We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

2.5 of 5 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    61
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
91
51
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn was, as they all are, very clean. The staff was most accommodating and friendly. The breakfast choices were excellent, and the food was good. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Kristine M, Thank you for writing a review - we're glad we lived up to your Hampton expectations and you found us very clean! It's also good to read you found our staff so helpful. We really appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board and hope to see you for another stay soon! Thanks again for your praise. David... More 

High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stay at this Hampton. It was in great location with lots of things to do in the area. This Hampton was dated and in need of renovation. Another problem, our Air Conditioner was not working right and made for a warm, uncomfortable sleep. It just was not the Hampton quality we have been accustom to. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear rryman63, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. While we're glad you found our staff very friendly, we do apologize a couple aspects fell short of your expectations and will share your comments with our corporate team. We hope you'll allow us another chance in the future to give you a great stay. Thanks again for your... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful with grandkids , Breakfast hot and fresh with lots of different fruits. Grandkids enjoyed being able to order Chinese food and having it delivered to room. Rooms clean and warm. Everything in room updated and worked. I liked the business center with library.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Joan S, Thank you for your review & we hope you had a good Thanksgiving! I'm happy to read you had a comfortable, clean visit and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your praise and we hope to see you for another visit soon! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

washington dc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Easy on/off highway; convenient; plenty of parking; well-lit parking lot; clean rooms; 2 elevators; will definitely book again! The only "complaint" we had was that private parties took over the lobby area with drinks and food to watch the TV; made us feel a little uncomfortable coming and going, and working in the business center that looks into the lobby.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear daizy15, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn! I'm glad you had a great stay overall and found our proximity to Davidson good for your needs. I do appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention - I will pass your comments onto our team to look into further as we aim to ensure our... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Upon my arrival at the Hampton Inn I was greated with a warm and friendly smile and granted a fast and efficient check in. My room was clean, comfortable and helped me to relax. I had no problem connecting to the internet, you have a choice of wireless or via ehternet card. Great choices for breakfast and a no hassle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review; I'm excited to read our staff made you feel so welcome and you had an excellent visit! It's also great to hear you loved the variety of choices as part of our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your comments & we look forward to your next visit!... More 

JACKSONVILLE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This was my third trip to this Hampton for business reasons. The staff is always friendly and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable.The breakfast always has fresh fruit and a good variety of items to choice from. There are also plenty of restraurants to choice from in the area. I would certainly recommend to anyone stayong in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear kbyulee, Thank you for making us your regular destination in the Charlotte area and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your strong recommendation and are glad our location is excellent for your needs. Thanks again for your praise & we'll see you the next time you're in town! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times on our tips down south. The staff is excellent and the check In is quick. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast selections were great and the breakfast staff was courteous and willing to go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear cmlantz, Thank you for making us your regular stopover in the Charlotte area and taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear we've succeeded in showing our Hamptonality and that you always have a great stay. We really appreciate your 5-star ratings & strong recommendation! Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your... More 

Trenton, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-North/Lake Norman. Easy on off I-77. Easy access to local resteraunts and stores. Same consistently high standards of service and amenities as found at all Hampton Inns. We stayed in four different ones this trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit; I'm excited to read you had a very enjoyable visit and that we lived up to your expectations for Hampton! We appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in the Charlotte area. Thanks again for your praise!... More 

West Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Bank of America 500 weekend in Charlotte and we stayed two nights. As always, we were not disappointed with the accommodations. Well lit parking area. Oversized canopy to load and unload luggage. Clean, comfortable bed and room plus a well stocked breakfast buffet all for under $130 per night. Microwave, refrigerator. The building faces east so request a room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear BigAlWestVirginia, We appreciate you reviewing our Hampton Inn and hope you enjoyed the race! It's great to hear we lived up to your expectations and you had a comfortable, clean stay. Thanks again for your comments & high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Charlotte area! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Good hotel with friendly staff and close to main highway. It was easy to find. I didn't have a reservation but staff was able to accommodate my requests easily. Like all Hampton Inn's I've been in, this is very consistent, clean, well taken care of, everything works. Only hang ups: they use paper cups exclusively (Hilton can surely do better)... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear execjim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; I'm glad to hear we lived up to your Hampton expectations and you enjoyed your visit! We do apologize for the inconvenience with your AC unit/windows & cups and will discuss your comments with our team. Otherwise, we're glad you found everything clean and well-maintained and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay