We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP

#20 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3704 Mount Moriah Road, Durham, NC 27707
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
See the most recent reviews
NJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

The heat in my room set off the smoke detector at 5AM. When I rang the front desk to complain, they explained WHY this happened. Which tells me it could probably be corrected if they made the effort. No apology. Minor nitpick: had to wait for 5 minutes for eggy-things to arrive at breakfast. Which gave me time for MORE... More 

Helpful?
Thank jwolfgang9
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Jwolfgang9, thank you for writing us a review! We would like to apologize for the trouble caused during your stay. Our maintenance staff was made aware of the situation and resolved the heating issue. We’re glad that otherwise your stay was clean and quiet and that our coffee was hot and ready! Hope to see you next time! More 

simplify4y@ymail.com
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I stayed here for over 6 weeks while transitioning from one sold house to a new one and loved the staff, dog friendly rooms and my daily oatmeal. My huge disappointment was despite the fact that the staff even voiced concerned to the owner of the hotel that recycling was needed, there is no recycling whatsoever. However this chain seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelinghounds
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Travelinghounds, thank you for writing us a review! We do understand your concerns with recycling and we have been working towards placing recycling areas throughout hotel property. Our breakfast is served hot and ready every morning! We hope next time you’re in the area you don’t hesitate you choose us as your home away from home! More 

Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Great quiet 1 BR 1st floor room. We had 2 beds, living room, 2 flat screen TV's, kitchen with microwave, full refrigerator, desk. The breakfast had many hot choices, cereal, fruit, waffles. There was an evening menu's Tuesday thru Thursday but we didn't partake as we took our kids out to dinner. There were many stores & restaurants close by.

Helpful?
Thank grammieFlorida
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Thank you, grammieFlorida for your great review! Our one-bedroom double suites area extremely comfortable when staying with relatives. The living room pullout and the two full beds gives everyone enough space to stretch out. Delighted you were able to enjoy our morning breakfasts and our included evening socials! We hope to see you next time! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We just stayed 2 nights and loved it. Comfortable, clean, very good location! The room was well appointed, 3 beds. The front staff was helpful when we needed blankets and towels! Great for large families and groups. We will definitely stay again next time!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Thank you, A TripAdvisor Member, we’re so glad your stay with us was comfortable and clean! All of our staff do an amazing job making sure all guests are taken care of. Can’t wait to see you next time! More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Quick weekend family trip to RDU area. Staybridge single bedroom mini-suite was well appointed with efficiency kitchen and a small living room area. Tub in bathroom had poor curtain so floor got wet during showers. Carpet and furniture wear made the place look older than it is. Forget the hot breakfast (included in price of room)...Poor quality and claustrophobic.

Helpful?
Thank Mavsam
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Mavsam, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We would like to apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your suite. Our breakfasts do get slammed occasionally in the mornings with everyone trying to get out the door! We hope next time you’re in the area we are able to WOW you! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

It was my first stay away from home for three months, and at Staybridge I felt very much at home. The rooms are pretty spacious, clean and cozy, the hotel by itself is very well maintained, and must say the staff is really helpful. If I go back again, I would choose Staybridge.

Helpful?
Thank Kasturi B
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Thank you, Kasturi B for taking the time to write us a review! We strive to provide the best service possible for all of our guests. We’re thrilled your enjoyed your time with us and hope if you’re ever back you keep us in mind! More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

In the past 3 years, this hotel was my home away from home. Needed to stay close to UNC- Chapel Hill. Rooms are large, with refrigerators, stoves & microwaves in each room. A bag of popcorn is left each day. Rooms are quiet with block out drapes & alarm clocks. Start the day off with a hot breakfast served downstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank LADSunset
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

LASunset, thank you for your review! It looks like you’ve covered everything! We’re pleased you stays have been comfortable and hope you continue to make us your home away from home! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Spacious, clean suite, great for a family of five. Beds comfortable and kitchenette ideal for our needs. Very near to shopping including Kroger, Walmart and even higher end stores if needed. Took us less than 10 mins to get back and forth to Duke. Kids enjoyed outdoor pool. Breakfast was more than sufficient and staff were friendly. Had one incident... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelmama212
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Travelmama212, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We’re glad our staff were quick to respond to the maintenance issue that arose during your stay. We are conveniently located close to many shopping areas and both universities, Duke and UNC. Next time you’re in the area we hope you keep us in mind! More 

Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is a nicely maintained hotel just 5 minutes from the Raleigh-Durham Airport and they have a free hotel shuttle (plus free parking if you are driving). I had a one-bedroom suite with a roomy living room and a functional kitchen. The bathroom was on the small side, but the shower was good. The bedroom had more floor space than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AttorneyMom M
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, AttorneyMomM! Unfortunately I believe this review is meant for the Staybridge Suites in Morrisville by the airport. However, anytime you find yourself in the Durham/Chapel Hill area we would love to have you! More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My family recently stayed there during the 4th of July weekend. The breaker to our bathroom tripped each night. The first night, no one could attend to our issue until the next morning. The second night I located the breaker box and flipped the switch. The day of check out, the housekeeping staff opened our door twice without knocking before... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Schenkerman
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Schenkerman, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the troubles you had in your suite and the issues you had with our housekeeping staff. Our housekeeping staff have been made aware of the incident and understand the importance of guest privacy. As for the bad breaker in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay