We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Hotel website
Hotel deals
151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Share an Experience

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
46
38
23
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk was very nice and room service tasty. Somehow, I accidentally booked a handicap room. Upon checking in (at 9pm), I called the desk and asked for another room. I was informed the only other room available would be an "upgrade" and would be $50 more for the night. In the interest of service, I would think they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Jim, We apologize that we were not able to offer you a free upgrade. We only offer free upgrades for Platinum members, even if it means that the room will be unoccupied. We are also very disappointed about the cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. We strive to offer our guests great accommodations and excellent service. We... More 

Milton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting family in Raleigh and after researching other hotels, we ultimately decided on this one because of the pool and hot tub. We checked in and immediately checked out the pool area and it was small but nice. Our room was really cute until we realized we had no bath tub to bathe our 10 month old in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly look in to the issue that you experienced with the crib. Guest safety is our top priority and we will resolve this matter today. Also, we do apologize that the pool was not open during your stay. There was a... More 

St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is very bright and festive. Bright colors in the room, large room and very comfortable bed. Room arranged in such fashion that was quite practical to sleep, work or just relax. I'm not a fan of the one cup coffee pots and the tap water always appeared cloudy but would settle out. Hard wood floors in room. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you feel we have fallen short of your expectations with regard to room quality. Your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service quality. We have shared your comments with the hotel management, in order to take corrective... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First, I would like to say that when i walked in there wasnt any type of management because my Visa Card didn't go through. Secondly, i checked out the restaurant which looked great but it wasnt open. But when it opened a man was there and i wasnt offered to sit. The food was disgusting i order the sirloin steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh121, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret to see that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects particularly with the level of service received from our hotel staff. We'd like to obtain more details about your experience so we have sent you a private message to discuss. We look forward... More 

United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed here because of the closeness to the airport, and from the images on the website showing solid floors in the rooms instead of carpeting. The room was huge and was very clean. My children loved the design and decoration of the whole place. It was a nice change from your typical hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. it is our top priority to make all of our guest feel at home and comfortable. We are especially happy that your children loved the decor of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in future. More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

After a few recent bad hotel experiences on biz travel, what a relief to walk into my room at Indigo RTP. The room is large, modern and spotlessly clean (I am extremely picky about cleanliness). The all white spa-style bathroom has a huge all-white shower (that was also clean!), and the hardwood floors (even though possibly veneer) are probably a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

We apologize for not responding earlier to your review. However, we acknowledge your feedback. Your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service quality. We have shared your comments with the hotel management, in order to take corrective actions in the areas that you mention. We look forward to serving you again and the... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel, conveniently located in the Research Triangle, close to the airport. Great styling: very modern and fresh! Clean and comfortable. Only drawback is the location of the restaurant...opposite to the entrance, where you feel the cold coming in (it's at least -10C outside!). Food us nice, service excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Hi Richard, We apologize for our delayed response to your review of your stay at our Hotel Indigo. However, we acknowledge your review and thank you for praising our hotel and our service. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Nice to look at, once you stay there, worst experience ever. Because I had no other option, I continued to stay here, but if I had a choice I would've checked out the next day. Dirty walls in guest room, filthy shower, toilet too low to the ground, dusty faux hard wood. Don't turn on the A/C if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay with us and we will certainly look into the issues that you had with the bed and the heating unit. Your description of our hotel is certainly alarming and not characteristic of our property. We will investigate this matter thoroughly. Please know that if any of these issues would... More 

Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night for business and overall I enjoyed my stay. The room was large and fairly spacious with some overtones of European touches. Mainly this is in the bathroom, no tub but very large shower which I prefer. My only negative to this hotel is that it being near the airport a lot of people start leaving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Ken, We apologize for our delayed response to your review of your stay at our hotel. However, we acknowledge your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed you time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Chatsworth GA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

First time staying here. I liked it. The breakfast could use some work however. The actual room was great especially the shower. I'd probably stay here again if given the option. The staff is all super friendly. The gym is alright too. I wasn't expecting much, but I got some decent cardio work done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for a writing a late response to your review of your stay at our hotel. However, we acknowledge and truly appreciate your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. All the best and hope to see you soon again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question