We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Hotel website
Hotel deals
376 Painttown Road, Highway 19 and Highway 441, Cherokee, NC 28719
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
TnRuralCarrier1 Maryville, Tennessee, Usa
Add Your Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    67
    58
    22
    8
See reviews for
35
97
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Maryville, Tennessee, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel and location for events at Harrah's Cherokee. Hotel very clean and service very good. The only problem is with Cherokee itself. Town needs to add sidewalks in the area around Harrah's to make traversing to and from other hotels to the casino easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 2 rooms to go see a concert at the casino. At check in I was informed that both rooms were smoking rooms even though I had requested non smoking. The desk clerk informed me that when booked through a 3rd party (Expedia in this case), I was automatically assigned smoking rooms because they are less desirable and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david b, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. what you had booked was best available room at check in and we apologize we could not accommodate your request for non smoking. We do want your stay to be the best it can be and if you ever have any questions about your reservations... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to park your car for the entire weekend, this is the hotel for you! The casino is just across the street. Hotel was nice. Had the king size bed on the 1st floor and it was nice. The walls are really thin so you can hear lots of noise from the room beside you. Breakfast was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

purpose of stay was to attend a concert at Harrah's Casino - hotel is just a short walk away, but be careful crossing the busy highway! Breakfast was okay, what you would typically expect, but I must commend the breakfast area staff for being extremely pleasant and working very hard to keep items stocked. Front desk clerks were also friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TARBORO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Hotel is very conveniently located to the casino and is within walking distance. Rooms were ok, bed slept fairly well. Thought the room was a little over price considering how much the casino roomd were going for that same weekend but they were sold out. Breakfest is the usual Holiday Inn breakfest Would stay again though

Was this review helpful? Yes
david b, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and thank you for choosing us. We are always looking for ways to improve and every review helps. More 

Clarksburg, MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Room was very nice and well appointed. On the flip side as far as sleeping forget it. Walls are paper thin, could hear neighbor's tv, and even one of them going to the bathroom. Upstairs neighbors walked very heavy. Would probably not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine076, Your taking some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay is much appreciated. Thank you for regarding our hotel rooms as nice and well appointed. On the contrary, please accept my sincerest apologies if the noise levels inconvenienced you in any way. I assure you that this matter has already... More 

North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in December. It was a good stay. I was very happy to be able to check in early, by about 3 hours. The room was in okay condition. It's not the newest hotel, but if you are going to the casino, it's good. I was disappointed there wasn't a fridge in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear travelingncchick, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Minerva, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

hotel was good enough for the weekend. went to other places to eat, definate tourist town. many buffets not many sitdown places to eat. close to casino and quiet. easy in and out. room was clean. staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
103 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Its a Holliday Inn Express.......not the Ritz.... The room was spacious and had plenty of work space. On the flip side, the refrigerator was loud and the mattress flat. The breakfast left much to be desired. Its alright for the night if you are just passing through, but I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear Alps110, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience our... More 

Grayson, Georgia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We had quite the experience at this hotel.... To begin, we booked through a third party site (Orbitz, etc.) in MAY for our December Polar Express trip with small kids. Upon arriving, the front desk told my wife that only smoking rooms were available. She was very upset as it seemed they gave her the option of take it or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear ebsimp, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the service you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question