We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cornelius hotels

Clarion Inn Lake Norman

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19608 Liverpool Parkway, Cornelius, NC 28031-4050
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Lake Norman to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cornelius
A recent review
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    15
    11
    2
See reviews for
23
14
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were assigned this hotel by a local soccer tournament travel agency, so stayed here with our team. This hotel is located directly off an exit from 77 so should be very convenient. However, the entire exit and intersections on either side of it are under construction. Depending on time of day this can delay your arrival/departure to the events... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night on a Saturday night, reception was great and organised a new room after we found the fridge not working and this was sorted whilst we were out eating. We were tired and were asleep by 10.30 only to be woken by inconsiderate guests slamming doors and shouting to each other - after 15 minutes of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about our hotel. We do apologize for the noise that happened while you were here. We hope that you will return when in our area. More

Avon, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not thrilled with the dark green carpet, but honestly, the hotel was really clean! We had asked for extra pillows on our online reservation, and usually no one remembers. However, the staff had the pillows already in the room and even let us know at check-in. The lady at the front counter was extremely helpful with all our questions about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive remarks about our hotel. We always strive to accommodate the needs for extras for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is in a great location, the manager is amazing and goes out of his way to make your stay the best it can be. The price can't be beat and the location is great. Close to the interstate and lots of amenities!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about our hotel. We appreciate your remarks and look forward to your return. I have shared this with our staff and as always, we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Linda More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. You don't have to worry about dirtiness. Very spacious rooms. The beds were comfortable, and oh, the towels were actually SOFT!! It was an enjoyable experience. Pretty new feeling also. Worth a little more than other hotels (cough, microtel) in the Area. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Clarion. I also appreaciate the face to face comment how much you enjoyed it here and that you would be soon returning. Have a great day and we will see you soon. More

Lewis Center, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The room was clean and the hotel was in a great location right off of the highway.The breakfast was what you might expect for the price of the hotel but it was good enough with plenty of choices for everybody

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you during your next travel through Cornelius. More

Siler City
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I secured the reservation a month in advance. I advised the front desk I was staying a week and the micro wave and fridge advertised were a must. When I checked into the room there was no fridge. I went to the front desk and he immediately put me in another room. The room was clean and comfortable but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you had with our hotel on your visit here. I have addressed the situation with each and every front desk, housekeepers and maintenance on this issue. This is not acceptable at our hotel. I truly hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay and good enough to get the day started. WiFi was good, but not excellent. Rate was great compared to the other hotels nearby. Room was quiet and comfortable. Parking was no problem even when the hotel was full. There are many restaurants very nearby. The pool looked inviting, but the water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Tom, thank you for taking the time to do a response about our hotel. We hope you and your famiily will return to enjoy or pool and spa with weather is a bit warmer. We always strive to welcome as guests as we would like to be when we are visiting other hotels. Looking forward to your next stay More

new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I travel all over the world for business and often stay in 5 star hotels. I give this 5 stars not because it is the most opulent, luxurious stay, but it is the most charming and best value for the buck. It is clean, quiet, often boasting a business traveler, professional team, and/or family crowd. The true charm is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive response about our hotel. We appreciate this feedback as we strive to always make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again soon. More

Hampton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had gotten a great deal through priceline.com to lodge at this hotel for one night. The clerk at the front desk was very pleasant and courteous. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in; we woke up refreshed. We had difficulty connecting to the internet while using our laptop computer. The clerk attempted to assist us but with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your response is very much appreciated as it adds value to us and also let's us know what we need to improve on. We look forward to your return while in our area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Inn Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Norman

Address: 19608 Liverpool Parkway, Cornelius, NC 28031-4050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Lake Norman 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Norman Hotel Cornelius
Clarion Lake Norman
Clarion Cornelius
Cornelius Clarion
Clarion Hotel Cornelius

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cornelius with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have new flat screen tvs, sliding entrance doors and updated business center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer