We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
131 Bud Hawkins Rd., Dunn, NC 28334
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Shute D Miami, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    15
    13
    11
    12
See reviews for
14
14
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our stay with y'all!! Everything was excellent!! The staff was very nice and helpful! The Hotel was very clean and nice! Excellent Hotel. Would recommend to anyone wanting a great price and great room...Awesome would stay there again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have to give the management and staff credit for trying to improve the hotel. However, additional work is required to bring this place up to standards. There was a slight musty smell in parts of the hotel. The bathroom fan and air conditioning units were both extremely noisy to the extent that we did not use the a/c unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. You are correct that we’re changing and improving the hotel in many ways. While we meet the needs of most guests, some improvements are necessary, and we’re working quickly to complete them. I hope you will be able to stay with us soon and see how we’re getting better every day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We had an issue with a dirty room but went down to guest services where they quickly fixed it. Everyone was genuinely polite. Loved it :) the cheese omelets were THE BEST and so were the breakfast crew!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us. We can’t always prevent all problems, but we can take action to make sure they’re solved satisfactorily. I’m glad you liked the breakfast offerings and crew. We take real pride in providing an exceptionally nice experience that brings people back again and again. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Checked in and checked out 10 minutes later. Parking lot torn up, lobby torn up, carpet stained and torn up, baseboards torn up - no room numbers - just scraps of paper taped up by the doors. Maybe they are renovating, but they need to CLOSE. Front desk staff unprofessional. I expected minimal, but I expected clean. Do not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the hotel for future guests detracted in some ways from your stay with us. I’m also sorry that you chose not to stay with us and experience the quality and great amenities that make us a preferred choice in the Dunn area.... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I would have expected better service from a $45/night motel along 95! Stayed in Rm 212,the mattresses were cheap, the room smelled,&the desk clerk was RUDE upon check in. Same clerk at checkout. She seemed just as bothered to check me in as she was to give me a receipt when I asked because it wasn't under my door when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. As a service-oriented business, the feedbacks are very crucial to us. We apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay with us. We assure you that we will look into your complaints and take appropriate actions. We hope, on your next visit you... More 

Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Ive been on the road for over 10 years and this will be my first ever review. I just had to on this one because it was so bad. My first room smelled like pet urine and the carpets were heavily stained. A very nasty room. Went to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our service and facilities. We value our customers and their feedback is very important to us. We sincerely apologize if your stay with us was not pleasurable and we also apologize for all the inconvenience caused. We assure you that we will look into the complaints you... More 

Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Typical Comfort Inn with a minimalistic breakfast buffet and comfortable beds. The place is clean and the room was nice. I checked in pretty late. The staff was pleasant and attentive. They also offer free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for this brief but important review of our services. We consider feedback very important and we try to abide by the suggestions made in the feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant time during your stay with us. We thank you for appreciating our services and staff members. We hope... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Traveling from MA to Florida with my wife, I chose this Comfort Inn for its location and easy access to the highway. I booked early and got the buy it now price for a total of $67. The hotel was very convenient to the road, had plenty of parking for my car with trailer, and was close to an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for taking your time to provide us with the review of our services and facilities. As a business, we value the customer feedback immensely and heed every suggestion. We sincerely thank you for appreciating our services and facilities. We also thank you for taking your time to mention the excellent value-for-money we provide. We... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My wife and I had been driving all day and were very pleased to have booked a room at this motel. It is located one exit (one mile) South of the main Dunn exchange. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the room was quite comfortable. The bridge across I-95 was blocked off for reconstruction so the motel was almost deserted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

If you don't mind getting chewed up by the bed bugs, I guess that's how they stay in business. I was returning with my family from Florida several weeks ago and unfortunately, there was nothing else available up the I-95 Corridor, so On Star led us to this unfortunate place and immediately upon check in we noticed a bed bug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Although I strongly refute any suggestion of insects in our clean, comfortable hotel, I’m sorry we didn’t make a good first impression and that you choose not to stay with us. We hope you will try us again in the future since we’re always changing and improving to serve guests better. Nothing is more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay