We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Durham hotels

Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Mt. Moriah Road, Durham, NC 27707
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40 to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #18 of 67 hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John B Tennessee, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (226)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    67
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
99
39
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling for a family vacation and decided to leave a day early. We booked this hotel the day we arrived and asked for a crib for our infant daughter. When we got to the room the crib was there along with a teddy bear and a Welcome card. The kitchenette allowed us to store milk and heat up... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Homewood Suites in Durham near I-40 are great!!! They are in the process of renovating but should be done soon.. hear the new rooms are going to be gorgeous. The suite we stayed in was 2 bedroom and 2 bath with a living room and kitchen. The only thing I didn't like was that there was a place to cook... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They were undergoing renovations and so a little inconvenience was to be expected, but the staff was the most courteous of all the Hilton's that we've stayed at. The room was nice, spacious and clean, living up to the Homewood Suites brand. We visit Chapel Hill regularly and used to stay at another hotel, but this will be our hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As my wife and I were with a friend having heart surgery at Duke Medical Center, the location was perfect, and the accomidations were also perfect. They did offer shuttle service to the Hospital, which we did not take advantage of, but appreciated the offer. Breakfast was outstanding and they did offer an evening meal which we did not take... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Construction on-going. Questions at front desk not usually answered as no one appears to be working at the front desk - often. Carpet border with bathroom tile rather "shagging" and frayed. Breakfast was the best part of the hotel - which is not what you want to be the best IMHO.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menominee, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

stayed 30 days. Service was outstanding. The hotel was being updated and remodeled while i"ll was there. Have stayed there several time over the past 5 years. stayed 30 days. Service was outstanding. The hotel was being updated and remodeled while i"ll was there. Have stayed there several time over the past 5 years.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntersville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had problem with front desk staff making mistakes, then rude front desk staff for not owning up to his mistake, worn room features, and slow draining tub. Need management help to get staff to make this a hotel to be proud of. Free breakfast is better than most.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize you experienced problems with a staff member. We have addressed this issue with the associate and assure you this will not happen again. Our goal is to provide each guest with exceptional service, We failed to provide this to you. We began renovations in our public areas last week and will begin room... More

Tiffin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations for location, cleanliness, amenities, price, breakfast and the great staff. If you are in the Chapel Hill/Durham area, there is no other place to stay. Make sure you check out the breakfast and for other meals, the kitchen is top notch. It makes it even better that there is a Kroger, a Walmart and various... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in the hotel and enjoyed your comments. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for wonderful comments. More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Extremely welcoming staff. We had a room with sitting area, better than an Embassy Suite, great lay out, full size refrigerator, great shower (strong pressure). You walk out of the front door at have 3 great restaurants, no need to drive, safe & clean area. The only problem, the A/C is loud, each time it tunrs on/off it made me... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am so sorry you had A/C problems during your stay. Since your stay we have changed the unit in the room and it seems to be working much better. I apologize that this was done after your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. More

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here four nights beginning 5/13/14. Love the area, usually like Homewood Suites a lot, but experienced some disappointments with our stay. Checking in, immediately found a tier of channels did not work on the TV in the living room. It was fixed while we were out to dinner but we experienced the same problem a couple more times during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We strive to make everyone of our guest stay here to be great. We do realize that we did not achieve this during your stay. We did have problems with our TV system one of the boards had failed and needed to be replaced. The company came out and fixed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40

Address: 3600 Mt. Moriah Road, Durham, NC 27707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / i-40 Hotel Durham
Homewood Suites Durham
Hilton Durham
Homewood Durham
Durham Homewood Suites
Durham Hilton

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham #16 Family Hotel in Durham #19 Business Hotel in Durham
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Durham-Chapel Hill is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers and will be undergoing a renovation to make improvements to enable our guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. We will be taking great strides during this time to ensure all guests are comfortable, can function with ease and will remain in control of their experience at the hotel.The all-suites hotel is ideally located for travelers visiting the Raleigh-Durham and Chapel Hill, North Carolina area. Just off I-40 with easy access to area highways, our extended stay hotel is 10 minutes from Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU). Duke University Medical Center, Duke University, UNC-Chapel Hill, prominent corporations, museums and other area attractions are less than 10 miles away. Shopping and dining are within walking distance of our hotel in Durham.Make yourself at home in a spacious studio, one or two bedroom suite, some with balconies. Surf the web using our complimentary high-speed internet access. Stock your refrigerator with your favorite beverages and sweet treats from our Suite Shop. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, served in our lobby. Monday through Thursday, we offer complimentary evening dinner and drinks*. Exercise in the fitness room or take advantage of access to Kinetics Health Club down the street from the hotel. Use the grills and have a barbeque by our outdoor pool.Stay with us to enjoy our hotel location near to Research Triangle Park, home to more than 170 companies including IBM, Cisco Systems, GlaxoSmithKline and the Research Triangle Institute. Treyburn Corporate Park is also nearby. Take campus tours or attend exciting cultural and sporting events at Duke University, UNC-Chapel Hill and other area colleges.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer