We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
131 Bud Hawkins Rd., Dunn, NC 28334
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Kzach405
Rate this Hotel

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    13
    10
    12
See reviews for
12
14
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an issue with a dirty room but went down to guest services where they quickly fixed it. Everyone was genuinely polite. Loved it :) the cheese omelets were THE BEST and so were the breakfast crew!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Checked in and checked out 10 minutes later. Parking lot torn up, lobby torn up, carpet stained and torn up, baseboards torn up - no room numbers - just scraps of paper taped up by the doors. Maybe they are renovating, but they need to CLOSE. Front desk staff unprofessional. I expected minimal, but I expected clean. Do not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the hotel for future guests detracted in some ways from your stay with us. I’m also sorry that you chose not to stay with us and experience the quality and great amenities that make us a preferred choice in the Dunn area.... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I would have expected better service from a $45/night motel along 95! Stayed in Rm 212,the mattresses were cheap, the room smelled,&the desk clerk was RUDE upon check in. Same clerk at checkout. She seemed just as bothered to check me in as she was to give me a receipt when I asked because it wasn't under my door when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. As a service-oriented business, the feedbacks are very crucial to us. We apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay with us. We assure you that we will look into your complaints and take appropriate actions. We hope, on your next visit you... More 

Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Ive been on the road for over 10 years and this will be my first ever review. I just had to on this one because it was so bad. My first room smelled like pet urine and the carpets were heavily stained. A very nasty room. Went to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our service and facilities. We value our customers and their feedback is very important to us. We sincerely apologize if your stay with us was not pleasurable and we also apologize for all the inconvenience caused. We assure you that we will look into the complaints you... More 

Moultrie, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Typical Comfort Inn with a minimalistic breakfast buffet and comfortable beds. The place is clean and the room was nice. I checked in pretty late. The staff was pleasant and attentive. They also offer free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for this brief but important review of our services. We consider feedback very important and we try to abide by the suggestions made in the feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant time during your stay with us. We thank you for appreciating our services and staff members. We hope... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Traveling from MA to Florida with my wife, I chose this Comfort Inn for its location and easy access to the highway. I booked early and got the buy it now price for a total of $67. The hotel was very convenient to the road, had plenty of parking for my car with trailer, and was close to an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for taking your time to provide us with the review of our services and facilities. As a business, we value the customer feedback immensely and heed every suggestion. We sincerely thank you for appreciating our services and facilities. We also thank you for taking your time to mention the excellent value-for-money we provide. We... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My wife and I had been driving all day and were very pleased to have booked a room at this motel. It is located one exit (one mile) South of the main Dunn exchange. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the room was quite comfortable. The bridge across I-95 was blocked off for reconstruction so the motel was almost deserted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnegat, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

If you don't mind getting chewed up by the bed bugs, I guess that's how they stay in business. I was returning with my family from Florida several weeks ago and unfortunately, there was nothing else available up the I-95 Corridor, so On Star led us to this unfortunate place and immediately upon check in we noticed a bed bug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Although I strongly refute any suggestion of insects in our clean, comfortable hotel, I’m sorry we didn’t make a good first impression and that you choose not to stay with us. We hope you will try us again in the future since we’re always changing and improving to serve guests better. Nothing is more... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and daughter stayed overnite. Hotel was clean, convenient, great rate and friendly staff. Have stayed in this hotel twice and highly recommend it. Definitely would stay again. Took a walk on the frontage road early in the morning, no traffic and pleasant scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Let me start by saying I'm a diamond level member with choice, and stayed in a choice property over 90 times last year, over 40 already this year. I booked a room with a queen bed, and upon arriving was told the queens were overbooked, and I was downgraded to 2 single beds. Downgraded? Why not upgraded to a king,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
comfortinndunnnc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you found our customer service lacking. We usually get very good feedback about out staff. We do whatever is possible to satisfy our guests, and I apologize that no queen or king rooms were available at the time of your stay. We do the best we can for each guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question