We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cornelius hotels

Clarion Inn Lake Norman

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19608 Liverpool Parkway, Cornelius, NC 28031-4050
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Lake Norman to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cornelius
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sully50 Akron, Ohio
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
19
11
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night march 22, 2014. We arrived after a long day of driving and were very pleased with the hotel. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. There were several places to eat within walking distance and offered a discount when you show your room key card. Great barb-q. Breakfast was good. Waffle and eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel at the last minute and we were pleasantly surprised. We found nothing to complain about and a lot to compliment. The lobby was clean and bright, the staff was polite and the service was good. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. I didn't use the work out room, but checked it out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to going on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I have shared it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even... More

Rochester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

After a long day and a long drive, I stayed at this property. As a business traveler, cleanliness and sleep quality are important and I did not get them here ! My towels (which were not all there - I did pointthis out the next morning so they didn't think I took them !) hand what looked like newspaper print... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Elizabeth, it was nice speaking with you on your departure from our hotel. Hope you had a safe trip to your next destination. We strive to maintain our hotel to be of highest quality and we apologize that this did not meet your expectations. As to the internet, we realized we had poor reception and we have since purchased a... More

Travelers are raving about these Cornelius hotels

Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

First let me say that my husband made this reservation, even after reading the reviews at this website. He was looking for a bargain. A bargain it was, but he now wishes he had booked a different hotel for us. The good: Great location within walking distance to stores and restaurants, friendly front desk staff, and large clean rooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel while visiting in our area. I apologize for the taste of the water here. We are on city water and have no control of the taste. Thank you for pointing out the grey painted doors and that is was not appealing to you. We will take this into consideration when... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have made the Clarion Inn my regular stop while visiting friends in Cornelius. The hotel has a lot going for it. The staff is friendly and obliging. The rooms are very well furnished and beautifully maintained. As the saying goes, however, the devil is in the details. If you are going to stay here and plan to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Michael, thank you for taking the time to do a survey on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. As mentioned to you in an earlier email, the bank that owns your debit card is the one that held the 150% not us. As to the internet, we had problems in the area and I am told now that the problem... More

Cornelius, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

II stayed at clarion inn on lake Norman since November 21st. and I have found that this establishment is like staying in a home away from home. The owner has welcomed our team as a family and were well taken care of. The price is beyond reasonable for accommodation's walking distance from any type of dinning you want from fast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a survey at our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate your positive survey. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to this area. Hope you and your family have a Happy Holiday Season. More

Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed 1 night while my son played in a 2 day football championship. Beautiful hotel outside, close to everything. Friendly clerk, fast checkin & out. Room was clean & very quite (we were located right beside the elevator so I was worried) Delicious breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, hashbrown, waffles, biscuit, french toast, cereal, bagels, pastries) very suprised by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on our hotel and we greatly appreciate the nice comment. I will l pass your comment to our hotel staff. We take pride in our hotel and welcome your survey. Hope you and your family have a Happy Holiday and we look forward to your next visit. More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
158 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Due to my extensive travel I end up staying at various hotels (usually a Choice Hotels brand if at all possible). Unfortunately, this was not a great choice and very typical of Clarion Inns in general. The staff was friendly enough and the rate was reasonable but everything else was below par. Will not be staying here again :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey on our hotel. I am sorry you were not happy with our hotel. We are always ready to welcome in input from our guests to make our hotel more appealing to the public. Would like more detail as to why you were not pleased More

Niagara, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our family stayed in this hotel on our way home from Florida back in October. Upon arrival, we were initially very impressed with the lobby area and the very friendly desk clerk. However, our good opinion began to fade upon entering our room. It was quite dated - when I did my routine room inspection, I discovered that there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I have a horrible allergy to one thing and that is mold. Staying here in room 305 I could not breathe, my throat swelled up during the night. When I reported it to the person on duty I was reprimanded by him for not requesting a room change. I informed him that 1) I wasn't about to move rooms at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear J. I apologize for you not having a good experience on your stay here at the Clarion. We take pride in our hotel and I have personally checked this room out and I did not find any signs of mold in this room. I understand you were here for two nights and did not have a problem the first... More

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Norman

Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Norman Hotel
Clarion Inn Lake Norman Hotel Cornelius
Clarion Lake Norman
Clarion Cornelius
Cornelius Clarion
Clarion Hotel Cornelius
Address: 19608 Liverpool Parkway, Cornelius, NC 28031-4050
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Lake Norman 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have new flat screen tvs, sliding entrance doors and updated business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.