We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2600 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    109
    80
    50
    17
See reviews for
48
60
39
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It always starts at the front desk!!!! The shuttle driver happened to be at the front desk as I was checking in but I didn't realize he wasn't staffing the counter. He apologized that he was just retrieving some information and the desk clerk would help me. The very courteous desk clerk thanked me for using this hotel plus recognized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Al_n_Suzy 13, Thank you so much for staying at our property and for your wonderful comments. We totally agree that stays begin with the service that you receive at the front desk, and we are happy that we were able to get your stay off to a great start. We are also pleased that you enjoyed a good night's... More 

Helena, AL, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you need to stay near the Charlotte Airport this is the place. The hotel is clean and the staff is awesome. The food was excellent and the server was top notch. The chef came out after we finsished our lunch and asked us about the food. The menu was unique and my entire group raved about the food.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jr. K, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting your comments. We are happy that you and your group enjoyed our restaurant service was well as our food. We are also pleased that you found the rest of our team friendly and the hotel in clean condition. Cleanliness and hospitality are very important to travelers and... More 

Lake Lure, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If your looking for a budget hotel experience this is the place. This is a Hilton brand, so I thought I was getting a nice place. Staff was rude. Asked for directions and they sent me an hour out of the way to the wrong place. Restaurant seemed like a last minute thought. Internet (which I paid for) was slow... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate our guest needs. It is always our desire to enhance guest experience, and your feed back will help. We hope you will... More 

Beckley WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family member passed in another country. Booked online at very good price, was offered upgrade on arrival for only $5. All staff helpful and friendly; room very nice. Staff helped me arrange leaving my car at the hotel while I was away so that I could avoid the construction at the airport.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you so much for staying with us during a difficult personal time. We are delighted that our team helped make your stay enjoyable and that we were able to accommodate your parking needs. Thanks again. More 

Katy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This by far was the best hotel stay I've had with the Hilton properties. The staff was extremely courtious. It was real nice hearing them call my name when I would enter/exit and ask a question at the front desk. In all my travels staying at a Hilton property this is by far the best experience with the staff. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff. We love being the best, and we are happy that we achieved that for you. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had been on the road all day and hadn't made a reservation. I am a Hilton's Honors member and found the closest Hilton hotel available. I was greeted with a smile, received the typical warm cookie (which I thoroughly enjoyed) and the room was clean as usual. I travel a fair bit so I always know what I'm getting... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for staying with us during your last minute trip to Charlotte. We are pleased that you are loyal to Hilton and that we are your first choice of travel accommodations. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i must say I was a bit surprised by some of the average and below readings so I read them and I am sorry those people had bad experiences because my experience was certainly on the other end of the spectrum. The location is very near the airport, so one should expect planes to fly overhead until 11:00p or midnight.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear REVoight, Thank you so much for being a loyal HHonors member and for you positive comments regarding our hotel, staff and stay. We are delighted when a "road warrior" such as yourself is extremely pleased with all aspects of your visit with us. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future! Safe travels. More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is NOT your typical Doubletree Hotel - this is a property bought - not sure what the other hotel was. This hotel is dirty, old, and smelly. I stayed there twice and couldn't take it anymore. The staff is not friendly at all, even to gold members. But I did notice that if you worked for US Air or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daman W, We are sorry we did not provide the high quality services and accommodations you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your... More 

Moneta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was shocked at the condition of the rooms my husband and I stayed in. Both rooms had peeling wallpaper, holes in the wallpaper (beside headboard of bed), stains on the wallpaper (above toilet), water stains and cracks on the ceiling, the HVAC units did not work properly, and the lighting was extremely dim. The first room we checked into... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carey, Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we are actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We have noted the condition of your linens and room maintenance was substandard. We will keep your... More 

South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are clean, bed was restful, but if you want food, don't go to the restaurant. You'll starve waiting to be served. With limited dining choices in the area, I get the impression that the hotel believe guests are at their mercy. Show them---jump in your car and drive elsewhere!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear TheresaW, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for visiting our restaurant. I apologize for the lack of service that you received as this is not typical of our team. We do hope that you will return so that you can experience the true level of service that our regular guest have come to expect and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question