We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

#26 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Raleigh \/ Durham Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    48
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
28
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay here every time I am in town, and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. There are good restaurants close by. I have never had any problems with customer service. The breakfast could have better choices, but its free, so can't complain too much. Overall, I have been very satisfied with this hotel each time I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a office manager and I believe a first impression can make or break someone returning to your business. I take pride in customer service and making my customers feel welcomed! I was disgusted by how horrible a "general manager" can be at customer service! He is setting a horrible example for other employees and could be a result... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been in Durham with my Husband to process something at USCIS office and we decided to stayed in this Hotel. For a fair price it's clean and convenient since we don't need to wake up that early in the morning to catch my 8:00 o'clock appointment at USCIS because it's only 5 minute drive to the office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I contemplated for a week on whether or not I should write this review, and decided I should so here goes..... I was in town dropping my son off to college......my room was clean, breakfast was great, and the only issue I had was Douglas [--] the front desk guy.....My husband informed me we had an extra 150.00 charge from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to check in on 8/22. Made my reservation online and put in notes I got 20% from Farm Bureau for being a member. Was checking in, Ariel, the front desk person, told me I had to put my discount code online when I made my reservation. I want given that option. I spent an hour at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sleep Inn two nights this August. I was exhausted from a 12-hour drive so I was extremely pleased that the Sleep Inn staff was so courteous, my room was very clean, fresh and the place was NOISE-FREE. My bed was very comfortable too! Nice little breakfast in the morning with decent coffee! That definitely can't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While staying at this hotel we had a wonderful stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the local area. The complimentary breakfast was a great start to a long day. Everyone was very friendly and we would recommend to anyone staying in this area close to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

General feel of the hotel was average when I arrived. Check in was quick easy and lady at desk was helpful. Room was very warm when i arrived as no air con was running, but I got that started up fine and room cooled in 15 minutes. There isn't much in the immediate vicinity, but I walked down quiet roads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you recent stay at our property was disappointing when you got down to the breakfast area. This is something that we take very seriously, and I have passed on your comments to the breakfast staff. We strive to make every customers experience a great one. Thank you for taking the time to write a... More 

Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I would not stay at this hotel ever again, even if I was in the Durham area. When coming to the area we will find another facility as we come here often to visit family and friends. My husband was down getting breakfast for me since I was breast feeding our newborn. He was approached by someone in the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that your husband was greeted by a member of our staff that way. This is something that we take seriously and I will make sure that this gets addressed and doesn't happen again. We strive to make every customers experience an excellent one, and if there is something that doesn't meet a guests expectations we strive to... More 

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Bed bugs!! I stayed in room 316 on 7/15/2015 and 7/16 HUNDREDS OF BUG BITES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nasty! And I called to complain and NO ONE called me back. LAME. i will never stay her again, never a Sleep inn ever ever ever

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

We did get your message and reached back out with a phone call and left a message. When we got the message we were looking for your name in the system, and were not able to find a reservation. It looks like the reservation was in a different name, but we were able to find out that it was the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay