We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Queen City Drive, I-85 at Billy Graham Parkway, Exit #33, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
17%
Ranked #147 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    9
    10
    29
See reviews for
11
13
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is one of the properties that if you are going for the bargain of prices, then go for it. It was so chaotic when I tried to check in, someone was training and I finally got a room. Got in there and the rug powder/fragrance was overwhelming. So I got back to get a different room and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRrri069, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about all of the unfortunate things that brought you to our hotel and am even more sorry that we added to that stress through all of the confusion that ensued. I have brought your feedback to the attention of our Owner and the Operations Manager and we will be giving each of these issues... More

Raeford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Mixed reviews on the web sites so we took a chance. When we arrived there were customers complaining about their rooms. Desk clerk stated openly that "she, would not stay at this hotel". Great way to start off. The room we had was just marginal. Non smoking - but cigaette burns everywhere, water pressure was ok, towels were cheap quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRrri069, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West, responded to this review

Bob L., As the new director of Guest Relations, it is now my responsibility to take the feedback from our previous guests and ensure that it is addressed at our property. I convey positive feedback to the staff, such as you commendation of the service and helpful attitudes of the front desk that you encountered, and communicate that back. Positive... More

Abbeville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I did a park and fly for 8 days and my experience was a very mixed bag! For the price my room was great and I was pleased and for a same experience I would definitely go back. . . clean linens, a nice shower, good AC and I slept soundly! On my return flight a week later I waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GRrri069, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for offering insight and feedback regarding your stay at the Red Roof. Receiving honest reviews from our guests is extremely useful in ensuring that we are constantly improving and giving our guests the best possible experience. Many of our guests stay with us due to our convenient location, close to the airport, interstate, and restaurants. We... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

April at the front desk was amazing. Other then that avoid this place!!!! If you want the hotel because its cheap and had free shuttle don't stay here. I waited at the airport for more then an hour for the shuttle. After repeated calls (and being assured the driver was there) he FINALLY arrived. I didn't get to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRrri069, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West, responded to this review

Ms. Lester, I am very sorry to hear that there was an issue with the van service during your stay. We take great pride in being able to offer our guests complimentary van service to and from the airport. However, it is our responsibility to ensure that service quick and efficient. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that they delay... More

Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Could be the worst hotel in Charlotte. One ice machine and it does not work. Desk clerck is way above his level. two things at once is not an option. The entire property is a mess and in a bad area. I have not confirmed but has to be Indian owned. Phone in room does not work so you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRrri069, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West, responded to this review

Joe, On behalf of the entire staff at the Red Roof, we apologize that we did not manage to exceed your expectations during your most recent visit to our property. As the incoming Director of Guest Relations, it is now my job to take guests' concerns, and turn them into progress and improvement! We offer our guests an amazing value... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Might be my worst experience at a hotel EVER! Had made a reservation through the Red Roof hotline. Arrived and noticed I may be in the ghetto. I checked in to my supposed to be non-smoking room and it was filled with smoke. Promptly went back to tell receptionist. She said she would find me another room and call up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

April was a PLEASURE to deal with beginning many weeks before when I made my reservation, and concluding with her PROMPTLY correcting an error in billing just yesterday. She was never anything other than professional and pleasant, going out of her way to personally check things and make them right. Rooms - well - PLEASE read on. On arrival, our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forest, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was bumped off the last flight of the night in Charlotte, NC. I opened up Expedia and looked for nearby hotels with a free shuttle and reasonable price. I saw the pictures of the Red Roof Inn and the fact it was only 1.9 miles from airport so I booked it. Big mistake, First, it is a motel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My physical safety was in jeopardy twice in one night....as a middle-aged woman traveling alone I was traumatized by a man kicking my door and threatening to kill me..called front desk in fear..should have called 911. They escorted me to another room on other side of motel. This time there was violent altercation in room next to me with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderful- very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are decent- awesome 48inch HD TV in our room. Problem is the hotel is butt up against a major freeway- so unless the sound of traffic and 18-wheelers blasting by soothes you to sleep - you will find the noise unbearable. Compounded with loud a/c units and the echoes of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West

Address: 3300 Queen City Drive, I-85 at Billy Graham Parkway, Exit #33, Charlotte, NC 28208
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Red Roof Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Charlotte with
any amenities