We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Dunn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1011 East Cumberland Street, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Dunn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Dunn
Review This Hotel

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    13
    13
    21
See reviews for
17
22
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went with a friend to see the 150th anniversary of the Battle of Bentonville. I looked for a non-smoking, two double bed room for one night -- just a room to relax after the reenactment's activities, grab a good night's sleep, eat a simple breakfast and get the day started. Overall, this property filled that bill. Check-in staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went for a weekend trip up to NC to see the 150th anniversary of the Battle of Bentonville. Just wanted a decent hotel that offered a smoking room, and Quality Inn Dunn provides that. On the PLUS side we got an affordable smoking room with a King size bed... the TV is new and a flat screen 32 inch. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everthing was great, service was very polite, it was very quiet. The room was very clean. And bed was very comfortable. The only slight problem was the bathroom floor was very slick. My friend in the next room remarked about it as well. We both nearly had a fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable, clean and quiet rooms! We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the staff! We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a wonderful day! More 

Mansfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were unpacked and completely settled into this motel after a long, tiring drive from Florida when I stepped into the bathroom. There in the middle of the floor was a 3" long cockroach!! My husband killed it and went to the front desk. They did give us a refund, and then we checked outta there! It was difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We would like to first thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel! Secondly I would like to apologize for your inconvenience on this isolated incident. We are glad the staff was able to help you and we hope that you can give us another chance in the future! Have a wonderful day! More 

Carolina Beach, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I were traveling down I 95 South and needed to stop for the night we had our dog so we needed a pet friendly hotel. This place was right off the highway we got our room it was musty and old the carpet filthy the wifi did not work within 10 minutes of smoking outside my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are glad you took advantage of our pet friendly rooms and our easy I-95 location. We do have a 24 hour Wifi tech support number that is located in the room for any wifi problems. I am sorry you were not... More 

Drexel Hill, Pa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This motel is slightly off the 95 corridor and so the noise is not noticeable. I made a reservation online and noted that I wanted a minifridge in order to get a minifridge. I am not sure that a walk in can reliably get a refrig.The room was clean and the bed was supportive and comfortable, unlike some other budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for great review. I am glad that you enjoyed our HOT Q-Corner breakfast in the morning. Our staff thrive to provide best possible hospitality for the guest. I apologize for the inconvenience but we do have 24 hour WIFI tech support who could have resolve the internet problem. We hope to see you again in... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Didn't expect to see a police officer drive thru parking lot after we checked in. Had to sleep in a double bed which was very uncomfortable. Breakfast area was dirty, a lot of stuff was out. We headed back to our room got cleaned up and headed to the nearest Denny's

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for taking your valuable time for review your stay at our hotel. I apologize for not enjoying our Q-corner hot Breakfast which we serve in the morning 6am to 9am. We could have moved you to different room for your bed wasn't comfortable, infact we have all new serta beds placed in 2009. Out guest security is our... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The owner is trying here. Rooms have been upgraded, but the pool was 1/4 full of rainwater and garbage. Really would have like to use it. This hotel rents back out to weekly work crews so no sleeping in. We got placed in the back and the noise started at 5am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay because we are in process of closing the pool and construction crew started leaving early in the morning. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our clean comfortable room and our convenient... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

After driving most of the night, we checked into this hotel at 10am, dead tired and unable to drive another inch. The dest clerk was very understanding and took no time in getting us our room. We pulled the drapes closed and slept until suppertime. After supper, we went back to sleep until we checked out the next morning. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

What a pleasure to find your excellent posting today top Contributor. We are thrilled that you found us to be conveniently located, with excellent accommodations and friendly helpful staff. We do try to please our guests and make your comfort our top priority. Thank you as well for noting our on site restaurant . We hope you will come our... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Basically, a place to lay your head for the night. Very noisy A/C & musty smelling "non-smoking" room that definitely could use some freshening up. Smallest pillows I've ever seen: four on a king sizes bed barely equal to two regular-sized ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We too were disappointed with how far we felled to met excellence on your recent stay. I have noted all of your comments and am very sorry that I did not get to speak with you in person at the front desk. I would like to let you know that we have installed 30 new A/C units within last 60... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question