We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Durham hotels

Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 North Pointe Drive, Durham, NC 27705
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
George P Suffolk
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
13
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first thing I noticed when I entered the room was how fresh it smelled and clean it was. It was a pretty room with plenty of room for the two of us. The king size bed was really comfortable with four fluffy pillows. The picture and reception on the large flat screen tv was excellent. We are looking forward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get a different impression from some previous reviews (which, if we’re honest, don’t necessarily all look legit), but we were completely comfortable with the neighborhood, the room, and our stay as a whole. Check-in was cheerful and painless, the room was clean and quiet, and we got everything we needed from the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon HotelCalifornians, I appreciate your comments and photo from your recent stay at the Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement... More

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firm believer people are quick to write a negative reviews but when your stay is positive it is often forgotten. We stayed this past weekend - first time traveling with our dog. The room was clean and offered a convenient dog area. No additional fees to bring your pup. Good location convenient to Krogers, Texas Roadhouse, McDonald's, IHOP and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good morning Carolyn H. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our "pet friendly" Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I said I was going to do this review regardless of when even if it was a month later. Things we found during a week's stay at this hotel while we were visiting family. The rooms were clean with limited amenties. Car's left in the parking lot that looked like they were abandoned. Certain front staff were pleasant. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good evening Beelive, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking out the time to give us valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Thank you for pointing out some customer service issues you experienced and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

At half the price of upscale hotel s. I'll trade a comforter for comfort any day and save fifty dollars. Just a short walk to McDonald's. There is easy access to the Interstate and all kinds of food and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good evening Richard C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking out the time to give us valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Dereck at front desk was friendly and professional. Was a bit disappointed because I have not stayed in a Red Roof Inn in many years. This was an older building but was clean and comfortable. We needed a room on our way to Richmond and this was a little more than half-way there. EASY access to interstate. Wouldn't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good evening Charlotte C, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with Dereck and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an... More

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

When I arrived I didn't have a reservation because I didn't know where I was going to stay. The desk attendant was Brittany and she was SO NICE, FRIENDLY and COMFORTING and accommodated my needs for my short stay there. I had some medical needs that the desk staff accommodated. I had ice packs to keep my diabetic insulin and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good morning Suzanne L, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with Brittany and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an... More

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I were in Durham for our daughters orientation. I chose this hotel because of location, it was close to the college and one of our favorite restaurants(Texas Roadhouse). Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the front desk staff were pleasant. We enjoyed our stay! One recommendation: cut down the trees behind the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good morning Angthornton77, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team and I will also submit your property update recommendations to our... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was just what I needed...It was clean,cheap, and the location is perfect because of the nearby restaurants. The employees were very pleasant and know the area well. This is a good place to stay if you are looking for good costumer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon Nyna D, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, particularly Brittany. She was able to answer all the questions we had. The rooms were surprisingly clean, seeing as another Red Roof in Durham gave me a bad experience with fleas. The upgrades make the hotel much better. It was rather expensive but it was convenient. The area looks kind of bad, but a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon Shakara h I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with Brittany and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center

Address: 1915 North Pointe Drive, Durham, NC 27705
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Hotel Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Durham with
any amenities