We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    77
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
111
69
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent two nights here while visiting Davidson College, which is about ten minutes away. The hotel is located just a couple of minutes off I-77. There's not a lot going in in this neighborhood, but it's proximity to 77 makes it easy to get to places in the area. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast--much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear balibeachboy, Thank you for your review and helping us stay #1 in Cornelius! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and loved our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in our area! Thanks again for your comments. David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this Hampton at least a dozen or more times. It is well located near the interstate, restaurants and gas stations. The staff has always been excellent and the breakfast the best of any Hampton we have ever been to.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear 922rjc, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and taking the time to praise us publicly! It's great to hear you always have an excellent time and love our complimentary breakfast so much. Thansk again for your review and we'll see you soon! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfy beds, housekeeping staff on 4th floor very nice. Only wish they had bacon on breakfast buffet. Very clean and nice amenities and like the Neutrogena toiletries. We were there for two nights to attend state Jr tennis tournament. Convenient to a lot in the area and easy to get around and avoid I 77.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear lisab1064, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm happy you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in our area! Thanks again for your comments. David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Hampton Inn during a recent visit to Davidson College. The hotel was conveniently located and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was noise from the freeway behind the hotel. We had requested a room away from the highway, but maybe they thought the highway in front of the hotel. The noise was tolerable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, Thank you for your review; we hope you enjoyed visiting Davidson! We're glad you had a comfortable stay overall and found our staff helpful & friendly. We do apologize for the noise issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention in order to better serve our guests with requests for certain areas of... More 

Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a girls weekend shopping in Davidson, Huntersville, and Ikea. This hotel was conveniently located. We were disappointed there wasn't a hot tub. The air conditioning is not a thermostat, but a blower in the room with a super cold or off setting. The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Hilton hotels. We had an awesome trip but the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above Property Management at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Raelee P., Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Lake Norman. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable girls weekend! We are sorry to hear that while the property was conveniently located, not all aspects of your stay were convenient. We truly value your comments and have shared them with the appropriate... More 

Stockbridge, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The People are nice. The lobby has had an update, but the rooms are not as nice as many of Hamptons we have stayed. Quite pricey actually for the quality of the room. The breakfast, while there are many items to chose from, was not up to par compared to others we have stayed at. We are a died in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, eCommerce Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman. I appreciate your kind comments in regards to the staff and am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to par. We do truly value your comments and will share them with our corporate team. If you have additional... More 

Apex
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and nice looking. The staff is friendly and helpful. My son got sick upon arrival, and the staff went above and beyond to make sure his stay was a good one! I would stay here again if I am in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear carolinamomma10, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We're glad you had a good stay and that our staff was able to help with your son; we hope he was feeling better quickly. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you for another visit soon! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though I am a "points" member of another hotel chain, I will choose a Hampton Inn over another chain any day. The consistent experience of beautiful, clean rooms with great technology and amenities make it the "go to" place to stay when travelling. When consistency and quality-for-the-price matters, Hampton Inn is a great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear joelh710, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you love Hampton - if you would like, it is easy to sign up for Hilton HHonors and earn points whenever you stay with us. We appreciate your high ratings and can't wait to see you the next time you're in the Lake Norman area! Thanks... More 

Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at Hampton Inn-Lake Norman for me, and I think it won't be the last: very convenient location right at the exit 28, where you can find several shops, restaurants, services; comfort stay in terms of nice staff, breakfast, room size and pool. Couple of negative points only are the noisy A/C and ice-machine. See you soon again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear TioZoby, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're pleased your first experience at our hotel was a great one and that our location was excellent for your needs. We do apologize for the noise issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Otherwise, thanks again for your comments and we look... More 

columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff was very helpful with directions to local restaurants and best route to Myrtle Beach. The breakfast had the best fresh fruit along with the usual breakfast food. The only thing we did not find was a newspaper

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Terry T, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to read you had a comfortable stay and found our staff so helpful; we hope you had fun at the beach. I do apologize that we ran out of newspapers and will pass your comments onto our team. Otherwise, thanks again for your comments and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Davidson
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay