We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Concord accommodations

Great Wolf Lodge

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   10175 Weddington Road, Concord, NC 28027
Hotel amenities
Great Wolf Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Great Wolf Lodge to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
B W Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    232
    110
    29
    30
See reviews for
526
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (660)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel room was good enough - it was clean, comfortable, had microwave and mini-fridge - it was nothing special. What you go to Great Wolf Lodge for is the waterpark. As crowded as it was when we were there, the waterpark never felt too crowded. We were always able to find a table/chairs, lines for the slides were fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I chose to spend one evening with my wife and son at this hotel on our way to visit family over Thanksgiving. I have a 5 1/2 year old son, and I thought he would enjoy the surprise visit to a water park. While I really cannot comment on the plethora of activities for the children and family, I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish places like this existed when I was a kid. A very nice hotel with big rooms. They also have many room types for families that make kids and parents stay more fun. It's kind of a miniature Disney World. The indoor water park looked really fun and since it was close to Halloween there was Trick or Treating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than the price, I have no complaints. We stayed in a Wolf Den room, which my daughter loved. Water park was lots of fun and we enjoyed story time, a magic show, and MagiQuest. All of the employees we encountered were very friendly and the lifeguards actively watched the pools. We will be back at a time when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family made the short trip to Great Wolf Lodge for a Sunday to Tuesday stay. The rooms are basic, but we really didn't spend that much time in them. The entertainment for the kids was great. The water park kept them busy for the entire time until we bought the MagiQuest adventure. That activity was a huge hit with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great wolf definitely dropped the ball on this Veterans Day. The hotel was at 80% occupancy, but they only planned for 10%. Long lines everywhere. There was no employees to provide customer service. One poor lady running the entire food and beverage department in the water park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge - Concord and sharing your experience with us! Please know that what you observed is not normal for us and I have shared your concerns with our Management team to discuss internally. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Jason Great Wolf Guest Relations More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow I was so disappointed with our stay at the Wolf Lodge. I had heard so much about wolf Lodge, but ultimately the hype did not live up the experience. The room was overpriced, the main TV in the living room did not work and when we called for it to be fix (3 times) no one showed up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Jonathan, Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge - Concord and sharing your experience with us! I am saddened to learn of the technical issues you had during your stay and I want you to know that this is not customary for us, nor does it meet with the expectations we have set for our Maintenance team. I will... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just enjoyed an overnight stay with our extended family and everyone had a blast. We stayed only one night, but it we were able to check-in at 1pm to start enjoying the waterpark on the first day. We were sent a text message when our rooms were ready, and RFID bracelets provided access (neat feature). Check-in was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good: Staff is friendly and life guards are on point. Bad: long lines to wait for just water slides. Prices are high for very few amenities. I would never go if not for groupon and I wouldn't go during the busy season. Great Wolf Lodge really could be great, but just wasn't thout it. People want return on investment. Either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge – Concord and sharing your feedback with us! I am sorry to learn your family experienced longer lines in the waterpark, as this is not usual for us. We are exclusive to our overnight guests to help prevent overcrowding and keep lines to a minimum. If you are looking for a solid return... More

Kernersville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent Halloween night at GWL with 4 kids (3 teens and one toddler). Great fun in the waterpark. All other attractions on site were incredibly expensive. The food on site was average with extraordinary prices. There were great restaurants outside the facility that were far more budget friendly. The actual suite Grizzly Bear (?) room 2056 was in bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Concord and providing us with your detailed feedback! I am disappointed to read about the issues you had during your stay, particularly your Grizzly Bear Suite. Thank you for including your room number as this will allow me to provide our Maintenance team with the information they need to look into... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(64)
  • Wave pool(19)
  • Very clean(8)
  • Bunk bed(7)

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 10175 Weddington Road, Concord, NC 28027
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Concord

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay