We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
131 Bud Hawkins Rd., Dunn, NC 28334
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    16
    13
    11
    12
See reviews for
16
15
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is one of the most amazing hotel with all the essential amenities and caters to every single need of an individual. I would love to stay and come over this place every time I plan a visit to NC. The staff is brilliant and the food and cleanliness is outstanding and I loved this newly renovated theme thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was good. the beds were so COMFY. we did not want to get up!! breakfast was excellent & the breakfast waitress was beyond great. I wish the Hotel had a one way only sign so u know u cant circle around the hotel kinda put us in a jam with our budget truck & tow dolly :/ Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Driving to DC from Florida - as anyone knows, the hotels along I95 are hit-and-miss. The price and location were right; we figured it was worth a try. Hotel is newly renovated - room actually still smelled of fresh paint! Room was super clean, bed was super comfy, and amenities were on par (I actually was at a $278/night room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I’m also pleased we could retrieve and send on the clothing you left behind. It was our pleasure. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests... More 

new york
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

The staff is friendly, room was clean and spacious and there is free continental breakfast with large variety of hot and cold choices. It is literally on I-95 and a great place to stop, eady off and on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We were very pleased with our stay with y'all!! Everything was excellent!! The staff was very nice and helpful! The Hotel was very clean and nice! Excellent Hotel. Would recommend to anyone wanting a great price and great room...Awesome would stay there again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have to give the management and staff credit for trying to improve the hotel. However, additional work is required to bring this place up to standards. There was a slight musty smell in parts of the hotel. The bathroom fan and air conditioning units were both extremely noisy to the extent that we did not use the a/c unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. You are correct that we’re changing and improving the hotel in many ways. While we meet the needs of most guests, some improvements are necessary, and we’re working quickly to complete them. I hope you will be able to stay with us soon and see how we’re getting better every day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We had an issue with a dirty room but went down to guest services where they quickly fixed it. Everyone was genuinely polite. Loved it :) the cheese omelets were THE BEST and so were the breakfast crew!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us. We can’t always prevent all problems, but we can take action to make sure they’re solved satisfactorily. I’m glad you liked the breakfast offerings and crew. We take real pride in providing an exceptionally nice experience that brings people back again and again. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Checked in and checked out 10 minutes later. Parking lot torn up, lobby torn up, carpet stained and torn up, baseboards torn up - no room numbers - just scraps of paper taped up by the doors. Maybe they are renovating, but they need to CLOSE. Front desk staff unprofessional. I expected minimal, but I expected clean. Do not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the hotel for future guests detracted in some ways from your stay with us. I’m also sorry that you chose not to stay with us and experience the quality and great amenities that make us a preferred choice in the Dunn area.... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I would have expected better service from a $45/night motel along 95! Stayed in Rm 212,the mattresses were cheap, the room smelled,&the desk clerk was RUDE upon check in. Same clerk at checkout. She seemed just as bothered to check me in as she was to give me a receipt when I asked because it wasn't under my door when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. As a service-oriented business, the feedbacks are very crucial to us. We apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay with us. We assure you that we will look into your complaints and take appropriate actions. We hope, on your next visit you... More 

Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Ive been on the road for over 10 years and this will be my first ever review. I just had to on this one because it was so bad. My first room smelled like pet urine and the carpets were heavily stained. A very nasty room. Went to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our service and facilities. We value our customers and their feedback is very important to us. We sincerely apologize if your stay with us was not pleasurable and we also apologize for all the inconvenience caused. We assure you that we will look into the complaints you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 8 in Dunn
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#5 of 8 in Dunn
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 8 in Dunn
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Highway Inn
#7 of 8 in Dunn
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
22.9 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay