We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40

#11 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3600 Mt. Moriah Road, Durham, NC 27707
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill \/ I-40
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    172
    91
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
135
56
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly, especially Kimberly in the breakfast room. She ran a great full service breakfast with a smile. Centrally located and convenient. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay here next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice stay. With two little ones, we always prefer to have a separate bedroom. It did take a little bit of effort to get the crib into a decent spot. Good location close to both Durham and Chapel Hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean. The staff is friendly and professional. Each person we encountered was pleasant. The location is convenient. The breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. The manager's receptions included wine and beer. Our room had a kitchen and living room area with a t.v. Our bedroom was separate with another t.v. No room for improvement because it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for more than 9 months. Location is convenient. Cons: Rooms and closets are on the small side. Cleanliness in common areas is poor. Hotel is infested with roaches and I waged a constant battle with them using sprays and traps. Management was seemingly unmoved when I informed them of the ongoing roach problem. Lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. Especially being a guest for 9 months. It surprises me that you continue to stay with us, being that your had such a mediocre experience. To address some of your concerns. We did have the exterminator to come and treat your room. Sometimes... More 

Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has an absolutely great location if you need to be in Durham, Chapel Hill or Raleigh area. Our room was spotless and quiet. The staff was outstanding from the time we checked in, to the time we checked out. Wonderful service during our entire stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are in a very good location being directly between both Duke and Chapel Hill, as well as being directly off of I-40. We strive to keep a clean and comfortable room for everyone. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Ft Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here a for the weekend as a large group. Lots of emails to secure 6 rooms and 3 that needed cribs. One room needed 2 for a set of twins. We asked for the groups to be together if possible as we had babysitters coming on site to watch the little ones. Rooms were grouped in 3, But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the crib situation, but very glad we were able to get this taking care of for you. We do have a limited amount of cribs on site, but try to accommodate all request if possible. We do try to give a variety of food options for breakfast and very... More 

Winchester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will Stay Again-- Every part of the stay including the breakfast was great. Very quiet, Very Clean, Comfortable Bed, Friendly Staft. If in this area I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Will try other Homewood Suites and am very loyal to Hilton Family Hotels for business and pleasure!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and very grateful that you will stay with us again. The entire staff strives to treat each guest like a part of the family. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
399 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on points. Checked in online. Check-in took a few minutes. The person at the desk was getting ice for someone. Parking is easy and is available on all sides of the hotel. It sits adjacent to a Comfort Inn (or something like that). Our room was good, typical Homewood. The hvac worked well but seemed to be very sensitive,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Very grateful for your comments. I apologize your refrigerator did not work properly we did look into it after you checked out and fixed the issue. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live a few miles from this location but were hosting my family reunion so we needed accommodations that would suit everyone. From the planning several months in advance to the weekend of the event, every employee was wonderful, helpful and professional. The pool was great and the breakfast was awesome!!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We enjoyed your entirely family and very glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you and your entire family again in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

If you are a patient of Duke or UNC, my wife and I recommend this because: The Staff is extremely friendly, helpful,l and accommodating. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast is sufficient and 7 days a week. The manager's reception is worth using whenever you can and is available Monday through Thursday. Go early if you can.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate the feedback. Very glad you enjoyed your stay and always grateful to see you and your wife. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay