We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hickory Conover

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1710 Fairgrove Church Road, Conover, NC 28613
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Hickory Conover
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check was easy and the room was clean however the door had gaps all around it and cold air was pouring through. The room itself was a bit dated but it did have all the amenities one would expect from a budget hotel, coffee maker, hair drier, mini fridge and microwave. Not a 5 star but a clean and safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gryphonwar
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on our property!! We assure you the issues you have mentioned will be addressed. We hope if you are in the area you would stay with us again. Thank you again, More 

Marshall, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wasn't terrible, just kind of sketchy on the back of the building, guy who checked me in clearly hated his job, hair dryer was burnt to a crisp other then that it was fine clean wise, women who checked me out was very pleasent, I'd return but not by myself

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lucindag2016
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. If ever you are at our property and you would need anything or would like a room by the office please let us know. We don't want you to feel uncomfortable. We are here for you !!!! Hope you will stay with us again. More 

Lovingston, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The hotel was convenient, clean, quiet, dark (for sleeping in). The breakfast was lacking but I have never had a good breakfast at a hotel yet, probably due to logistics/cost. I would not have eaten it knowing this but I woke up early and my wife was still sleeping so I needed to occupy 1 hour. Aside from the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 92brada
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in town. More 

Denver, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Nice room. Very comfortable. Took a room with a hot tub, but used it only once. Will not upgrade to hot tub room next time. Just didn't use it enough to make it worth the extra money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank robertsd116
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property!!! We hope to see you again on your next visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

I was so impressed with the service I received at this hotel. The room I requested was unavailable so they upgraded me for free. The room was clean and there was a great selection at breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review on our property. We appreciate your business!! More 

Granite Falls, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

They helped anytime we had a problem. Short of the toilet over flowing in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank janehQ8974KN
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property!!! we are glad you enjoyed your stay. ever any time you need us just dial "0" from your room. We will be there..... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#4 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
3.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#11 of 13 in Hickory
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay