We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027
Special Offer
Golf & Stay Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
Share an Experience

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    161
    55
    18
    21
See reviews for
174
111
24
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

First time stay at Embassy Suites in Concord NC. Our family stayed just the one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Easy and friendly check in and very comfortable and spacious room - love the separate bedroom for privacy. Beds were super comfortable. In room, large refrigerator with working freezer. Excellent fresh "made to order" breakfast included (free).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review. Too bad you did not have time for dinner in our Rocky River Grille. That will have to be first on your agenda during your next visit with us. Do not forget about our Spa Botanica too. That is the best way to relax when traveling! Safe travels, Alan More 

Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Embassy Suties is the best Hotel to stay At. They treat you really nice and with respect. Make you feel as a queen. That is how I felt. I reccommend this Hotel to anyone. Business, Couples, Family, Friends, and even if you go Solo!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You are a queen! Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to your next visit with us. Safe travels, Alan More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite with the whole family. Breakfast was good and convenient. Single bathroom for 6 people is a bit of an issue but such is life with a big family. Lots of food places nearby plus interesting attractions. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I see that you travel a lot! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to say such nice things. Guests with large families do love our 2 bedroom suites for the added space without having to rent a 2nd suite. A 2nd bathroom would be nice but that would only take away some of the sleeping... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Concord for a military convention and ball. We started by playing golf, had great meeting and business sessions along with plenty of space provided for vendors. We had a great time at the ball as well, the food may have been the best we've had yet (we have a different location every year). The only downside was being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very understanding review. A fire alarm is one of the worst things that can happen, especially at 2am! The hotel staff has been trained to handle such situations and it certainly sounds like they made the best of a bad situation. Our guests safety is paramount, regardless of the hour of day or night. Safe travels,... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk staff called my room at 12:30 in the morning, woke me up, and accused me of being in a room I shouldn't have been in. They asked who I was, what I was doing there, and said I was booked on the wrong night. Then the security guard pounded on my door and tried to get into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for your experience while staying with us. I know that our General Manager has talked with you to help resolve what happened during your stay. We do appreciate you letting us know about any and all challenge you encounter while staying with us. That is what will help us to be even better for all our... More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel. Great value. Clean lobby. Clean room. Great Staff. I did not have any problems. My Salmon was over cooked at dinner. But other than that, everything was great. I would stay at this hotel again. Breakfast and the evening reception make this a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am happy to see how pleased you were with your stay. I especially appreciate your "great staff" comment. We look forward to your next visit with us. Safe travels, Alan More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on a Thursday and stayed thru Sunday. Hotel is maintained well but there is no room service after 11 pm which is unusual for a convention center near an international airport. Also there is no Internet service included in the room charges. Extra 10 bucks a night which is shabby since almost every fast food joint , restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to see that you felt your stay was "average". The Embassy brand has heard your complaint, along with other guests, about the charging for internet and they are working on a solution. We hope to have a free option rolled out very soon. Safe travels, Alan More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a large room - comfy bed, good bathroom- large sitting room area with- the breakfast was included and very large and organized- nice little pool and fitness center. very cool central atrium. Location is almost directly between the racetrack and Concord Mills so there are lots of easy access food options and easy to get on I85 to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You hit on many of the reasons why we are the best hotel in Concord! Location, location, location is certainly one of the many reasons to stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and write a review. We look forward to your next visit with us. Safe travels, Alan More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a very experienced traveler, have a good read on how hotels are supposed to run. This was the worst in 5+ years and 500+ nights of travel. I came early to check-in, and was told to come back later as the room wasn't ready. Unbelievably, I came back later in the day to find it was sold out, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your unpleasant experience with us. I am aware of your situation and regret that we were not able to accommodate you at our hotel on your first night. We strive to help and satisfy all our guests. Obviously that did not happen in your case. We hope that you do try us again in the... More 

United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, but Internet is not free (unless you are a HHonors Gold/Platinum member). Because I am only Silver level, I had to pay for Internet access. Other than that, the hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We certainly understand that paying for internet access in your suite is dissapointing to you. Hopefully all the other extras that are included with your suite make up more than the cost of internet. Having the full suite, cooked to order breakfast, and the evening reception really make for a full package that cannot be beat by other hotels. Safe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question