We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    72
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
106
68
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is advertised as recently being renovated...the lobby and common areas look it. Perhaps they did a bit of work in the guest rooms, but the guest baths have not been updated. Compared to many it is not as nice, but it is clean. Beds were not comfortable for two people--we had to sleep in separate beds to get proper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear 104KB2, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We regret falling short of your expectations in a few areas and will share your comments with our team to ensure the comfortable, high quality stay our guests expect and deserve. We appreciate you rating our cleanliness and service highly and hope to have another chance in the future... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While visiting friends in the area, this is the best place to stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool is always clean and plenty of lounge chairs. Breakfast served everyday, and is good! We have friends in several different areas of Charlotte, and this hotel is about 10-15 minutes from everywhere. Highly recommend for families or couples. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea S, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn! I'm delighted to read you had another great stay and found us to be the top choice in the area. We can't wait for your next visit! Thanks again for your praise. David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed several times at this location, have already booked for our July trip. We enjoy all the amenities a Hampton offers, and this location does them all well. From check in thru breakfast the next day the entire team works hard to make everyone happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear poppyten, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn! I'm glad you had a terrific stay and have already booked your next visit. We are grateful for your kind words and high ratings and look forward to seeing you in July! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was in the area where we wanted to stop on our two day journey down south for vacation, my wife wanted me to pick a "brand name hotel", and this had good ratings from the reviews I saw. I don't know who wrote those reviews, but our experience was that this was not very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear David H, We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback. We are sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations based on our reviews and will discuss your comments with our team to do a better job in the future - we recently completed a property refresh with updates to our rooms, lobby, and more,... More 

Summerfield, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving for 13 hours we arrived at the hotel, tired and hungry. As we made our way to the front desk, a pizza delivery guy was delivering freshly made pizza. We teased the clerk saying that sure looks delicious and she replied by stating that it was a managers special for tonight and we could help ourselves to pizza,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I'm delighted to hear we were able to give you a great stay after a long day on the road! It's great you were able to take advantage of our manager's reception and that you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer. Thanks again for your... More 

Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have flood lights shining on the building that illuminates your room even with the drapes closed. So if you want to sleep in a dark room go someplace else. The location is acceptable and the price of room is average. The room air conditioner is also very loud and makes it almost impossible to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We sincerely apologize your visit fell short of your expectations and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention; we will share your comments with our team to help improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me at the number... More 

Burlington, NC
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An older simpler Hampton but well maintained and clean. They accommodated my Diamond upgrade and were friendly and efficient. You can tell the older inns that have no closets but wardrobes instead. Worked fine for me. I will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear ncsccrdad, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn! We're happy you had a good stay and plan to visit us the next time you're in the Charlotte area. Thanks again for your comments! David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In my recent travels I wanted a place to stay outside of Charlotte, North Carolina for a few nights, because I was going to be in downtown for a conference for a few days and I didn't want to stay all week in the same place. I happened upon this Hampton Inn, which is one of my favorite chains anyway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear BigD095, Thank you for your review and helping us stay #1 in Cornelius; we hope all went well with your conference! We're glad you had an excellent, safe stay and enjoyed our proximity to Charlotte and Lake Norman. I do apologize that our complimentary breakfast fell short of your expectations and our team appreciates your feedback in order to... More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean. My only issue was that my room was on the I-77 side as was extremely loud. The breakfast was very average. If you want a clean hotel with a great location, just request a room on the other side of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit - we're happy you found us so clean and appreciate you rating our service with 5 stars! We do apologize that you experienced some noise issues and are always happy to accommodate requests for certain areas of the property given availability. We hope to have another chance... More 

Dickinson Center, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel was superb ! Nice and quiet , close to eateries , both fast food and restaurants with a brewpub/grill next door ( WARNING !!! They allow dogs - not pleasant smelling on a rainy day , so we didn't go.). Front desk girls, Kim and Jessica were extremely helpful and very friendly and eager to help to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Dear Michael W Y, We appreciate you reviewing our hotel; it's great to read you had a superb stay and our staff was able to help you find some great restaurants! Thanks so much for your high ratings and we can't wait for your next visit. David Amick eCommerce Manager Daly Seven, Inc More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay