We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Dunn hotels

Quality Inn Dunn

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   1011 East Cumberland Street, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Dunn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Dunn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    12
    15
    20
See reviews for
17
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Drexel Hill, Pa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is slightly off the 95 corridor and so the noise is not noticeable. I made a reservation online and noted that I wanted a minifridge in order to get a minifridge. I am not sure that a walk in can reliably get a refrig.The room was clean and the bed was supportive and comfortable, unlike some other budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for great review. I am glad that you enjoyed our HOT Q-Corner breakfast in the morning. Our staff thrive to provide best possible hospitality for the guest. I apologize for the inconvenience but we do have 24 hour WIFI tech support who could have resolve the internet problem. We hope to see you again in... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Didn't expect to see a police officer drive thru parking lot after we checked in. Had to sleep in a double bed which was very uncomfortable. Breakfast area was dirty, a lot of stuff was out. We headed back to our room got cleaned up and headed to the nearest Denny's

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for taking your valuable time for review your stay at our hotel. I apologize for not enjoying our Q-corner hot Breakfast which we serve in the morning 6am to 9am. We could have moved you to different room for your bed wasn't comfortable, infact we have all new serta beds placed in 2009. Out guest security is our... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The owner is trying here. Rooms have been upgraded, but the pool was 1/4 full of rainwater and garbage. Really would have like to use it. This hotel rents back out to weekly work crews so no sleeping in. We got placed in the back and the noise started at 5am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay because we are in process of closing the pool and construction crew started leaving early in the morning. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our clean comfortable room and our convenient... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

After driving most of the night, we checked into this hotel at 10am, dead tired and unable to drive another inch. The dest clerk was very understanding and took no time in getting us our room. We pulled the drapes closed and slept until suppertime. After supper, we went back to sleep until we checked out the next morning. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

What a pleasure to find your excellent posting today top Contributor. We are thrilled that you found us to be conveniently located, with excellent accommodations and friendly helpful staff. We do try to please our guests and make your comfort our top priority. Thank you as well for noting our on site restaurant . We hope you will come our... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Basically, a place to lay your head for the night. Very noisy A/C & musty smelling "non-smoking" room that definitely could use some freshening up. Smallest pillows I've ever seen: four on a king sizes bed barely equal to two regular-sized ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We too were disappointed with how far we felled to met excellence on your recent stay. I have noted all of your comments and am very sorry that I did not get to speak with you in person at the front desk. I would like to let you know that we have installed 30 new A/C units within last 60... More 

Highland Park, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We travel the I-95 corridor several times a year with our pet. We are always on the look out for quality stays at reasonable prices. We always grab the coupon books at the rest areas, both to get better rates but also to see which hotels allow pets. By the way always get all the coupon books that are available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Great stay is certainly a very fine way to start a conversation about your recent stay with us! You cannot imagine what a treat it is for us to have our guests respond to us this way. It just says that we are doing something right when it comes to offering our guests a great experience just off I-95. We... More 

Lake Worth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is my 1st bad hotel review. We were on our way from NY to Fl and decided to stop for the night here. There was also a traffic tie up so a bunch of cars pulled in and there were hardly any rooms left. Wish we would have left and gone to the nearest motel but we were exhausted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best customer service and product possible and are sorry that your experience fell short of that goal. Our staff works very hard to keep our hotel at top level of cleanliness and have professionals regularly spray the property to prevent any incidents. We do have... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was supposed to stay here for 2 nights after an experience at the former hotel. The staff here is nice and the room is well equipped, until you go to bed. Dear god I woke up to my sister screaming in my ear about roaches I took pictures of several they were everywhere. I told the staff about it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Any time you experience anything that disturbs your rest, please always call the front desk. We keep the front desk fully staffed so that we can address any issues or help you may need. We do have professionals pest control company who comes on schedule to... More 

Westchester, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stopped here during a rainstorm heading from FLA to NY. The bottom 3 stairs are "uncovered" so watch your step coming down. I didn't and landed on by tailbones - still aching after 3 days. The AC was also extremely loud- I had to shut it off during the night and deal with the heat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Any time you experience anything that disturbs your rest, please always call the front desk. We keep the front desk fully staffed so that we can address any issues or help you may need. We have bought 30 new A/C's this year and we'll look into... More 

Tallahassee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed in several fantastic, fancy resorts, and this isn't one of them. But that's not what you would expect or be looking for in this little town just off of I-95. If you're making a long-distance trip on I-95, you simply want a decent place, at a decent price, to get a good night's sleep and get on with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate for your wonderful review. I am glad you took your time to pin point out the complaints we received in the past and posted your own valuable opinion about it. we thrive to provide great experience for all of our guests. We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Dunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dunn

Address: 1011 East Cumberland Street, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Dunn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Ramada

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay