc. Right across the street from South Pointe Mall, with many other strip centers as well. Parking at the hotel is so easy and the lobby is very well appointed. It feels luxurious and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast is very good with made to order everything but a little pricey at... More 

Helpful?
Thank NanaToGage
Sarah L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share such positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here from the breakfast, to the staff and the lobby! We appreciate the compliments as we work very hard to make sure that all of our guests have everything they need every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay