We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falls Country Motel

Certificate of Excellence
676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Falls Country Motel
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    26
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
56
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this motel, last minute when we just arrived into town. Great view of Chimney Rock and location downtown Chimney Rock! They allow dogs! We paid what we thought was a very good price for the room but figured out very quickly it really wasn't worth what we paid. VERY basic amenities and the worst complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. I think it's important that business owners get feedback from their customers no matter what is written. The reason your room is decorated so simply is because we have had damage done from pets that have stayed with us in the past. We think it is in everyone's best interest to keep our pet... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

After spending 12 hours in the car, my husband and I were simply looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep before spending the next day hiking and exploring. Based on the Tripadvisor reviews, we booked a room at the Falls Country Motel. Glad we did - it was perfect for our needs. We stayed in room 6 on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My husband and I wanted to get away for this weekend and enjoy some sunshine and we ended up here. The gentleman behind the counter was so nice and made us feel like we were family and I believe he would have done just about anything. He told us everything we needed to know about the area. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

my wife and i spent four days at Falls Country Motel . We had reservations from October 20-24, 2014. We met the owner Dean and he was so very nice to us. He asked us if we need anything else to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. He brought my husband ice every day we didn't have to leave the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We have stayed here on average of twice a year for four years. We love that Dean and Alice take great pride in maintaining their 100% cleanliness rating. Bed is very comfortable and of course the location is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

we stayed at the falls motel last week. couldn't have had a better place to stay. they are real friendly and helpful. the room was nice. we always stay in room 10 and have plenty of space. we always call and find out information about the leaves and they are real helpful with that also. we plan to stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This motel is small but well appointed with clean rooms and comfortable (squeaky) beds. The service was great and we felt right at home immediately. There is a nice view of Hickory Nut Falls and Chimney Rock. A lot of traffic until dusk but quiet for sleeping. Not close enough to town for walking but still a good value and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

First time staying here! Great location, price and family friendly. I liked that my parents and nephew were next room to us. Beds very comfortable. The owner was very helpful and liked the coffee and mini muffins and cinnamon buns in the office. If you had any questions he was there to help. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaffney, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with a beautiful view of Hickory Nut Falls and the mountains from the comfortable chairs in front of our room.Each day we were there we enjoyed seeing the leaves change. The owners made us feel at home from the very start.we enjoyed just sitting outside day and night more so than doing anything else.Room 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

We booked here because of all of the positive reviews. It's very much a matter of personal preference, however. While it's true that the property is clean, and the couple who own it are nice, you never know who else is staying there. For our visit, we had a family with 3 small children directly above us. We nicknamed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you thought our place was clean, friendly and reasonably priced. As far as prices go, I called the owner of the Esmeralda Inn and he informed me that the cheapest room they had for the night you stayed with us would have been $60+tax... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities