We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway

#11 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7811 Gateway Lane NW, Concord, NC 28027
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
17
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Salem, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1D/5SOS concerts back on the last weekend of Sept 2014. Very happy with staff, room was clean and nice, continental breakfast was great and very convenient to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Also liked being close to Concord Mills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SHS Concord for your most recent lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We booked our room while on the road. No hitches encountered during the booking process and the hotel front desk staff readily helped us get the room we wanted -ground floor with a ref. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the beddings were fresh-smelling. Breakfast was available and the hotel staff was courteous and delightfully helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your most current lodging needs. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I am quite disappointed that the hotel staff canceled my reservation on the day of arrival. I was actually on my way when I received the email stating my reservation had been canceled and the interesting thing about the email is that is was the email I would receive as if I canceled the reservation. The "excuse" the staff gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

In researching your reservation, I see that it was actually cancelled through the reservation line or the reservation internet. The reservation was not cancelled at our hotel. Our Guest Care Associate advised you that we would be happy to reinstate your reservation, and honor your room type and rate, but you refused. I do apologize for any inconvience this may... More 

Albemarle, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We were a bit disappointed with the room. I asked for a "High floor room" and got the third floor which was the middle floor. So we had a lovely view of the parking lot. We had to ask for extra glasses because there were only 2 and 2 coffee cups. We had to ask for extra coffee because they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last visit in Concord. I do apologize that you were not placed on a higher floor like maybe the 4th or 5th Floor. I am sure that our Guest Care Associates would have been happy to switch you to a higher floor. Unfortunately the view would have been the same. If you... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk and found all the staff to be warm and nice throughout our stay. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The location is perfect for shopping. The breakfast was varied and tasty. To me, the only downfall was the room is very large for the a/c heating unit, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at SpringHill Suites Concord. Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My wife and two year old daughter stayed here for two nights. Our bed was absolutely horrible. Soft and worn out, we both woke up with back pain each morning. I was willing to look past that until we were cleaning up some toys my daughter dropped. I reached behind an end table, and reached into cobwebs! Upon further inspection,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your issues. I have relayed this information to our management staff and we are investigating further into those issues. We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy day to inform us about your stay. More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The hotel is located next to every store and restaurant imaginable! Very clean hotel. King suite was perfect, mini fridge, microwave and sitting area too! Staff was very helpful and friendly! I've never seen the a maintenance person work so diligently on keeping the pool and whirl pool area so clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Concord for your most recent stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

SpringHill was a convenient hotel for our trip. The employees were polite but the hallway on first floor had an unusual odor- possibly from pool?? The odor was not on second floor when we went up to get ice. Continental breakfast with fresh coffee was a nice way to start the day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Concord for you lodging needs. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Beckley, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night here as a road stop between Atlanta , GA and beckley , WV . Choose it on line after reading good reviews about it and they were absolutely right . The hotel is very well kept, suite rooms with a kitchenette make it easier with kids , and although we were 2 adults and 2 kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words concerning your stay at SpringHill Suites Concord. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Great room! Fridge and microwave and kitchen sink included. Sofa and king size bed. Hotel is near speedway, shopping and restaurants, including Zaxby's which is delicious.Breakfast included in your stay. If you come at this time of year go to the speedway for Christmas lights and a movie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your lodging needs. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question