We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7811 Gateway Lane NW, Concord, NC 28027
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
26
19
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very pleasant stay! No complaints... The staff was very friendly and polite. Our room was really nice and clean! Breakfast was provided and it was a convenient location for us! It is definitely one of the nicer places we have stayed in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
133 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was quickly and politely greeted. They had my room waiting for me. It was clean, quiet, with a great bed. Some complain about the traffic on I-85 but unless one is a light sleeper, I doubt they'll notice. Breakfast buffet is okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope too see you again when your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Just a quick stop. But the staff was friendly and welcoming. Beds were very comfortable. The room was large with a separate seating area. The hotel is newly remodeled. First class all the way. Everything was fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Concord NC. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Sherwood, AR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I tried to stay here. I really did. I'm highest level of rewards member at 2 hotel chains, including Marriott, and stay in hotels for work ALOT. I checked in here and went to a meeting. I came back and the front desk staff had a huge attitude problem when I asked about places in the area that I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Holladay Guest and Marriott Platinum status holder, checked in at approximately 1240pm. She received a follow up phone call after her check in, by one of our Front Desk Agents somewhere between 15-20 minutes after check in, asking Holladay about her room, and that we strive at providing flawless service. Holladay stated everything was fine. At approximately 330pm Holladay phoned... More 

Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Pros: room was clean and spacious, couldn't hear any other hotel guests, centrally located to many restaurants and of course Concord Mills, staff was friendly and had complimentary cookies and candy at the front desk. Cons: toilet was VERY loud and so was the a/c unit. No fan in the bathroom either. Overall, we would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your lodging needs. We appreciate your patronage to Marriott and we look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you for you comments concerning your stay with us. More 

Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at a few hotels locally and the SpringHill is certainly one of the top 3, but probably number 1 considering total value. What impressed me most is that I used the online check in and the staff actually responded to it and expected me at the time I stated vs just ignoring the comments I added. This shows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway and... More 

Salem, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed here for 1D/5SOS concerts back on the last weekend of Sept 2014. Very happy with staff, room was clean and nice, continental breakfast was great and very convenient to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Also liked being close to Concord Mills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SHS Concord for your most recent lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We booked our room while on the road. No hitches encountered during the booking process and the hotel front desk staff readily helped us get the room we wanted -ground floor with a ref. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the beddings were fresh-smelling. Breakfast was available and the hotel staff was courteous and delightfully helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your most current lodging needs. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I am quite disappointed that the hotel staff canceled my reservation on the day of arrival. I was actually on my way when I received the email stating my reservation had been canceled and the interesting thing about the email is that is was the email I would receive as if I canceled the reservation. The "excuse" the staff gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

In researching your reservation, I see that it was actually cancelled through the reservation line or the reservation internet. The reservation was not cancelled at our hotel. Our Guest Care Associate advised you that we would be happy to reinstate your reservation, and honor your room type and rate, but you refused. I do apologize for any inconvience this may... More 

Albemarle, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We were a bit disappointed with the room. I asked for a "High floor room" and got the third floor which was the middle floor. So we had a lovely view of the parking lot. We had to ask for extra glasses because there were only 2 and 2 coffee cups. We had to ask for extra coffee because they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last visit in Concord. I do apologize that you were not placed on a higher floor like maybe the 4th or 5th Floor. I am sure that our Guest Care Associates would have been happy to switch you to a higher floor. Unfortunately the view would have been the same. If you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities