We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    46
    32
    13
    22
See reviews for
33
69
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Called a few hours after checkout and was told housekeeping hadn't cleaned my room yet and to call back the next morning. Asked them to check then, was told to call back in 15 minutes. Turns out the room HAD been cleaned, and the watch had not been found. The supervisor did not find this suspicious and insists they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I understand your frustration about this issue but I was one of the people you spoke with about this over the phone the day you checked out. At the time you first called I didn't know the room was clean because when housekeeping cleans a room they code the room in as clean over the phone. They punch in their... More 

VENICE
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I'm giving this hotel an AVERAGE because......this hotel is very large and we were given a very nice large room with a balconey overlooking the river.....nice start until I couldn't get Internet reception which is very important to me. I called the front desk and they said they knew they had a problem but hadn't been successful in getting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi connections. Our service is through the local Cherokee Cable office. They have been doing some trial and error things to help boost the signal strength. They obviously still have work to do. They are suppose to be coming back to try more things and we will see how that works. We let... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in room 268 everything was great. Room was super clean. We have stayed in about every hotel in Cherokee as we go to the Casino often & this is our favorite place to stay. Only thing i could possibly say is the pillows aren't great but i always take my own pillow with me anyway. If you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I know the pillows and beds are touchy for everyone. Some love them and some don't. It's hard to please everybody but we try. Other than that I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The best way to advertise is by word of mouth and the internet of course now days, but spread... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for one night. The casino had 3 places they offered for us to stay at since they were unable to accommodate us, this being one, and it being the one I found the better reviews on than the other two options. We arrived in the evening, check in was a breeze. Coffee always out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. You are so sweet and so nice to post that online. The owner is looking to do some renovations hopefully sometime next year. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and had such a good time while you were here. Maybe next trip you will have more time to just sit... More 

springfield, mo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nothing but good things to say about our stay in this hotel. Clean, up to date, good tv reception. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend. Near wonderful restaurants and the Cherokee casino is nearby with a shuttle to and from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast and took advantage of our location. We are centrally located near a variety of restaurants and other attractions. We are 1 1/2 miles from the casino and we do use the Cherokee transit system to take guests back and forth. They run every... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice accommodations, clean & new with a friendly staff. Fresh selection of breakfast food in a roomy dining area. Our only complaint is the WiFi needs a booster, either you got knocked off or you couldn't pick it up at all. Loved the autumnal decorations in the lobby - very festive!u

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. It's always nice for the staff to be recognized for doing a good job and being friendly and helpful with the guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the free breakfast we offer every morning. We are currently working on the WiFi situation. We have been doing a... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived on a Friday night - late. The second shift staff was very nice and very pleasant. The hotel itself is old and has a strange smell in the hallways. We were put up in this hotel by Harrah's. DO NOT believe the replies from management that state that Harrah's does not know what they have available. They do. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay while you were here at the hotel. I know you stated Harrahs does know what rooms we have open but they do not! They call us ahead of time and buy a certain number of rooms for each day that they need. They do not ask for all non-smoking or for kings... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The clerk was the worst hotel employee I ever encountered. He was flat out rude. The facility was not as advertised. The parking lot was almost empty but they would not accomodate my Mc trailer. Not biker friendly or for that matter friendly at all. They man at the front desk was terrible and completely unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel like you were mistreated at the hotel when you were trying to check in. Please understand that we cannot allow any guest to leave a vehicle or trailer if they are not a registered guest for the duration they want to leave it on the property. It would be our responsibility if anything were to happen... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful setting along the river its not right in the middle of everything but that's what make this location very peacful. We had a king room that overlooked the river very peaceful. The room was nice size and very clean with nice views of the Smoky's and the river. We enjoyed the ducks that would sit outside our room every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed you room with the nice view of the river. It is a very pretty view from the balcony. It's also nice in October when the colors are bright and even so in the winter when its snows. The quiet and peacefulness is one of... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The location is great if you are going to the casinos. This hotel has a good view of the Smokie Mountains for the outdoor pool. There is a river that runs behind the hotel which is great if you want to just take a stroll In nature. You'll have to contend with the gnats that fly around out there though!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. We are just a short distance from the casino and many other locations in Cherokee. We do have a great view of the river and a back drop of the Great Smoky Mountains. However with the good comes the bad such as the gnats and the bugs. That's nature!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay