We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013
RGE29680 Simpsonville, South Carolina
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    30
    13
    22
See reviews for
32
67
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived on a Friday night - late. The second shift staff was very nice and very pleasant. The hotel itself is old and has a strange smell in the hallways. We were put up in this hotel by Harrah's. DO NOT believe the replies from management that state that Harrah's does not know what they have available. They do. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay while you were here at the hotel. I know you stated Harrahs does know what rooms we have open but they do not! They call us ahead of time and buy a certain number of rooms for each day that they need. They do not ask for all non-smoking or for kings... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The clerk was the worst hotel employee I ever encountered. He was flat out rude. The facility was not as advertised. The parking lot was almost empty but they would not accomodate my Mc trailer. Not biker friendly or for that matter friendly at all. They man at the front desk was terrible and completely unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel like you were mistreated at the hotel when you were trying to check in. Please understand that we cannot allow any guest to leave a vehicle or trailer if they are not a registered guest for the duration they want to leave it on the property. It would be our responsibility if anything were to happen... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful setting along the river its not right in the middle of everything but that's what make this location very peacful. We had a king room that overlooked the river very peaceful. The room was nice size and very clean with nice views of the Smoky's and the river. We enjoyed the ducks that would sit outside our room every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed you room with the nice view of the river. It is a very pretty view from the balcony. It's also nice in October when the colors are bright and even so in the winter when its snows. The quiet and peacefulness is one of... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The location is great if you are going to the casinos. This hotel has a good view of the Smokie Mountains for the outdoor pool. There is a river that runs behind the hotel which is great if you want to just take a stroll In nature. You'll have to contend with the gnats that fly around out there though!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. We are just a short distance from the casino and many other locations in Cherokee. We do have a great view of the river and a back drop of the Great Smoky Mountains. However with the good comes the bad such as the gnats and the bugs. That's nature!... More 

Osgood, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite here for our 15th wedding Anniversary trip. The room was spacious,and very clean, the bed was comfortable. the hotel is next to the beautiful Occonaluftee River, and just a short drive to several attractions. good reasonably priced hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your anniversary while in the Cherokee area. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back in the future. More 

Ringgold
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Cherokee on a visit to celebrate our anniversary. We found the rooms to be clean and accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very good but not excellent. Overall, the stay was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer. More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

after a great two day stay in Sevierville,tn.traveled to Cherokee,nc for great night of bingo.booked a room at quality inn 7/7/13.older rooms clean and comfortable,good breakfast,staff was real helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a nice time. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Cherokee area. Have a great summer. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked through the casino, we prefer to stay off campus if you will we got the bonus suite at The Quality Inn, off the back of the rooms was ducks and geese, they say not to feed them but I will be honest I did we got 4 loaves from Food Lion and we did feed them they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you had a nice room. We appreciate your business and we are glad to hear that we will be seeing you again really soon. More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here on July 4th and was so pleased, we wanted to extend our stay. They were booked full for week end. I'm so glad we found this hotel by the water. We could hear and see the river and saw wild geese, ducks and even a crane. So quiet and relaxing. We plan on staying here again. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel. Feedback is always appreciated and yours was fantastic. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a nice relaxing time. It is a nice view from the balconies on the river. Just for an update on the ducks...we now have 9 new baby ducks to... More 

Mint Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn as an alternate lodging because the casino hotel was full, This hotel was clean, The beds were clean and comfortable. The hotel had very nice customer service professionals and I call them that because they were courteous during our check in through our stay. The breakfast was not as Hearty as they advertised but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review of our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Sorry our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We will certainly try harder. We hope to see you again if you are in the Cherokee area. Have a nice summer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question