We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hickory Conover

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1710 Fairgrove Church Road, Conover, NC 28613
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Hickory Conover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Hickory Conover
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    24
    17
    13
    30
See reviews for
53
31
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
huntingdon,tn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay accross the street at LaQuinta but over the past 4 years their prices just kept going up. It was $60 less to stay at the Days Inn. Room was nice and breakfast ok. We will stay there again. The exit is where we meet our daughter and pick up and drop off the grandchildren.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and up to date hotel. The breakfast was supplied with lots of good food. The pool was nice but we did not have time to swim. I could not have found a better place to stay. Very hospitable staff, very helpful Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I am glad to hear you were happy with the service you received. I certainly hope this means we will be seeing you again! Thanks again, More 

Maryland, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They upgraded the rooms here since we were last in town.it looks awesome.breakfast was perfectly adequate and better than some.we got our same rate as time before witch was greatly appreciated. We will always stay there.they are wonderful to us.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. I am glad to know you found the room accommodations to your liking! we are proud of those updates- thank you for noticing! I hope we are able to see you soon. More 

South Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed here 3 nights with my 2 daughters. Never felt uncomfortable. Room was ok. Breakfast was satisfactory. Good location if you want to explore the mountains in all directions. Would consider staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry that the breakfast selection was not the quality expected. I am glad to know that despite some issues we will be seeing you again! Your loyalty is appreciated! More 

Wheatland, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Rooms had been poorly renovated. Rooms were dirty. Tub and air conditioner were disgusting! Junkies were everywhere!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. at any time you are unhappy or the is a problem please call the front desk so we can take care of the issue right away.. we hope you will give us another chance on your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#4 of 15 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#8 of 15 in Hickory
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 15 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay